Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Become a Channel Partner Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Plesk Obsidian on Windows, WordPress & Website Hosting Environment, BYOL

Plesk | 18.0.59

Windows, Windows Server 2022 Base 2022 x64 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

269 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Andrei V.

Modern multi-site hosting solution

  • February 07, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
I like best the simplicity of plesk and it's versatility. It is a highly customize able solution that fits various scenarios and use cases.
What do you dislike about the product?
Perhaps it is too adjustable and in some cases it could be time consuming to follow all configurations. There are not many choices actually in that price segment.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Plesk hosts multiple websites at one server in a handy way.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
do not hesitate to use it for your implementation!


    Sathiya R.

best hosting control panel

  • February 06, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Plesk is very best control panel for both linux and Windows which is easily manageable.. excellent technical support
What do you dislike about the product?
fails on migrate. required manual process
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
automation on hosting


    Alvin A.

Outstanding product

  • February 06, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
I like the easy integration of modern web technologies in one easy service.
What do you dislike about the product?
There’s nothing I dislike about Plesk. It just keeps getting better and better.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
The ability to provide our customers with a highly reliable product while lowering administrative workload.


    John L.

Great way to manage our customer's websites

  • February 01, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The ability to manage all aspects of hosting from a clean UI is a blessing. Updating PHP versions is super simple and all of the extensions and apps are a great value add. Technical support has also been great!
What do you dislike about the product?
There really isn't much not to like. We have no complaints.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We spend less time doing routine maintenance on the server environment and are able to put that time to better use.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you haven't tried, give it a shot!


    Consumer Services

Quick, Simple, and Flexible!

  • February 01, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
I love the documentation that exists for the product. There’s almost always an article that talks about a feature that exists in Plesk.
What do you dislike about the product?
Plesk around email software is meh. There’s definitely room for improvement. Also visually it’s adequate.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It provided the ability to quickly spin up websites for clients. Being able to manage multiple instances of a website is also extremely helpful.


    Information Technology and Services

Stable yet Feature Dynamic Multi-Tenant Webhosting Platform

  • January 31, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
What I like best about plesk is how stable their product is. They continually release patches & features, however you don't have to worry about an outage.
What do you dislike about the product?
What I dislike is website migrations. When an operating server or plesk version goes end of life getting clients to update their site to a supported version can be a challenge.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Hosting a multi-tenant website server that is secure & locked down. Benefits are the stability of the product & auto updates via their WordPress Toolkit has really helped clients keep their site up-to-date.


    Information Technology and Services

What Plesk has done for me.

  • January 31, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The best thing about Plesk is the system updates and WordPress Tool kit, the WoredPress tool kit has saved me so much time with deploying and managing Wordpress sites and keeping upto date with updates.
What do you dislike about the product?
one of the things I don't like is not really a dislike but I don't like the fact it's hard to use an external mail system without lots of extra work and tweaking, although 99% of the time this is not required.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Simplifies the management of hosting and updates freeing up time to do other things.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Try it out, you wont regret it.


    Computer Software

Best option for shared hosting solution

  • January 31, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Everything just works. After installation, you can already use it!
What do you dislike about the product?
Nothing, everything always work and when there is an issue, you can contact the support.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Hosting lots of website on one single server.


    Bryan A.

The best control panel that i ever try

  • January 31, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The docker features is awesome, it help us implement new feature without disturb our running system. It also have direct Node.js feature. It also have much Extensions that will help you manage your server.
What do you dislike about the product?
Lake for apache perfomance, but it little help with the nginx
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Before we use plesk we must have separate server to running our system, because we have PHP based and Node.js system. With Plesk we just need one server and configure the two system run. It safe a lot of our resource because we just need one single app to control all of our system. And the docker is the awesome feature, we can to implement new technology without changing our server system.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
This control panel help us to focus on our businnes despite just managing server.


    Alexander V.

Simple hosting management

  • January 31, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Plesk makes hosting large numbers of client websites simple with its automation
What do you dislike about the product?
The only real problem is that customers are used to cPanel!
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We have managed to increase our hosting volumes and turnover significantly