Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Plesk Obsidian on Windows, WordPress & Website Hosting Environment, BYOL

Plesk | 18.0.45

Windows, Windows Server 2022 Base 2022 x64 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

232 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Marco C.

A great way to manage your housing's domains

  • January 18, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I've been using plesk for a decade now and I love its way to empower to on your housing.
What do you dislike?
The user interface is a little bit too complex, but if you get used to it, it'd be very usefull.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Manage hosting without being a sysop


    Accounting

Great Produkt!

  • January 18, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I loved the service! It is simlply amazing
What do you dislike?
Sometimes the support was a little to slow
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Everything is just way faster
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Yes!


    Johannes V.

Really, really a bad company. A utter disgrace in the webhosting world!

  • January 18, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Well the product Plesk was almost perfect for almost 15 years. Their pricing was one of the best in the industries. And we experienced Plesk from 7.5.4 to it's current version Plesk Onyx 17.5.3. Sometimes the advertisements are annoying, but still it "was" a good product.
What do you dislike?
We have been a solid partner of Plesk for many, many years (almost 15 years). We went through SWsoft, Parallels, Odin and then back to Plesk during all these years. We never had an issue before, until recently.

Plesk, who are now a separate business entity, decided to increase their pricing. Ofcourse we can live with a price increase. It's normal for companies to increase their prices a "bit", but what Plesk decided is an utter disgrace...!

Pricing increased, for us (a loyal partner of Plesk for many years) by 875%... This is absurd and insane.

Before the price increase we would pay about 1000 USD per month.
...after the price increase we now have to pay almost 5000 USD!

No self-respected company would increase their pricing this way. This is the first time, since we went in business, we have experienced something like this (20+ years).

This is how Plesk nowadays treats their loyal customers / partners. This is really not normal. Plesk really does NOT care about their loyal and long-standing partners. Plesk is, simply put, a DISGRACE!

Obviously we cannot enforce our customers to pay 875% increase, because we received this increase from Plesk. Unlike Plesk we actually do value our customers.

So we decided to look for alternatives, something which we needed to do before. As a result we already canceled over 100 Plesk licenses completely. Another 70 will follow before the beginning of next month and after that we will continue to cancel another 150 licenses.

Because of this despicable treatment of Plesk we decided to bid Plesk completely farewell and use alternatives. So hopefully we can get rid of Plesk completely within 4 - 6 months (over 450 Plesk licenses).

So be warned...

Our conclusion; if you are in the hosting business and you value your money and want to be treated seriously and with respect, then avoid Plesk at all costs...! They are just a bunch of scammers nowadays, really!


Sidenote; I have 100% proof of everything and invoices who can confirm this.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Webhosting business, virtual and dedicated servers, reseller plans and so on.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Doubt we will be a partner for much longer, especially considering the 875% price increase. Other companies are thinking of doing the same as us; drop Plesk completely.


    Internet

So much simpler

  • January 18, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
This is easier to use and much more simplified than other hosting software, and it works great with Wordpress which is a big plus
What do you dislike?
Really nothing, overall this works great and was so much easier to use than some other older styles of hosting platforms
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It is much easier to set up sites and administer them, it works great with the Wordpress sites we have designed in the past
Recommendations to others considering the product:
This is much easier to admin with than other types of platforms


    James R.

Plesk makes running a web server extremely simple and easy

  • January 18, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The features offered with the control panel is by far my most valued feature. Having setup multiple web servers manually, having the ability to one-click Let's Encrypt, switch PHP version, etc. is invaluable.
What do you dislike?
The control panel's UI can be quite convoluted, especially when domain count is high. There is definitely a learning curve for newer users as some options aren't always in the expected locations.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Automated TLS certificates with Let's Encrypt has saved us hours of time and money.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Features and settings within Plesk tend to differ between versions. When searching for information, be sure to be specific about which version of Plesk you are using.


    Law Practice

Easy Use

  • January 18, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The theme is nice. It has folders that are categorized. Control panel is easy to use.
What do you dislike?
To have a change apply it isn’t as easy as it could be. You have to find where things are - hide and seek!
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Web projects (hosting).
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Test it out - it may be just what you need. For the most part it is easy to use.


    Poonam K.

Plesk Innovative Hosting

  • January 18, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
it simplifies security on apps and websites
What do you dislike?
If there was one thing I dislike, it is the User Interface. The UI can be more interactive.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Integration of security in a central platform


    Christine H.

Runs apps and websites wonderfully.

  • January 18, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like that the dashboard makes it all so simplistic. You can really run your whole site from one dashboard.
What do you dislike?
It has a lot, but its kind of jammed together so its hard to know if you're utilizing it to full potential without a lot of insight.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
The website could be handled seamlessly with one simple dashboard. The only problem seems to be knowing if you need all the things it does or if you're wasting it.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Try to streamline less things so as not to overload a very elegant software.


    Photography

Easy to use Cpanel alternative

  • January 18, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
GUI is easier to navigate for standard users
What do you dislike?
Recent price increase. It was a large jump in pricing.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Wordpress webhosting. We have been able to quickly spin up Wordpress installs for our clients vps.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Evaluate if you host multiple Wordpress sites and the Wordpress specific platform options that Plesk offers.


    Graphic Design

Best control panel I have used for my hosting

  • January 18, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I love the user interface and robust features. CPanel is the closest rival, but I prefer the Plesk interface for quick and easy tasks.
What do you dislike?
Some of the icons I have never understood.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Control panel for hosting. We use this on MediaTemple hosting.