Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

MoonMail

Microapps | 1

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

72 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Information Technology and Services

Customer Service

  • June 06, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Fast and quality response, accurate solutions
What do you dislike?
Wait times are longer than usual, they should be improved
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Omnichannel communications
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Great tool for campaign management, so manage your campaigns through it


    E-Learning

Very good and innovative email marketing system

  • June 06, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
very fast, and cheap for small business and starting companies
What do you dislike?
Lacks some features, automation is limited, no email editor (sometimes is better not having one, but if you need to send a quick email, that would help a lot)
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
cheap compared with others good for starting businesses
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Good option for starters with some skill on desiging beautiful emails.


    Hospitality

Perfect for simplicity

  • June 06, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The many features are great and the use of SES is perfect to most needs.
What do you dislike?
Lack of transactional support and automation. Perhaps a little too simple for larger and more in depth marketing professionals.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We're not. Our use was on a trial basis and instead opted for Sendgrid.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
A great alternative with a higher level of integration than more expensive rivals.


    Ahmed A.

Good service

  • June 06, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The interface is quite simple and friendly and easy to use.
Good delivery rates to inbox.
What do you dislike?
Some bugs in the website
Some emails were not sent
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Email marketing without amazon
Recommendations to others considering the product:
it's a great service


    Richard K.

MoonMail Review from Perspective of School Administrator

  • June 06, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I liked how easy it was to setup. Once you have verified your identity via sms messaging it is only a matter of seconds before you can start designing an email. I also liked how many different template options there are in the Template Marketplace. I tried this out on a very limited budget and was able to create a very good looking email without having to spend any money.
What do you dislike?
When I went into the Template Marketplace I was immediately drawn to the professional looking templates. Most of them had custom animations built-in and were visually appealing. However each one had a cost associated with it. While most of the templates say "Get for free" the one that I was interested in costs $14.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Effectivly communicating with parents of students is the problem that I am working to solve with MoonMail. The current practice of sending flyers home in a folder is just not working. After conducting a research survey, most parents said they would prefer to get an email with the links to the flyers. That is what MoonMail is great at. I created a campaign called "Thursday Buzz" and the idea is that each Thursday all of the parents get the email with latest news from the school, as well as the links to the flyers and other information. MoonMail does make it easy to upload my own images and attach pdf files.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
There are different price points. My budget restrictions do not allow me to purchase the higher levels of this product, however I would see the benefits for spending the extra money. For instance the number of campaigns per day/month increase with each paid level. I am comparing MoonMail to two other websites that offer very comparative features, and MoonMail does deliver on sending out great looking emails (newsletters in my case).


    Health, Wellness and Fitness

Basic email tool

  • June 05, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
There isn't much about this tool that I like. It's the worst email tool I have ever used. Being in digital marketing for the past decade, I've used a lot of different email tools.
What do you dislike?
Lacking features that I consider basic for an email tool: subject line testing, auto-resends, helpful and prompt customer service. Also, it says that Moonmail has automations. We have never been able to make them work.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We can send emails. The deliverability is questionable.

Since it's not a robust tool, we send basic newsletter campaigns. Our lifecycle emails and automations are on another platform.


    Design

Really amazing service-best email marketing software

  • June 05, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
MoonMail is ready for your scale. From the smallest Saas apps to the largest enterprises, MoonMail was built with scale in mind. It handles transactional emails very well, and is relatively simple to integrate into your Amazon SES or product workflow.
What do you dislike?
Functionality can be limited in interesting ways depending on your free plan. On the most basic paid plans, several code features are just missing. Login issue too when you try to log with google + or Facebook
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Mass mail marketing
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Really amazing service if you want to send mass email marketing


    Automotive

bien

  • June 05, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
facile utilisation car facile à comprendre
What do you dislike?
trop long le processus donc un peu épuisant
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
envoie de mails
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Essayer d utiliser MoonMail car c est facile utilisation


    Information Services

Good email service

  • June 05, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to use and friendly interface and great support team.
What do you dislike?
the support is sometimes slow and taking a while to respond
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Email Marketing
Email Verification
Recommendations to others considering the product:
many thanks


    Julia A.

Very basic tool - only for small businesses

  • June 05, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Simple interface, quite similar to Mailchimp
What do you dislike?
Very basic tool with limited features, would recommend only to small business with very basic needs
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We're using Moonmail to reach out to our customer base, but frequently run into errors or limits.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Would recommend Moonmail only to very small businesses with easy-to-manage email list.