Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

RapidMiner Real-time Scoring (BYOL)

RapidMiner | 9.6.0

Linux/Unix, CentOS CentOS Linux release 7.3.1611 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

459 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Non-Profit Organization Management

very intuitive data science platform

  • November 25, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like that it took less than minutes to familiarize myself with the platform and I was able to mine actionable insights for our project within an hour thanks to RapidMiner
What do you dislike?
NLP pipelines are a bit more difficult to set up in RapidMiner
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I've done fraud detection, churn analysis, sales forecast, sentiment analysis on rapidminer


    Florian S.

Rapidminer state of the art practical machine learning

  • November 24, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
We use rapidminer to quickly develop models and test them in practice. One of the best aspects imo is the rapidminer ai hub. You have great control over over the deployed models and a very sophisticated interface where you can monitor the performance of your model and quickly switch to another model if necessary. Also a nice way to avoid long complication are the integrated cost matrices. Personally i love working with rapidminer.
What do you dislike?
There isn't much i dislike. The only thing that comes to mind is the python integration. Which can be a bit hard to debug at times.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Mainly business intelligence and predictive modelling. One of the greatest benefits in using rapidminer is that you are able to have your first result very quickly which is always useful when demonstrating the benefits a company can have when integrating data science and predictive modelling into their BI pipeline.


    Rodrigo M.

Fabulous and Incredible, because I can explain to all users without code.

  • November 23, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Auto Machine Learning feature. Application of best practices and the possibility of changing to a simple process, when users can analyze all the operators that have been used.
What do you dislike?
I think the documentation generated by RapidMiner could be improved in RapidMiner, as this action will help all developers (data scientist) and customers in the presentation of models.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are already doing three PoC in Brazil: Predictive maintenance for the electrical department (ENEL), lead scoring for the automotive department (HYUNDAI) and clustering analysis for the beverage department (AMBEV).


    Higher Education

easy to use with enough visual info for starter

  • November 21, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
diagram based analytics are easy to understand
What do you dislike?
comment in diagram must has link to it component, lack of templates I need more analytic templates for several kind of implementations are needed, plot function good enough but hard to apply and use, speed and memory it'll work great if it can used more cpu cores and processing in ram
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
anamaly detection and classification problem
Recommendations to others considering the product:
if you aren't an expert in programming, this tool is worth for you


    Renewables & Environment

Great tool for functional leaders doing data science

  • November 18, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The ability to focus more in the process, the challenge or the problem, than in debugging code. Graphical process is key to share how data is managed and what is "behind the curtains".
What do you dislike?
Licenses limitations. For small and medium enterprises, some additional flexibility may be valuable.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Risk reduction, NLP (entities extractions, NLU and sentiment analysis) , classification and regressions. Benefits have helped to increase accuracy in term of future demands. It has also helped to execute more efficiently the assignation of resources based in critical tasks.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
The Labview of Data Science


    Alexandre d.

Teaching basic machine learning to students at a university using RapidMiner

  • November 17, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Me and the students totally enjoy the ease of creating ML processes and the ability to quickly read in data, easily create processes and instantly have a look at the results. The extension mechanism gives access to useful extensions such as for building RNNs or for NLP. Everything is well explained and there is almost nothing you can't do even with verry little ML background.
Intuitive, Self-Explanatory, Powerful, Useful for ML Explorations, Rapid Prototyping
What do you dislike?
Nothing comes to my mind. I guess if one would want to have more performant executions locally, this tool may not be the fastest option. It builds on top of Deeplearning4j, which has an option to have computations executed using GPUs, but I didn't see this option being propagated to the RapidMiner user.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Teaching ML, Quick Data Explorations, Rapid Prototyping


    John G.

Excellent tool for all levels of data professionals

  • November 01, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The ease with which insights can be derived from almost any source of data.
What do you dislike?
It's a bit heavy with the different plugins even though it is expected.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
The problem of the lack of insights is solved. The benefits include the ability to read data from almost any datasource.


    Milad A.

How rapid-miner helped me have a better insight of my datasets.

  • October 28, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Availability of association rules, supervised learning and deep learning algorithms.
Time series analysis
Covariance
Great data visualization and manipulation tools
User friendly
What do you dislike?
The only thing that I was looking for and did not find was long short term memories and Markov Hidden Models. I believe they are in the verge of creating them as well.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Rule learning from construction schedules
Construction econometrics analysis
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you are new to any domain of Stats and AI Rapid miner is a very good start
Also it has tools to help experts do their analysis in less time and great quality(presentation-wise)


    Higher Education

RM is a platform suitable for learning and applying Machine Learning

  • October 26, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Good, easy to use platform suitable for learning and applying Machine Learning. Interactive GUI and continued efforts by RM to improve product offerings help place RM among the top ML platforms available. Highly recommended!
What do you dislike?
Extensive dataset/ modelling may require high computing power. May be useful to further simplify background code processing to improve speed of generating outputs. However, this is a minor issue. Overall RM is an excellent platform.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I'm in academia. I use RM to teach Machine Learning concepts to students.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Go try it!


    Julius JR M.

RapidMiner review

  • October 24, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It is very intuitive especially to non-coders like myself. They also provided educational licenses for academic institutions which is a big help to further academic use of predictive data analytics and to help foster advances in the academic fields. The RapidMiner community is also very active and helpful. The marketplace also provides useful and timely updates and add-ons which benefit a wide range of needs.
What do you dislike?
There is a slightly steep learning curve for installation and first use. Manuals are also not updated, and newer learning materials (e.g. tutorial videos) should also be updated more regularly.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I mainly use RapidMiner for research purposes. I use most machine learning algorithms to analyze health- and health systems-related parameters, including Covid-19 indices. Using RapidMiner for more than a year has tremendously helped my research activities, and has even sparked new interest in the field of health informatics. Good job to the RapidMiner team!