Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

MongoDB 4.2 on Debian 10

Supported Images | 20210405

Linux/Unix, Debian 10 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

421 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Nir L.

Robust, Fast, and Easy to Use NoSQL Engine

  • January 17, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
MongoDB is a fast, document-based database that provides us with most data needs. We are using MongoDB as our primary database for our application, and it proved to be very fast, robust, and very easy to use. The schema-less methodology allows us to change schema as needed without worrying about past changes. The "aggregate framework" is a very good solution for building complex, yet easy to understand, queries.
What do you dislike?
As with most NoSQL databases, MongoDB does not allow for cross-table JOINs. Hence, we need to structure our data accordingly and use solutions such as the aggregate framework in order to execute complex queries.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are using MongoDB as our central and primary database for our application. Using this database allows us to perform fast inserts and updates without worrying about table and page locks.


    Akash K.

Best Non-Relational DataBase

  • December 30, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
MongoDb is the best non relational database, it helps in storing non-structured data in an organized way and its horizontal scalability is too flexible and strong query mechanism.
What do you dislike?
No Transactional support as in MySql
Uses high internal memory
Document size is limited ie, 16 MB
If we have data of more than 16 MB we need to encode it and then save it
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Problems that the mongo DB can easily solve
Storing of unstructured data separately
High query analysis
Powerful query mechanism
Uses indexing while saving data
Retrieval is soo fast


    José L.

Powerful and Mature No-SQL

  • December 28, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
MongoDB is a mature project by now, I have been using it for years now, and the evolutions is something extraordinary, is fast, powerful, and you can be implemented in a vast variety of projects
What do you dislike?
It is not something to dislike, but mongo has a specific construction and API, is NOT a replacement for SQL you can use it for a lot of topics but is not a SQL replacement but people tend to forget this
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Microservices with mongoDB nodejs and Angularjs for educational platforms, the resilience and architecture of mongo is really helpful for site reliability and its really easy to use it for microservices since the data store is decoupled
Recommendations to others considering the product:
again, Remember is not a replacement for SQL, mongo as any NoSql database has powerful features, learn what features you might implement and don't over do it, the mixture of a SQL and a NoSQL is usually the best way to go for bigger systems


    Computer Software

Mongo DB

  • December 28, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Quick and easy calls, much more easier than using other SQL applications. Easy to export information, very intuitive, simple help guide, user friendly, simple and clear interface
What do you dislike?
nothing, did not find one thing that I am not happy with, it is simple and easy to use, that even someone like me with no deep SQL knowledge can use. Its SQL for dummies :)
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Its DB, it saves the needed information on tables. I use it on my daily work, to extract needed and requested information from our customers or our RnD team to provide more information about issues we have encountered.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Easy to use, very friendly to end user


    Information Technology and Services

Great product with even greater customer support

  • December 28, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
MongoDB is great. And the customer support is even greater.
What do you dislike?
It is hard to think of something I dislike about MongoDB. Perhaps the pricing flexibility.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We modeled a real-time communication application prototype with multiple users/sessions support in the same room.


    Apparel & Fashion

Best db for unstructured data

  • December 23, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It's good for storing unstructured data and storing eCommerce product information.
What do you dislike?
It gets very slow for aggregation queries.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are using MongoDB to store eCommerce data. Benefits are you don't need to define any structure to store data.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Read the documentation thoroughly.


    Computer Software

Great nosQL database solution

  • December 18, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
JSON like documents.
Collections support TTL and can be configured to auto-expire.
Able to index collection based on multiple keys.
Indexing mentioned above greatly improves the speed and performance of queries.
What do you dislike?
Cannot auto-expire documents based on creation date and time.
Sessions do not properly support inserting Large data in one transaction.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Go to database solutions for most applications.
We are speeding up searches by indexing frequently queried keys in the database colection.


    Hospitality

One of the best NOSQL DB

  • December 16, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to use and different features like geospatial search
What do you dislike?
Overall product is good but the price of client tool is more.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Our team's main DB was Mongo. We were storing all the hotels data in Mongo


    Mihir M.

MongoDB

  • December 15, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Features and functionalities like:
- schema-less databse architecture
- deep querying ability
- ease of scale-out architecture
- clarity on single object structure
What do you dislike?
MongoDB does not support well-defined relationships
lack of ACID compliance
limited data size and nesting
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
we were looking for a schema-less database architecture along with deep querying capabilities for a scale-out database growth over a period of time

The benefits we reaped are:
- seamless db architeture
- developing deep querying capabilities to meet with custom querying capabilities


    Libraries

MongoDB is a near-perfect nosql document-orientated database that is a pleasure to work with

  • December 15, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
What I like best about MongoDB is that it is so easy to work with when using some dynamically typed language like JavaScript. I have worked for years with statically typed languages like C#, and when working with databases, the mapping between data and objects is very cumbersome and tedious. Pulling data out of MongoDB in the form of a JSON object into JavaScript feels very native - there is no mapping - what you pull out is what you get in JS.
What do you dislike?
The general best practice of having redundant data in MongoDB documents is quite a learning curve and not always intuitive when implemented. What I really don't like is the split in the community consensus as to if you should or shouldn't have redundant data in documents or use the alternative: "relationships".
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
MongoDB solves the need for persistence for my Node.JS application. I have found it really efficient to develop with because it solves the problem of mapping between data and objects in your software - it solves this by not requiring any mapping whatsoever.