Sign in
Categories
Migration Mapping Assistant Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

RapidMiner Real-time Scoring (BYOL)

RapidMiner | 9.6.0

Linux/Unix, CentOS CentOS Linux release 7.3.1611 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

437 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Mohammad S.

Great product

  • August 07, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Easiness, powerful, can you do what ever you want in short time
What do you dislike?
For me there is no downside things, it is a great product
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Thift in utility


    denizhan e.

Very useful and saving time when you face complex problems.

  • August 04, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
data preparation is very easy and you can clean and prepare your data very fast.
What do you dislike?
Visualization tools are very strict. they should allow us to play around more. Basically, it is good for the first impression but I can make better graphs with Python.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
When I begin to work on a project, the first thing I do upload my dataset to RM and play around. I design complete process there. If RM is enough for me to finish my project I go with it, if not I open my Jupiter Notebook and re-build the design there.
It is fast, gives you quick insight about your data and you can try almost all algorithms for modeling. Yes, they have limitations but still very handy.


    Higher Education

The best tool of coding free when complex analytics needed.

  • August 01, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
No need programming even if for complex task. Very easy to use and enormous amount of function operators.
What do you dislike?
More machine learning models included in auto model would be appreciated.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Analyzing public policy data to predict covid19 spread.


    Geoge F.

excellent product, extraordinary support

  • July 30, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
feature-rich, strong community, outstanding support
What do you dislike?
Nothing, really, if one accepts that performance requires work for large amounts of data or convoluted processes.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Document and subject classification, financial health analysis


    Entertainment

I like using RapidMiner to build models when I have the appropriate data

  • July 30, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Python integration, automodel - I think these are two of the best features that I use most often
What do you dislike?
I think some of the operators can be a bit confusing to use - when you look on the right hand side v double clicking on the operators there are different options for arguments. I think the formula tools, union, and joining could be more streamlined so you can provide multiple in a single node instead of using the same formula flow multiple times. Often I will use python or Alteryx first before I send data into RapidMiner, but it would be nice if some of these data cleansing features were integrated into RapidMiner
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Integrating workflows (SQL, Python, data models). Many of our engagements don't have the best data quality or data organized well enough to setup to properly build a usable model. Often we have to use a rule based approach to decision making to get the quantity of data we need to train a model


    Emircan .

Rapidminer is the easiest and the most effective platform for data mining.

  • July 20, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It's easy to use and I can solve my research problems on time thanks to Rapidminer. Without any coding skills you can easily dive into data mining world. Also it is very easy to work professionally with Rapidminer.
What do you dislike?
Some operators like SVD (singular value decomposition) and PCA don't give detailed output matrixes.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I'm using Rapidminer to solve academical research problems. I've used it during PhD research and comletely loved it. You can solve any data mining problem without coding knowledge. Rapidminer also helps to put forth valuable and professional work in limited time.


    Micaela C.

My experience qith RM

  • July 18, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Graphic, a lot of tutorials, easy to use
What do you dislike?
Questions don’t being replied in the blog
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Statistics, machine learning


    Abhishek Mohan M.

Mulit faceted, user friendly and affordable software

  • July 17, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
- Lucid and crisp tutorials for beginners
- Student privileges
- Knowledgeable data mining community who chip in during the stuck up phases
What do you dislike?
- The descriptions of operators (right click) require deep technical knowledge and is hard to understand for a beginner
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Solved: 1) Predicting future data to take advance decisions
2) Reduce time and effort invested in detecting anomalities/ hotspots in data

Benefit: A better result can be found in a quicker and easier manner to complex problems that would otherwise take high manpower and also lead to delays.


    Muhammad Shabir S.

Rapidminer is user-friendly even to non-programmer slack scholar like me

  • July 14, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
the function Recommended operator is really helpful and auto modeling.
What do you dislike?
The explanation is too basic for a newbie that after running the analysis, I do not know whether the interpretation of the information is correct or not.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Predictive analytics and finding outliers in my data. Since I am not a programmer nor having knowledge and experience regarding machine learning, I rely on Rapidminer to tell me how to make sense of my data. So, it is like unsupervised machine learning but the user is uneducated in machine learning. Yet, Rapidminer helps me to understand and able to present my findings easily.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If the user is new to machine learning or wanted to be a data-driven person, Rapidminer is easy to use, user-friendly and the support from inside the software (recommended operator and tooltip are sufficient) and website (training and tutorial) are good enough to start your journey. You also will not be overwhelmed with the information and user interface. Therefore, I really recommend you try especially scholars as Rapidminer is really supporting education institutions in accessing machine learning from home, personal computer, and at the organization.


    Geraldine G.

Great solution

  • July 13, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Wide range of functionality and optimisations available via a GUI interface
What do you dislike?
A shift to automated processes that can obfuscate unintended consequences of choices made
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Very useful tool for illustrating a wide range of data science concepts.