Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Densify

Densify | 1

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

8 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Entertainment

Quick to grow and evolve as needed, and has the reporting tools needed to manage capacity.

  • October 07, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The reporting capabilities of Densify are easily my favorite features. Single-pane-of-glass view of all of your infrastructure, on-prem and in the cloud, across multiple vCenters, and cloud accounts (or multiple clouds). This is the easiest way to get rich reporting for apps that span these different platforms.
What do you dislike?
The UI can be a bit sluggish sometimes. Developers are always improving performance, but we have a very large environment and it can bog down even the most robust reporting tools.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We needed a solution to help right-size infrastructure on-prem and in the cloud. Densify has also allowed us to contain software licenses in our VMWare platform to reduce Windows and RedHat licenses.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Besides only considering the capacity management capabilities, look at the reporting capabilities. The ability to pull data from multiple cloud accounts, and multiple vCenters and aggregating that data is a huge benefit, which gets largely forgotten.


    Financial Services

Best services with better experience

  • September 15, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Tool flexibility to accommodate complex integration
What do you dislike?
Nothing that I have come across so far na
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Optimisation and capacity reporting benefit


    Eli A.

Densify - An Insight In Public Cloud Optimization

  • September 11, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Excellent Technical Support & Promptness
Cloud Optimization Recommendations
Reporting & Analytics
Out-of-the-box/custom deliverables for Business Specific Requests
Innovation Forum
What do you dislike?
During the evaluation (POC) phase, there was an expectation to have some built-in densify reports and a robust self-service reporting interface for our business users/stakeholders/App owners etc. to quickly navigate, explore and run reports. However, in a short-time, Densify provided the Cloud Cost Intelligence (CCI) Module that has been a wonderful reporting solution, enabling users to run the reports and to meet complex reporting requirements. There are issues related to web browser compatibility. However, we are optimistic that such issues would be resolved soon.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Densify is implemented in our organization primarily for public cloud optimization and analytics. The Key benefits we realized are $$$ Savings in the public cloud infrastructure space. The out-of-box deliverables provided by Densify also been a fabulous benefit for our Cloud Governance. As we pursue further, we are hopeful that we would leverage Densify bringing greater value to our organization and meeting business goals


    Shrikant K.

Densify- Master of Forecasting and Reports

  • September 04, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The most important part of densify is the reports and its mechanism to identify risks and opportunities to business.
What do you dislike?
There is not much to dislike.Few more reports will be add on to this tool.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are using this tool for Capacity Management, also it helps a lot in identify risks and opportunities to business.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Densify is definitely a very good tool.Only recommendation is , try to get more and more reports , risks and opportunities from this tool.


    Financial Services

Automated Provisioning and Capacity Management

  • August 28, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Automation and dynamic changes based on policy, and daily inputs form the infrastructure
What do you dislike?
Complex to understand and setup at first.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We use Densify for automated provisioning and capacity planning in a hybrid cloud environment. The product has helped with demand planning and forecasting, as well as automated workload provisioning in multiple environments.


    Computer Software

Densify - Cloud Optimization

  • August 26, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I like the fact that Densify gathers CloudWatch metrics and then uses their engine to analyze CPU/Memory usage and ensures that we are using the appropriate instance type based on those needs. Densify has also worked with me for customization of our account to allow for some business specific needs. They also took some of my input and inserted it in to the main product for all their customers.
What do you dislike?
There are some features that would be beneficial, especially the ability to "snooze" recommendations based on a period of time. This would help our environment because we have a pretty predictable busy season and sometimes recommendations are made that would be considered invalid to us
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We had many instances that were over-sized based on usage, which saved us a lot of money. It also allowed us to optimize over-utilized instances with proper sizing recommendations, which allowed us to keep our customers happy
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Spend 15 minutes with one of their Sales Engineers, as this was all it took to jump aboard


    Arvind S.

My experience with using Densify

  • August 26, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Technical support (this is the best), the overall integration of capacity management, planning, automation, recommendations, performance analysis and integration of several platforms (VMWare, IBM Power systems).
What do you dislike?
Honestly, I cannot see anything that I dislike. It is a powerful utility.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Primarily I am using densify for obtaining reports on various performance metrics, viewing recommendations and checking back with the customer if we can implement them. We have also incorporated analysis on cost saving measures with respect to OS licensing.


    chris h.

Great Company with Inovative products

  • August 25, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The products are innovative and designed with users in mind, it is easy to generate reports to satisfy customers and monitor a complex hydrid environment
What do you dislike?
I have not found anything to dislike, the staff and application are excellent
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
server monitoring on a very mixed old infrastructure with very diverse requirements, we can do real time monitoring of all the core banking systems
Recommendations to others considering the product:
highly recommend probably the best on the market, cost effective and excellent support


showing 1 - 8