Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

HardPrime Red Hat Enterprise Linux 7.6 HVM GP2

HardPrime | HardPrime Early Access 0.99

Linux/Unix, Red Hat Enterprise Linux 7.6 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

312 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    zabihullah D.

Every technology in your IT stack needs to work together. And the workloads need to be portable.

  • January 12, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Red Hat Enterpries gives you more consistency that all developer need it.
Upsides of using red hat Enterpries is it's efficient operational costs.
What do you dislike?
Cluster file systems is the failer or lest helpful in RHEL.
Downsides of using RHEL is Quick tournaround time on security releases.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Red Hat Enterpries Linux giving us respond soo fast to control it. And helping us to keep our services 24/day/weak/month/year.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
In my openion it's easy to learn RHEL


    Nilanjan N.

The best linux env to deploy your applications

  • January 11, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It is industrial grade and easy to manage and scale anywhere platform to deploy nifi services for us , it can fit upto your usecase
What do you dislike?
Inability to auto scale is the biggest dissapointment here
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are not solving any problems but deploying our nifi services in RHEL
Recommendations to others considering the product:
You must go witht rhel on aws , this combination works really fine for most of the use cases


    velu m.

Red hat review

  • January 08, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I am using day by day this linux environment it very easy to use and work with commands and auto files with tab
What do you dislike?
Sometimes disconnect happens in between of work so need may due to the tool I am using putty
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I am using this environment for restart and maintainence of the server and also for getting logs for certain issues.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Yes I reommend to use Red hat for there server maintainence as it is ase to use


    Lokesh S.

Linux mean Red Hat

  • January 07, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Red hat provide good Linux operating system. Most companies use the RHEL. It provides good security and stability in their product. RHEL provide the linux kernel technology.
What do you dislike?
everything is good in RHEL. we get can issue like after reboot or while rebooting the RHEL, we can get disk issue or partition issue. it will not enter in the system if we got any issue and not able to find it.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I am using RHEL in my organization. its provide better feature in security also. mostly I used Centos version. for business purposes, RHEL is too good.
It provides better performance and support.


    Will E.

Robust server OS, for many roles

  • January 06, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I like RHEL's performance, the support, the great breadth of software available, and the ubiquity (which means there is a lot of community support available when I am trying something new to me). They also publish a lot of good security analysis that's free to the world, which has value to me.
What do you dislike?
Certain services that make up RHEL are complex, and the vendor doesn't provide great support. (For example, SSSD or Satellite.) As often as not, we have to figure out our own solutions.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We needed an alternative to Solaris on SPARC hardware, and RHEL on VMware offered lower costs, better compatibility with our core COTS products, and a wide selection of qualified candidates to be sysadmins. It also runs really well in AWS, which is fantastic.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Right now, RHEL is the best choice for Linux in the enterprise. OEL is too expensive for little added value, and the other distros lack Red Hat's great support.


    urbansurd S.

Best OS in business.

  • January 04, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
1. Ease of access
2. Easy yet so powerful
3. Better than MS Windows if you know how to use
What do you dislike?
Nothing as such since I have been using it frequently
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I have been using RHEL for our products such Oracle, MySQL, MariaDB, PostgreSQL and in fact now MSSQL also. Brilliant OS overall


    Insurance

Good stable product

  • December 30, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Really like easy installation and support. You also get alerts regarding required patches. The product is very stable and Enterprise friendly.
What do you dislike?
n really much to dislike except for some interfaces that can be improved
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Moving from proprietary systems ro open systems opens up a lot of possibilities and is more cost effective
Recommendations to others considering the product:
In order to save money with proprietary systems open Linux systems is a good alternative


    Sourabh V.

Enterprise version of our favourite Linux

  • December 25, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The ability to access the abilities of Linux while being in the enterprise environment was one of its kind experience for me, who was a core Linux User before joining the enterprise.
What do you dislike?
There is a bit more UI involved, and allowed in the case of Red Hat Linux is much more than I expected. The user tends to use them over, which sometimes kills the exact need of having Linux.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We were using Red Hat Enterprise Linux for running the scripts required to launch the systems in the company. There were also other use cases where these were needed to analyze the strategies.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Consider if you want to maintain the Linux environment while don't want to pay for Macbook


    Ronak K.

Easy to use, ideal for application servers

  • December 24, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The support that you get with RHEL is really good and technical enough, also its easier to operate with when compared with others.
Also, the community using RHEL is vast, so high chances of getting out of issues quickly.
What do you dislike?
The package versioning is not at par with package releases, recently package owners released a new version but RHEL is taking time to release it.
So, If this can be eliminated, it would be good
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are basically having our servers running on RHEL itself, benefits you get are smooth operations and easier to maintain.
Production grade servers can be run on RHEL with utmost ease
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Use it for high workload servers, production servers


    Hospital & Health Care

Review

  • December 24, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Ease of access, light usage, and comparability with scripting
What do you dislike?
The UI is not very fast and folder structure accessibility is not smooth.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Automation in build processes and scripting.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Go for it, and try out various administration and scripting.