Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Plesk Obsidian on Windows, WordPress & Website Hosting Environment, BYOL

Plesk | 18.0.45

Windows, Windows Server 2022 Base 2022 x64 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

232 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Marketing and Advertising

Pleapleak positives review

  • January 18, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It supports both Linux and Windows servers.
What do you dislike?
It doesn’t seem to be as universally capable.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Streamlining migration from various servers
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Good for a start up


    ashley e.

plesk

  • January 18, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
i love the interface and ease of use for web hosting
What do you dislike?
I can be daunting for some if they have not used similar products
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
efficient web hosting


    Entertainment

It doesn't get any better than Plesk

  • January 18, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Everything about Plesk is fantastic. Ease of use, database, price point and everything in between. I love it.
What do you dislike?
So far, I have yet to find anything that I do not like about Plesk. It's a life saver.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I am solving all of my business problems with Plesk. All of them.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
My reccommendation to Plesk is keep up the good work!


    Kim S.

Great for Web Hosting and Security

  • January 17, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like the control panel and that they are capable of handling smaller and larger businesses.
What do you dislike?
There are so many features, but I wish that I could get more training. Customer support is awesome though.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
The fact that it is internationally available in more than 32 languages is one of the benefits because it allows us to bring all types of businesses together.


    Moien V.

Plesk is one of the oldest Hosting control panel that provide you anything in hosting

  • January 16, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Control Panel's new theme is I liked more and also software categorize folders. Other hosting control panels are great, but they only work on Linux servers. Plesk has no such restrictions.
What do you dislike?
Different view and not user friendly like other hosting control panel
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I used it for a dot net website control panel and it more better than other hosting control panel that support dot net hosting.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you have multiple servers, you can control all of them from a single control panel. Plesk is more secure than other hosting control panel and its not only for linux user. It’s a robust cross-platform alternative to cPanel that has many features that cPanel could only dream of.


    Zied O.

Greatest Panel

  • January 15, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I have seen many Docker integrations/dashboards/etc and I was positively surprised when I saw that Plesk Onyx installed a version of Docker that had been released earlier.
The price quality ratio is really competitive.
What do you dislike?
It's not still not available in north africa, but this something that going to change
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
With Plesk, SAFOZI helps with its service P4D - Platform 4 Developers Web Agencies to profit from Cloud Infrastructure and to sole easily hosting needs.


    Emil C.

Great product but pricing scheme puts to an advantage bigger companies

  • October 25, 2017
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Plesk has the best interface among control panels.
What do you dislike?
I suspect they are violating some anti trust laws with their pricing schemes.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We help small to medium businesses manage their IT infrastructure.


    Adam H.

Useful backend hosting system

  • November 04, 2016
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Coming from a command line based hosting environment, I have found that Plesk is relatively easy to get used to. It does require somewhat of a learning curve however trying to find out where everything is buried, but does have everything in one spot rather than dotted around like on command line for hosting management setup.

Do like DNS configuration as this is extremely easy to get ones head around rather than the piece meal systems that most other providers use. TTL did require a chat with hosting providers in order to enable this within Plesk.

Also being able to swap and change PHP version is also quite handy expecially when wanting to upgrade to PHP7 when the code is ready, simply click and done other than a huge faff of doing an update via command line.
What do you dislike?
Learning curve, everything is there its just a question of finding out exactly where it is buried. Also the other issue is updates to the system can sometimes fail, which require another round the evening later to be successfully completed. On one occasion had PHP-FPM fail due to some configuration issue within the backend of Plesk, our hosting providers were able to sort this with an upgrade to Plesk, perhaps some additional testing by Plesk would route out issues like this.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Hosting platform
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Make sure to check out the manual so you can find everything, failing that contact a 3rd party contractor to give you an hours run through so you can find everything or prepare to be frustrated at where everything is buried!


    Computer Software

great product, very scalable

  • June 04, 2016
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Easy Migration, quick access. Easy to manage multiple databases
What do you dislike?
UI is not customizable. Some of the settings are not easy to access
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Easy to manage multiple websites, databases. Scheduling tasks was easy


    Niklas B.

Easy to use server management tool

  • May 07, 2016
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Plesk offers new users a great tool without the need to use Terminals and cryptic code
What do you dislike?
Plesk is quite expensive, migrations are not easy to use and apps integration is sometimes not working properly
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I helped my customers administrating their servers on their own.