Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

RapidMiner Real-time Scoring (BYOL)

RapidMiner | 9.6.0

Linux/Unix, CentOS CentOS Linux release 7.3.1611 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

491 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Aditya J.

Very powerful and useful package

  • May 21, 2016
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
We utilize this framework to break down information that a group of specialists assemble. RapidMiner Studio gives different types of investigation, pie diagrams, charts and numerous others which suits on the vast majority of alternate prerequisites. Rapidminer is one of the best virtual products on the off chance that you require prescient investigation.
What do you dislike?
The look and feel is exceptionally old and looks collectible. In the event that visuals is not your top need, then its not an issue.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Understanding the business sector inclines and foreseeing as needs be assumes noteworthy part from business point of view and this device works like enchantment in this situation.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Make sure to use and find the utility before upgrading to more advanced versions if you want to do basic level analysis.


    Ranjan M.

Great Experience

  • May 11, 2016
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
This is really a great tool for analytics. One can easily create various graphs, pie charts and tables to visualize the data. It is much faster than similar products out there. And coding in R and Python is a plus point.
What do you dislike?
The interface look 2000ish. I really makes me feel that I'm working on windows xp. I have a good configuration of my PC so it doesn't hang while handling large data but some colleagues have pointed it out.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Still learning how to used it. We are in implementation phase. This is intended to be used for deciding our pension policies.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I would recommend using this software for analytics.


    Management Consulting

Good tool for data analysis.

  • May 09, 2016
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Best part is the availability of numerous amount of templates which gives this tool a little edge over other similar tools. It's predictive analysis is quite relevant and fast. It's UI is very user friendly specially the drag and drop feature, it saves quite a bit time and makes creating responsive models much easier.
What do you dislike?
It's a paid tool, that's one of the cons I think this tool has. Though basic free versions are available. Although the UI is user friendly and quite intuitive, it lacks the design according to market standards.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
In our company, specially in my role a lot of analysis needs to be done around the data. This tool tackles the problem in a very robust way, gives graphs, charts and has a lot other varieties of templates to play with which helps making important business calls. Plus apart from that it drag and drop feature cuts a lot of time and increases the efficiency in general.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Though it's a paid tool but free limited versions are available which are quite easy to setup, so i'd recommend this tool to people who want to do analysis over their data and get meaning results out of it. Although the UI is a little bit old but it's quite intuitive and makes it overall easier to use.


    Sinduri M.

One of the best tools for Analytics.

  • May 08, 2016
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Best part of the tool is that it's very fast, faster than other tools which are out there. It provides various forms of analysis, pie charts, graphs and many others which suits on or the other requirement. Other best thing is that you can easily drag and drop items and create responsive models in no time.
What do you dislike?
There aren't any major issues with the software, only that you have to pay to use it which I wouldn't really point out as a very big disadvantage.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It's very important to have a fast tool which could do the analysis almost real time to take important business calls. This tool address the problem.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
That it's a must tool to have, at least one should try out the basic free version to know wether it does satisfy their business needs.


    Internet

Good experience

  • May 07, 2016
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I use this software to analyze data collected by our market researchers. It has an intuitive UI and is really helpful in trend analysis and graphical representation. Much easier to use than than some other softwares that I've used, e.g. Statistica.
What do you dislike?
Although graphs are easier to form, but the layouts seem to be a bit antiquated. If visuals is not your top priority, then its not an issue.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are analyzing market to data to identify the target customer segment. Software is helpful in analyzing large data sets.


    Consumer Services

Smooth Experience

  • May 05, 2016
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It was quite an easy software to use, one of the best that I've used for analytics. Reports and charts can be created quickly and there is an option for sharing them as well. It can be integrated with SAS as well, so is overall quite useful.
What do you dislike?
It gets a bit slow and messy when using a lot of data. It also crashes sometimes which leads to a lot of rework, but only when using large sets of data.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I'm analyzing data to identify trends and predict future outcomes. My work is mostly around customer relationship management, and I found this software useful in this regard.


    Yi Chiao C.

Good GUI based datascience product

  • April 26, 2016
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Tutorial and onboarding is easy for the product. Drag and drop GUI is amazing
What do you dislike?
Can't really look under the hood. Or I have not figured out how to do so
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Easier datascience implementations without having to code out the items in R/ Python (For business users)
Recommendations to others considering the product:
You need to try the tutorial first to get a feel of how it works. That takes a bit of time. There needs to be good videos for teaching on to use this on Youtube


    Administrator in Entertainment

Fairly straight forward analytics

  • April 20, 2016
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Provides a surprising array of different analytical templates from to off. Very easy to get up and running, an online tutorial videos quickly show how to use the different analytical reports.
What do you dislike?
I always prefer free versions of software to be open source, but that’s perhaps being too picky.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I'm using the basic version but was surprised to be able to easily analyse my small data set and identify a few interesting trends very swiftly.

Usually I'd do basic analysis manually with SQL and gnuplot, but can see myself using to Rapidminer more in future (not something I thought I'd say)
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Try the basic version and look at some of their guidance videos.


    Computer Software

Intuitive Analytics Platform

  • April 13, 2016
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It's easy to use and intuitive, drag and drop interface makes it really easy for anyone really to use this product in their production line. There is also the great ability to run this analysis on a local environment, making it easy for data scientists to run predictions online.
What do you dislike?
The graphical interface seems a little outmoded, and Windows 98ey. Definitely would like a better looking app for prolonged use of their product.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Using the business analytics platform provided by RapidMiner Studio, we have attempted to analyze market trends in the mobile gaming and purchasing industries. This helps us target our audience better, to provide more directed advertisements.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
UI looks really outdated but their easy to learn, intuitive program makes up for it.


    Human Resources

Data and predictive analysis.

  • April 13, 2016
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
We use this system to analyze data that a team of researchers gather. I like this system because its user friendly and I am not a scientist but I am able to understand complicated information because it is presented in a user friendly way.
What do you dislike?
Some of the graphics are a little outdated and I think they could provide a better tutorial. I am not trained in complicated graphics and sometimes it is easy for me to mess up a whole set of data. However, it is easy to fix mistakes.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Benefits are easily that we can demonstrate our data to readers like me who have no scientific degree. We are able to translate medical statistics into something that everyday readers can understand. One other business problem we are solving is that our previous software we are using tended to crash and this one has been very reliable and i feel comfortable using it.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I would recommend it just follow the training and take notes.