Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Become a Channel Partner Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Plesk Obsidian on Windows, WordPress & Website Hosting Environment, BYOL

Plesk | 18.0.57

Windows, Windows Server 2022 Base 2022 x64 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

269 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    David D.

Gets the job done

  • January 17, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Easy to use. I use plesk on a daily basis on my VPS.
What do you dislike about the product?
There hasn't been anything I disliked. It suits my needs.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Solves the problem of making my VPS to use for other users. I realized I don't need to really teach anyone how to navigate around it.


    Building Materials

easy and trustworthy solution for vps and hosting services

  • January 17, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
plesk is a very intersting solution, easy and trustworthy, more efficiency with noob users.
What do you dislike about the product?
a lot of consume of memory, don't recomended for vps with low memory
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
plesk manage any vps systems, for easy administration.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
using plesk for your vps solutions and virtualization with paralles


    Internet

So much simpler

  • January 17, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
This is easier to use and much more simplified than other hosting software, and it works great with Wordpress which is a big plus
What do you dislike about the product?
Really nothing, overall this works great and was so much easier to use than some other older styles of hosting platforms
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It is much easier to set up sites and administer them, it works great with the Wordpress sites we have designed in the past
Recommendations to others considering the product:
This is much easier to admin with than other types of platforms


    Kim S.

Great for Web Hosting and Security

  • January 17, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
I like the control panel and that they are capable of handling smaller and larger businesses.
What do you dislike about the product?
There are so many features, but I wish that I could get more training. Customer support is awesome though.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
The fact that it is internationally available in more than 32 languages is one of the benefits because it allows us to bring all types of businesses together.


    Poonam K.

Plesk Innovative Hosting

  • January 17, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
it simplifies security on apps and websites
What do you dislike about the product?
If there was one thing I dislike, it is the User Interface. The UI can be more interactive.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Integration of security in a central platform


    James R.

Plesk makes running a web server extremely simple and easy

  • January 17, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The features offered with the control panel is by far my most valued feature. Having setup multiple web servers manually, having the ability to one-click Let's Encrypt, switch PHP version, etc. is invaluable.
What do you dislike about the product?
The control panel's UI can be quite convoluted, especially when domain count is high. There is definitely a learning curve for newer users as some options aren't always in the expected locations.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Automated TLS certificates with Let's Encrypt has saved us hours of time and money.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Features and settings within Plesk tend to differ between versions. When searching for information, be sure to be specific about which version of Plesk you are using.


    Graphic Design

Best control panel I have used for my hosting

  • January 17, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
I love the user interface and robust features. CPanel is the closest rival, but I prefer the Plesk interface for quick and easy tasks.
What do you dislike about the product?
Some of the icons I have never understood.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Control panel for hosting. We use this on MediaTemple hosting.


    Financial Services

Pleas review

  • January 17, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The ease of maintenance . When there is downtime it is corrected quickly
What do you dislike about the product?
I could use more comparability options on different systems
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Communication is key with us and this allows us to communicate between several facets of our company


    Marketing and Advertising

Pleapleak positives review

  • January 17, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
It supports both Linux and Windows servers.
What do you dislike about the product?
It doesn’t seem to be as universally capable.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Streamlining migration from various servers
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Good for a start up


    Christine H.

Runs apps and websites wonderfully.

  • January 17, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
I like that the dashboard makes it all so simplistic. You can really run your whole site from one dashboard.
What do you dislike about the product?
It has a lot, but its kind of jammed together so its hard to know if you're utilizing it to full potential without a lot of insight.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
The website could be handled seamlessly with one simple dashboard. The only problem seems to be knowing if you need all the things it does or if you're wasting it.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Try to streamline less things so as not to overload a very elegant software.