Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

37 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Lorenzo H.

Simplify Serverless App Administration and Stats Overview

  • June 28, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Lumigo simplifies and merges all logs to be quickly reviewed in one platform. It really is a great tool to get a quick glance at how all your serverless processes are going.
What do you dislike?
System Map (UI) distribution will be reseted each time you enter. It would be great to be able to save the distributions
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Getting an overview of all the serverless processes, analyzing and debugging failed calls.


    Dhaval C.

Serverless monitoring using lumigo

  • December 17, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The details around each event, event tracing, error logs, and secret masking, the latency of services, most failing function list, filters on invoked function list.
What do you dislike?
Alert snoozing when you have slack integration will flood the channel if there are let's say continuous failures of the functions.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We are monitoring our serverless stack using lumigo. It's on AWS lambda and we are getting insights into how our lambdas are performing and error tracking and resolutions.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It's the complete solution for a serverless stack providing all the major information you need to diagnose failures, monitor invocations, and track issues.


    Eran K.

Very responsive and cooperative

  • August 23, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Extremely professional and knowledgeable in the serverless field
Provided prompt responses and solutions for the challenges our use cases brought up
The tool itself provides excellent visibility that we really missed for our serverless nfrastructure
What do you dislike?
The tool is on its first steps, and some of the essential capabilities are still missing in progress
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
mostly real visibility on some key metrics and KPI's related to our serverless components
Lumingo also provide a visible, comprehensive, and accessible view of our serverless performance and issues


    Automotive

Head of Biz Dev and Strategic Partnerships

  • August 11, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Ease of Deployment
Ease of Integration using Standard APIs and Tools
Ability to Understand Needs
Timeliness of Vendor Response
What do you dislike?
Not supporting containers yet but will be soon
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Shorten Meantime to repair (MTTR)- find the root cause of an issue across many services in a few minutes
Prevent downtime: Identify issues for serverless and microservices environments before they cause downtime
Reduce Latency: Find what’s slowing down your application with Lumigo’s latency breakdown timeline -


    Publishing

The #1 Serverless Devops Monitoring Solution

  • August 09, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
1) A visualization of the traced invocation call to see all the services that the serverless function interacts with, enabled with just a click of a button.
2) Very intuitive UI that required no training for the team.
3) A "single pane of glass" experience where all the information from lambda environment variable, input/output parameters, Cloudwatch logs are all pulled into a single view.
What do you dislike?
We have not encountered anything that we dislike from Lumigo.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Lumigo is a fantastic company that provides serverless monitoring and debugging cloud applications. We've just onboarded Lumigo at our organization and LOVE IT! The UI for Lumigo is very intuitive and provides all the critical information a developer/operation needs for debugging, monitoring, and tracing. We've compared Lumigo internally to New Relic, and it was hands down the clear winner. Just in the free trial period of Lumigo, we were able to identify, troubleshoot and resolve over four production issues faster than we ever were able to. I wish we found Lumigo earlier and save us countless hours of debugging time.


    Radhamohan G.

Best Monitoring and Observing Serverless Applications By Lumigo

  • August 09, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It is a simple application; It helps to access call logs, metrics easily, and alerts; the configuration is straightforward, and alerting can be donene in very few steps. The best part is the support team is extremely helpful.
What do you dislike?
Sometimes platform gets slow, alerting can be upgraded more
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We have been using the platform for tracking logs and alerts for our cloud. It helps in finding problems. We have been optimizing lambdas according to the deploying time and benefits the customer in terms of accuracy, time and cost


    Amarnath S.

A great product for early and easy debugging

  • July 30, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I have been using Lumigo for 8 months now and it has been very useful in debugging, RCA, error alerts, overload alerts, etc. We have integrated Lumigo with Slack, and every time there's an error, Lumigo immediately alerts us on Slack along with a link for further information and debugging. You can find details of every Lambda transaction. Lumigo also alerts us about response time lags on Lambdas, even when Lambdas are back to normal state. The pictorial representation of APIs interacting with different AWS services gives a quick understanding of the service that has failed. The Lumigo dashboard gives an overall performance/informative view about our Lambda functions which is very helpful in understanding which Lambda needs attention and which is working as expected and more detailed information about each of the functions. The UI is user friendly, and it doesn't take much time to familiarise yourself with the application.
What do you dislike?
1. Sometimes the transaction doesn't immediately reflect in Lumigo, but it is very rare.
2. When clicked on an alerted link, and I'm not in a logged-in session in Lumigo, Lumigo redirects me to the login page, but it redirects to the home page instead of the link that I initially clicked on.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
To keep track of every lambda triggered from the production environment, most importantly the Lambdas that have triggered an error response. This allows us to tackle prod issues promptly and resolve them as and when they occur. Lumigo does this job for us effectively. Integrating the application with Slack helps us receive alerts, its informative UI provides us with details to immediately understand the issues.


    Justin O.

Go serverless with Lumigo

  • July 30, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It's a one stop shop to manage my serverless ecosystem
What do you dislike?
Errors/alerts could have better customisation
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Solving performance issues and application errors.


    Raúl G.

Lumigo: Easier to visualize and track my stack of serverless services

  • July 29, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Lumigo offers many visual tools (alerts/ notifications, graphs, and a timeline); support outside the platform, and emails related to webinars and updates. For me, it is like a Github for tracking issues.
What do you dislike?
I think there are problems when I try to connect to MongoDB. Also, the reports could be lighter, or maybe it could be amazing Lumigo could create reports based on my needs.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I used it mainly to track my services in the cloud. Also, I am trying to get more people confident when they use Lumigo. Collaboration is something I will try to achieve with Lumigo; however, I used it for personal projects.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Take your time to explore all the features from Lumigo


    Mathieu L.

The missing piece to our serverless journey

  • July 07, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to use, the UI is straightforward, and Lumigo doesn't require additional code to onboard services.
Great for observability across services with the ability to trace events between multiple functions.
Errors are grouped by Functions/Error types which help tremendously sorting them out and reduce our overall debugging time.
Performance metrics for internal services (AWS SDK) and external APIs are invaluable for improving our services.
Customizable alerts helped us reduce our mean time to detect issues.
What do you dislike?
No two-factor authentication (yet) to access the platform.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We were lacking end-to-end observability between our multiple services, and it took time for our teams to detect issues, despite using Grafana/Kibana.
Debugging took time, and Lumigo helped us in this regard.
We also missed some key performance metrics for our SDK and APIs calls; now we have this info straight from the Lumigo dashboard.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Use the free trial and let your devs use the platform: it will be hard to go without it!