Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

CloudGuard Intelligence

Check Point CloudGuard Dome9 | 1

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

71 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Information Technology and Services

Full control of your security posture

  • October 25, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Having a total and unified control of the security posture of the infrastructure deployed in different clouds
What do you dislike?
It is a complex service to integrate, especially at the beginning
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Know the security status of the cloud infrastructure deployed by several departments of the company.
Have a quick and up-to-date view of the security status of the entire infrastructure deployed in various clouds.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Before starting it is necessary to think about what is really needed


    Information Technology and Services

Cloud Security Posture Management

  • October 16, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
CloudGuard (Dome9) is one of the best tools in his space, CloudGuard (Dome9) Support all Public Cloud. From a single console, we can able to manage the entire Cloud Security Posture.
It supports all cloud areas (Infrastructure, Native Services, Serverless Architecture, Kubernetes, IAM, Network, etc.)
A set of predefined policies according to different compliance is one of the best features.
Support of Serverless Architecture is a good feature.
Reports alerts and integration is also Good features.
What do you dislike?
All Features are good, but some of the features are in the development/beta stage, which I hope to release soon.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It solves all Cloud security issues. In the cloud, it is challenging to identify the issue or breach area as a single account spread across various Geo locations.
Administrators need to log in separately on each account to manage security stuff, but after implementing Dome9, it is easy to operate.
Reduce Administrative overhead.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I strongly recommend using Dome9 as a security posture for the cloud as it eases the administrative overhead.


    Banking

Complete CSPM solution for multiple clouds

  • October 14, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Deployment is straigstraightforward. The The initial price is cheap. Even you can use it for free with a limited feature set. Entegration is also rapid, but need R/O or R/W access based on your aim. Documentation is good. It is a full solution covering compliance, network, IAM even the CI/CD and K8s security. Posture management and compliance is the most highlighted item. In fact dome9 is the most enriched compliance solution on the marketing. There's no need for additional query learning but you can use the GSL for advanced searching. You have the option to automate and mitigate the findings throughout the screen. Product supports multiple cloud providers.
What do you dislike?
Price is increasing with every new asset added through the cloud. It would be best if you made a budget assignment every year. The problem related to the CSPM is the ownership of this product. It has many outputs, and teams should engage in solving these findings. Otherwise, you see the same results again and again. You have the option for excluding/ignore; however, security risks are increased with exceptions. 3rd party integrations are not easy; you can't make one click integration with ticketing systems like jira, servicenow etc.
Interestingly there's no tight integration with dome9 and checkpoint cloudguard solution on the cloud. I expect more integration with checkpoint integrations like harmony and cloudguard. Dome9 needs constant monitoring and operation. It would help if you assigned a team for the product ownership where this team will be responsible for coordination and follow-ups. It has no built-in security scanner; however current version supports tenable.io. The updates of the dome9 service don't have alerting. You see what the new features have come after the login popup.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
CSPM is a must solution for the companies which will be on the cloud. It's working like an eagle eye. We now have total visibility and control for the cloud. For high risks, we have automation tasks to mitigate directly through the dome9. Dome9 solves the compliance requirements to regulations. Reports help the auditors and compliance teams to get the exact results. We can now fully categorize the risks where we reevaluate our security procedures and guidelines to solve the gaps.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
First, get the executive support, then arrange a project team. This product is not a one-time solution. It needs daily monitoring, and some items on the dashboard need high-level knowledge. This team should consist of champions. Test environments on the cloud should also be integrated with Dome9. I see test environments without CSPM due to price. Get a six month or yearly check from the vendor through the PS for dome9 to see if the solution is working correctly. Some updates need a particular configuration on the cloud and in the product.


    Erdal .

CloudGuard Posture Management

  • October 12, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Its most amazing feature is its installation and going live. Its compatibility with many cloud platforms in the market takes the product one click further.
We are able to visualize your security status and comfortably implement high standard guidelines for accounts, projects, regions and virtual networks
What do you dislike?
I expected the API integration to be simpler and improved. Other than that, I have not seen a negative component that disrupts our daily routine.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Automates management across multiple cloud assets and services, including visualization and assessment of security posture, misconfiguration detection, and enforcement of security best practices and compliance frameworks.


    Financial Services

Good Compliance Check

  • October 12, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Dome9 has lots of regulations and best practices
What do you dislike?
they can increase azure suppport like aws
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
help me to see misconfiguration on gateway


    Financial Services

CheckPoint CloudGuard Posture Management

  • October 12, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
easy to integration with security bundles
What do you dislike?
there is not so much compliance check for azure
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
increase my cloud security and visibility


    Financial Services

A Good CSPM Option

  • September 22, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
CloudGuard Posture Management is easy to integrate with your cloud provider and, it supports significant cloud vendors.
What do you dislike?
It requires an additional license if you want to have extra security features.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
The biggest concern regarding cloud environments is configurational problems. CloudGuard CSPM solution assesses your configurations based on global standards and best practices.


    Industrial Automation

Check Point CloudGuard Posture Management compliance tool

  • August 31, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The automation of continuos compliance checks
What do you dislike?
Nothing for now, we'll see it in the future
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I automated all compliance checks


    Attapong N.

The best for your cloud

  • June 02, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I think that the best solution for cloud guard. I can monitor each activity from our devices.
It should be a policy validation option to validate the policy before we push it into production.
What do you dislike?
I think that the product cannot integrate with the other product such as 3rd party.
And dislike the console that hard to see and verify the log.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
My business is finding to solution protected on your device in the cloud.
I think that Dome9 from the checkpoint firewall can answer the problem of scanning my cloud.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you want to the product that scanning on the cloud.
The Dome9 is the answer.


    Kirtikumar P.

Very Good For Compliance Automation

  • May 27, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
CloudGuard Posture Management is very good for Cloud asset management and check security, compliance and for governance.
What do you dislike?
CloudGuard Managment has no such major dislike or disadvantage found as of now.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Its secure our cloud assets and provide automation compliance as well.