Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Become a Channel Partner Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Plesk Obsidian on Windows, WordPress & Website Hosting Environment

Plesk | 18.0.59

Windows, Windows Server 2022 Base 2022 x64 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

269 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Internet

Great tool for managing data

  • January 17, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Plesk's control panel allows us to set up new websites, vendor and reseller accounts, e-mail, DNS entries , etc. via a web interface.
What do you dislike about the product?
It takes little time to get up to speed with the product but the time savings and automation we achieved is well worth the effort and we have established a process for training new hires.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We created templates that can determine resource allocation settings for the domains and/or clients. It has saved a lot of time with Git, WordPress, and CloudFlare.


    Mark J. V.

Plesk review

  • January 17, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
I like how it allows me to edit large databases
What do you dislike about the product?
It is a bit tricky to learn and could be more intuitive
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I am able to host web sites and reseller accounts.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
try it


    Julia G.

Fabulous Website Creator

  • January 17, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Easy to use even for beginners, great for designing unique and modern websites. I highly recommend this product for graphic designers.
What do you dislike about the product?
Reseller accounts are a bit disorganized.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Designing websites for my company!
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Get familiar with software before implementing


    Banking

Plesk web hosting, good not great

  • January 17, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The controls and flexibility are its strongpoints
What do you dislike about the product?
Cost and besides that there really isnt anything negative
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Good for general cloud hosting


    Johannes V.

Really, really a bad company. A utter disgrace in the webhosting world!

  • January 17, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Well the product Plesk was almost perfect for almost 15 years. Their pricing was one of the best in the industries. And we experienced Plesk from 7.5.4 to it's current version Plesk Onyx 17.5.3. Sometimes the advertisements are annoying, but still it "was" a good product.
What do you dislike about the product?
We have been a solid partner of Plesk for many, many years (almost 15 years). We went through SWsoft, Parallels, Odin and then back to Plesk during all these years. We never had an issue before, until recently.

Plesk, who are now a separate business entity, decided to increase their pricing. Ofcourse we can live with a price increase. It's normal for companies to increase their prices a "bit", but what Plesk decided is an utter disgrace...!

Pricing increased, for us (a loyal partner of Plesk for many years) by 875%... This is absurd and insane.

Before the price increase we would pay about 1000 USD per month.
...after the price increase we now have to pay almost 5000 USD!

No self-respected company would increase their pricing this way. This is the first time, since we went in business, we have experienced something like this (20+ years).

This is how Plesk nowadays treats their loyal customers / partners. This is really not normal. Plesk really does NOT care about their loyal and long-standing partners. Plesk is, simply put, a DISGRACE!

Obviously we cannot enforce our customers to pay 875% increase, because we received this increase from Plesk. Unlike Plesk we actually do value our customers.

So we decided to look for alternatives, something which we needed to do before. As a result we already canceled over 100 Plesk licenses completely. Another 70 will follow before the beginning of next month and after that we will continue to cancel another 150 licenses.

Because of this despicable treatment of Plesk we decided to bid Plesk completely farewell and use alternatives. So hopefully we can get rid of Plesk completely within 4 - 6 months (over 450 Plesk licenses).

So be warned...

Our conclusion; if you are in the hosting business and you value your money and want to be treated seriously and with respect, then avoid Plesk at all costs...! They are just a bunch of scammers nowadays, really!


Sidenote; I have 100% proof of everything and invoices who can confirm this.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Webhosting business, virtual and dedicated servers, reseller plans and so on.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Doubt we will be a partner for much longer, especially considering the 875% price increase. Other companies are thinking of doing the same as us; drop Plesk completely.


    Government Administration

Plesk...hmmm?

  • January 17, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Plesk came in handy while we were working to build a new website for one of our divisions.
What do you dislike about the product?
We did not experience any problems while using this.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I wouldn't say we were solving problems, we were actually building a couple websites for a new division.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Try it!


    Retail

Multi hosting platform

  • January 17, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
One single control panel makes it easy to see everything in one place.
What do you dislike about the product?
The basic package closed off account management and the developer pack.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Hosting multiple websites


    Arts and Crafts

Good For The Price But Better Services Avalible

  • January 17, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
I LOVE that Plesk is affordable and has an option for every budget. There is a small business plan that is $70 for unlimited use. However, if unlimited use is not needed there are options for a single user or 5 users for a reduced fee.
What do you dislike about the product?
Although I LOVE the price this is also the biggest downfall. A monthly fee can rank up fairly quickly. One year alone for unlimited use is $840. There are other companies that offer the same unlimited services that cost under $500 when a year plan is purchased in full upfront.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Plesk is a reliable webhost service that has a control panel that can be operated/controlled from anywhere by using its Cloud features. This allows the business to adjust their website on the go. Anyone with rights can log on and make the necessary updates. There isn’t a need to download a software and limit use to one device. We are also using the various extensions alliable to design webpages and adjust templates.


    Marco C.

A great way to manage your housing's domains

  • January 17, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
I've been using plesk for a decade now and I love its way to empower to on your housing.
What do you dislike about the product?
The user interface is a little bit too complex, but if you get used to it, it'd be very usefull.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Manage hosting without being a sysop


    Accounting

Great Produkt!

  • January 17, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
I loved the service! It is simlply amazing
What do you dislike about the product?
Sometimes the support was a little to slow
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Everything is just way faster
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Yes!