Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

MoonMail

Microapps | 1

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

72 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Richard K.

MoonMail Review from Perspective of School Administrator

  • June 06, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I liked how easy it was to setup. Once you have verified your identity via sms messaging it is only a matter of seconds before you can start designing an email. I also liked how many different template options there are in the Template Marketplace. I tried this out on a very limited budget and was able to create a very good looking email without having to spend any money.
What do you dislike?
When I went into the Template Marketplace I was immediately drawn to the professional looking templates. Most of them had custom animations built-in and were visually appealing. However each one had a cost associated with it. While most of the templates say "Get for free" the one that I was interested in costs $14.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Effectivly communicating with parents of students is the problem that I am working to solve with MoonMail. The current practice of sending flyers home in a folder is just not working. After conducting a research survey, most parents said they would prefer to get an email with the links to the flyers. That is what MoonMail is great at. I created a campaign called "Thursday Buzz" and the idea is that each Thursday all of the parents get the email with latest news from the school, as well as the links to the flyers and other information. MoonMail does make it easy to upload my own images and attach pdf files.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
There are different price points. My budget restrictions do not allow me to purchase the higher levels of this product, however I would see the benefits for spending the extra money. For instance the number of campaigns per day/month increase with each paid level. I am comparing MoonMail to two other websites that offer very comparative features, and MoonMail does deliver on sending out great looking emails (newsletters in my case).


    Banking

One of the best email software I have ever used

  • June 06, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?

Moonmail is a simple and efficient tool. I have little knowledge of design and it didn't take long for me to come up with a great design for my newsletters.
What do you dislike?
The lists take quite a lot of time to get approved. I was using another service and it seems faster in terms of getting account validated.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Most tools I have used cost me a lot of money. MailChimp is quite expensive and I can save a ton of money using MoonMail
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Keep going. You are doing amazing


    Jyl B.

Perfect care control. Recommended for email marketing

  • June 06, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like the interface and having moved. Very good tool for email marketing that has worked wonders in that sense with my company. Saving me time todo do other things and bring more internal benefits. Explanation of all point of strenghts. The platform is very easy to use with all the latest features. Value for money very fast activation
What do you dislike?
I would prefer it to be more mail thanks just 200 at a time. The template option selection is less as well. The only con is that you cannot try all the functions without upgrading your account. The analytics features are not at par with other softwares. It's not a good choice for marketers who don't know HTML. And the minor issues never bothered really when compared with the price. the process of sending our weekly emails. The basic plan doesn't include mailchimp integration.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I have saved time. Great support that walks you through each step in setting up. I am solving the problem of sending mass communication. So far they are the best till now for my Business at least. Generate sales and leads for company product using email campaigns. connecting with my list and having respond to my products and purchasing my products is amazing and greatThe delivery rate and open rate is amazing. I am not an expertise with email marketing but this allows me to do my job and move on with the rest of my day
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Use this software, it is very good if you do not want to waste time and effort, and especially money, you can use it in conjunction with all the sofwares, so that it is flexible and useful.


    Health, Wellness and Fitness

Basic email tool

  • June 05, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
There isn't much about this tool that I like. It's the worst email tool I have ever used. Being in digital marketing for the past decade, I've used a lot of different email tools.
What do you dislike?
Lacking features that I consider basic for an email tool: subject line testing, auto-resends, helpful and prompt customer service. Also, it says that Moonmail has automations. We have never been able to make them work.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We can send emails. The deliverability is questionable.

Since it's not a robust tool, we send basic newsletter campaigns. Our lifecycle emails and automations are on another platform.


    Entertainment

outstanding

  • June 04, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It is easy to use. It helps ease communication.
What do you dislike?
Nothing. I just wish there were someone who could run it for me.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
nothing


    Todd D.

Great customer service but ultimately didn't stay with software

  • June 04, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It's simple to use once you get the hang of it, and the customer service is good, but I feel like I liked less than I disliked. We have since stayed with mailchimp and its easier to navigate and use, even with little knowledge of email campaigns.It was a company decision and not mine, as I would have like to give Moonmail more time and effort to get familiar with their user interface.
What do you dislike?
It didnt seem as user friendly or intuitive as Mailchimp, and the options were limited in comparison. I feel the pricing is better when talking big subscriber numbers, but its usability and user position isnt as good as mailchimp.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We ultimately didnt stay with Moonmail very long, and decided to move forward with a different email client. Due to the limits and pricing of Moonmail, we felt Mailchimp was a better overall value.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I would strongly suggest trying as much as you can early on and see if it is the right service for you, and if so, continue to use it and if not, try MailChimp. you get the first 2,000 subs free and only pay after that, and we have about 34,000 subs and pay approx. $300 a month, so I would weigh both companies and go from there.


    Internet

I have used other similar services such as mailchimp, moonmail was the easiest to use

  • June 04, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
MoonMail is easy to get started with and it has all of the features I am looking for. I really appreciate the different pricing plans, I don't see switching to another service any time soon.
What do you dislike?
I wish that there were more video tutorials as that is the fastest way for me to learn. I prefer that then to reading a manual.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Designing my emails is really easy and required little code
Recommendations to others considering the product:
There is a free trail, it's quite easy to get started with


    Josue B.

Great app

  • June 04, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
the application is excellent to generate beautiful and professional emails, in my company we use it every day to send emails to customers, promotions and releases .. is a "most have" in any company.is incredibly easy to use. Even if you have minimal design experience, no coding experience, etc., it's very simple to design a great looking email.
What do you dislike?
Practically nothing, if you have the basic skills of design this is your app
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Practically nothing, if you have the basic skills of design this is your app


    Marketing and Advertising

Needs to be more flexible for affiliate marketing business

  • June 04, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I love the platform for its simplistic layout and ease of use. You can open the web app and start using it without needing direction
What do you dislike?
Not so friendly to affiliate marketing. I wish autoresponder would realize it is a legit business model and let us do our own thing
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It made it simple to choose another niche


    Dovid K.

Good App For Campaigns

  • June 04, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It is simple to use. Beats all the confusing other apps, where u need to be hand held to figure out what is going on. Very afforadle
What do you dislike?
I have not found too much to dislike since it is so simple to use. The api though is not in all my apps i use.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I needed a solution other than mailchimp to easily do marketing. Fast setup to make the lists
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Try and see