Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

37 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Srushith R.

Lumigo has helped us better monitor and observe our serverless applications

  • July 02, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The best part is the invocations view. On CloudWatch, a bunch of lambda functions can write to the same log stream, and hence debugging a particular issue is very tedious. But with Lumigo's invocation view and enhanced filtering, finding out the target invocation is much easier and helps in faster debugging of the problem.
What do you dislike?
The platform sometimes is slow and takes a while to load. Also, the number of integrations provided can be improved. For example, a webhook is something that would help for accounts that don't use any of the pre-defined integrations provided
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Observability and alerting on errors are the biggest problems that Lumigo has helped us in. The almost real-time alerts to Slack have enabled in faster debugging, understanding, and fixing issues.

Along with this, Lumigo's support for custom errors and indicating these separately has helped us in better understanding the custom errors and how frequent they occur
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you are building a serverless application, Lumigo helps in better understanding your application and eases the pain of observability, monitoring, and alerting. This is a go-to platform for serverless applications


    Computer Software

Lumigo has helped in transforming how we serverless applications are

  • May 25, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The transactional view provided by Lumigo helps in not just visualizing the entire flow of the data but also helps in understanding the various data points and overall helps in improving the performance of our serverless applications. The ability to filter out the logs based on time, API methods, API endpoint, etc., makes it more convenient to debug and monitor.
What do you dislike?
Sometimes, the Lumigo platform is a tad slow, and the response/load times are more. The alerting configurations could further be improved with a lot more flexibility and control on various parameters. For example, currently all 4XX errors can be ignored, but I would like have the control to enter specific status codes that I would like to ignore
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
With Serverless applications, monitoring, debugging and observability is a challenge. With Lumigo, we can get more insights into how the applications behave and give us greater flexibility in faster debugging and resolving the issues.

The alerting mechanism and various integrations provided help in quickly notifying the concerned teams and also offers the opportunity to respond promptly to the issue.


    Non-Profit Organization Management

Lumigo Review

  • May 24, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
What I liked best was the ease of setup and excellent customer support.
What do you dislike?
There's not much to dislike, although the app can be slow to load at times for large projects.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We are debugging production issues for our serverless applications.


    Narain M.

Easy-to-integrate monitoring platform that provides great visibility into serverless workflows

  • May 24, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
- Easy integration < 5 minutes without code refactor
- Alerts that can easily integrate with major platforms like email, Slack, and Jira
- Great UI experience
- Provides powerful features to quickly debug & resolve issues
- Extremely helpful customer support team
What do you dislike?
Nothing so far, a significant upgrade when you're moving from native AWS monitoring solutions.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
- Easily troubleshoot/debug and address issues in serverless workflows quickly.
- Real-time alerts to notify when issues occur in the production serverless environment.
- Visualize workflows using automatic distributed tracing.
- Latency breakdown that help identify & remove bottlenecks to improve performance.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It takes less than 5 minutes to set up with your AWS account and get started. Experiment with the trial plan, and you will instantly see the value in using Lumigo.


    Hospital & Health Care

Easy to integrate, instant serverless insights

  • May 21, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to set up and provides best in class lambda function monitoring
What do you dislike?
Alerting setting are not that configurable
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Reduced time to identifying root cause of lambda errors
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you are building a serverless application on AWS it is the best option for monitoring and tracing


    Andrea P.

Reliable and easy to use solution for monitoring Serverless solutions

  • May 11, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Lumigo platform is straightforward to set up. With a wizard-like flow, you can quickly access all the logs, metrics, and alerts.
I prefer Lumigo over X-Ray and Cloudwatch since it's easier and quicker; I can see from the dashboard the status of the services and start digging if there is any problem.
Setting up an alert is easy too, I can configure what I want to monitor and how I should be alerted.
I also found handy the service map and the possibility to add custom logs.
I'm a big fan of Serverless architectures, and I like to see the effort that Lumigo and the team are putting on this topic.
What do you dislike?
Nothing really, so far I have a positive experience.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
With Lumigo I'm monitoring a whole Serverless infrastructure with three different deployment environments.
I can see an error and what is causing it quickly from the dashboard or using queries.
I also have benefits on monitoring costs and execution timing; thus, I can understand how and where I should intervene to improve my system.


    Will D.

Great Product and a very responsive and knowledgable product team

  • May 07, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The product team is hyper-focused on making sure you get the most out of the product. They provide a slack channel with the ability to interact directly with the team for help. The onboarding process is just seamless and quick. The self-service set-up is efficient and allows you to quickly see all of your Lambda's and how they interact with other services. The visual mapping at the transaction level and overall is very intuitive and quick to understand.
What do you dislike?
I have read reviews about some things inside Lumigo being slow to load, which I think is crazy to mention if you're experienced with AWS. What takes minutes to click and drill into the details inside of AWS to find will only take seconds using Lumigo.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We are finding cold starts, finding functions that have intermittent issues, and finding problems much quicker. We used their Stackoscope, and Lumigo identified issues with recommendations we have already put into place, providing performance boosts, and cost savings!
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Just go and run the trial. The set-up and onboarding using Lumigo and AWS is quite simple. You will immediatly see the value and power of this tool.


    Zac L.

Lumigo is, without a doubt, the best serverless monitoring tool I have seen

  • May 07, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The visual representation of serverless transactions has saved us hours in troubleshooting, and the cost summary for each execution allows us to target expensive bottlenecks.
What do you dislike?
The ability to group functions by tag would make it easier to break up our workloads according to the team responsible. I'd also like a more flexible alert configuration for AWS services other than Lambda.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Lumigo helps us target and optimize Lambdas according to execution time, memory usage, and cost to benefit our customers.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
The free tier is very generous, and given their excellent onboarding experience; you will very quickly see the power and value of this tool.


    Matt C.

Priceless additional insights into our serverless infrastructure

  • April 28, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Since using Lumigo, we've been able to easily identify problems and misallocated resources. I no longer feel like I need to dig through CloudWatch logs in order to find the information I need to optimize our functions and keep the trains running.

We've been using serverless functions for less than 2 years and our logging and monitoring was always bare minimum. Now, Lumigo has provided so many additional insights and troubleshooting tools. I feel like we've taken a huge step forward in our ability to develop quickly and continuously improve our code.
What do you dislike?
Some aspects of the site can be slow to load, but that's nothing compared to how much time I wasted digging through AWS' native monitoriing solutions.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
As any Lambda user knows, CloudWatch lumps together multiple invocations into single log streams. For particularly verbose functions, multiple invocations can easily turn into hundreds of lines of logs. Previously, I was using a custom Lambda function to send alerts of an invocation failure with a link to the CloudWatch log stream for debugging. It's amazing how much time I lost digging through those logs looking for trace which would help me solve the issue. Now, Lumigo's email alerts bring me directly to the invocation and the line which caused the error. Boom!


    Jonathan G.

So far so good

  • February 23, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Really easy to deploy - appears to be no monitoring overhead on the system, which I don't understand how that works, but it does (my guess is its a Kineses stream of some sort in another AWS account)
The transaction tracing is really cool - I have a number of long-running step functions, and this automatically maps and times everything.
Error tracking is really handy and very well displayed.
What do you dislike?
It's very "lambda focused", rather than serverless in general (e.g. aurora serverless, or reading VPC flow logs)
There's also no obvious way to populate the service map
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Need to be able to monitor our mostly serverless stack, in one place.
Need deep insights into the lambda deployments, as this can be hard to find
Need info on cold-starts, so we can focus optimisations
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Seriously just deploy it. It takes maybe 10 minutes to get running, and only a couple of hours for the data to generate actionable insights.