Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Red Hat JBoss Web Server on Linux

MidVision Limited | 5.5

Linux/Unix, Red Hat Enterprise Linux 8.3 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

24 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Julian H.

Good Experience over all.

  • June 30, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Delivers enterprise-grade security, performance, and scalability in any environment.
What do you dislike?
User interface could be improved.
Price.
It's a bit slow to deploy once started.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I specifically love it's integration with mod_cluster. It is a smart httpd based load balancing component that listens to incoming requests on web server using httpd and then intelligently routes the request to Jboss hosts.


    Pedro d.

Wildfly is an every day tool for java developers that wish to deploy their applications

  • November 26, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Wildfly is very easy to use, a developer can configure its java based web application without having to worry much about the configuration. The developer can then test the application locally before it is installed in production level. In production, Wildfly handles request efficiently and the throughput is great. Since it is a widely used application server, the community can help configuring Wildfly. Chances are that that configuration was already done previously.
What do you dislike?
Starting Wildlfy is a bit slow and the logs could be improved in order to debug errors that occur
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
At the company where I used to work until recently, wildfly is used locally with a wildfly docker image to do integration tests by developers. And across different environment, I.e. testing and production, it is used to deploy web applications. Wildfly is robust and it rarely caused problems


    Isuru S.

Jboss for deploying and running enterprise javaee apps

  • April 21, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Comes with a web server and application server
EJB3 support
JPA support
Hibernate support
Stable run time
Jboss class loading can be configured using classloader xml
Can deploy both ear and war files
Support for jboss login modules
What do you dislike?
Opensource support is bit expensive
Little bit heavy weight comparing to other app servers
Startup time and redeploy time is substantially high
Heap consumption is high
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Deploy EJB applications
There is no free other EJB server like Jboss
JSF application support
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Jboss is ideal for running EJB based applications
Also it is good for serving JSF front ends


    Tugce K.

For J2ee Developers, Jboss Fits All Your Needs It Is Great Tool!

  • February 12, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
For developing large java enterprise applications, it gives lots of features. Deployment of applications really fast and for configuration wise it is super easy. Fast scalability is another great feature for Jboss.
What do you dislike?
Pricing for cloud it too high. Although it has gui, sometimes it needs more time to learn and get familiar with it.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
For using java web apps, Jboss gives flexibility to easy to administrate,install and deploy. It gives a chance for scaling so fast together with providing security management features. Another great thing about Jboss is you can easily find documentation and necessary support which is really helpful if you are stuck at some point. It is a great tool for large j2ee applications.


    Kumar G.

Middle ware Application

  • November 06, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
This is a Java-based application server that is used to run microservices. It's run on a java platform and its configuration and installation are very user-friendly. We could manage it through GUI and CLI both but need good knowledge to manage from CLI. Its deployment is easy and the user can deploy it from the web interface as well as from CLI.
What do you dislike?
Some time JBoss stopped suddenly and then the user has to restart it. but its' happen in rare cases.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Currently, in our organization, we are using it to run our Smartler application. This helps us to grow the company business and the client is very satisfied with the service which we are providing them.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If any organization need to run Java-based application to run microservices then this is the best for them.


    Computer & Network Security

Aging technology

  • September 30, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It is standard and popular J2EE application server
What do you dislike?
It is based on aging technology. It is not optimised for cloud deployment.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Delivery solution to customers/partners to protect mobile application execution environment.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Popular application server used by the industry with reasonable pricing models.


    Mohamed G.

JBoss EAP, versatile as it should be.

  • December 23, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
My experience with JBoss EAP is fascinating - specifically EAP 7.1, where they provided a graphical management console and an out of the box support for mod_cluster and load balancing, which made my life a lot easier. It's really open and supports everything I needed - either out of the box or with a simple tweak.
What do you dislike?
Not a big thing - but the error messages aren't that helpful, and sometimes the community itself gets confused by the error.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
JBoss EAP is an application platform mainly used as an application server, but also provides other modules/subsystems which makes it provide the functionality of a messaging queue, a load balancer, a gateway, or even a firewall.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
To go with the latest version, as the changes made between each release and the next is HUGE.


    Hospital & Health Care

Awesome tool for development

  • July 20, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Jboss is a complete package for develop, test and deploy applications. It has great integration with openshift which saves lots of our time. You can connect your OSE projects in this tool itself and can view logs as well. You can use git close right in this tool. Lots of useful features and very fast tool.
What do you dislike?
Jboss have all good features we need, I dont see any issues with this tool.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I am using this to develop our Apis in openshift environment.


    Telecommunications

Great platform for various application

  • April 25, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
We had a developer team who immediately started to be productive with JBoss. Seems very easy to start with the prodcut.
What do you dislike?
Honestly, I don't have any bad point at all with JBoss, unless you dislike Java ;)
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We have developed an entire intranet with some advanced features including SSO


    Richard M.

an excellent server for JAVA web applications, I always use it is quite robust and reliable.

  • April 25, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
What I like most is the stability it provides, it supports large loads of requests from multiple users and rarely gets out of line, has a great capacity to balance the loads.
What do you dislike?
What I do not like very much is that I think it can improve by increasing the documentation to facilitate the problems of continuous integration to the developers.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Use Jboss for the first time to develop a logistics system based on Java technology, jsf and restfull web services. and I really liked the performance of the server throughout the project.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I would highly recommend this server to the development community.
It is highly stable and reliable and above all easy to use. it's great.