Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

49 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Timothy D.

JFrog is a must for Developers

  • December 23, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Jfrog / Artifactory is must have product for you devops and integration in your tech division. This repository manager is a must have and easy to integrate into your environment. Must quicker and more user friendly than ancient cifs or other solutions. This allows faster deployment and streamlines collaboration. Jfrog / Artifactory is hybrid, streamlined and has industry leading availability. Your development team can easily setup automation with the available APIs. These scrips can easily be located in Github.
What do you dislike?
JFrog / Artifactory is extremely integrated and can cause some excessive dependencies to the product. It has extremely easy scale ability, but can be resource intensive so you need to make sure your network is sufficiently robust to allow heavy use.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Jfrog artifactory provides streamlined integration to your development shop
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Consolidate your licenses to co-term . Make sure your administrators are familiar with the dashboard and license counts/renewal dates.


    E-Learning

JFrog Artifactory or only Artifactory

  • December 17, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
JFrog Artifactory, the first repository of universal artifacts. IS a software repository is able to work with all kinds of software pieces, in any language. Not just one with the same description as most similar repositories do. It also allows to work in a centralized way and to maximize the benefit of the development or deployment environments most used today by modern companies.
The main advantage of Artifactory is to avoid that the work teams use different repositories, with different versions or different sources, centralizing in a single site and in a single storage space all the dependencies of a project and its management during the development cycles, even in distributed development environments.
Being universal, it can be integrated with any development tool
What do you dislike?
There is nothing to highlight as an inconvenience, if it is true that you will always be able to improve, but from a user level I have not seen anything that could qualify as something against, all are advantages
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?

I used it in a company in which I was practicing a few months with the IDEs development tool, and we used it since it presents utilities for devops, version control tools and different operating systems, since 3 of them lived together and we needed a repository that could support the 3 different, so, is able to work with any language and technology needed by any IT project
Recommendations to others considering the product:
JFrog Artifactory, is a repository of universal artifacts that allows us to manage any piece of software, binaries or dependencies, in any language. In addition, it is another of the applications that we can install in just a few clicks, which allows to centralize the work of the different development teams in a scalable and secure environment
Artifactory is used by large companies, such as Google, Twitter, Netflix, etc. But any company or developer can take advantage: it facilitates the delivery of the software, making it faster and avoiding problems in the deployment, testing or development


    Program Development

Extremely easy to set and start working

  • December 13, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to use, Very easy to maintain and to write the script for clean up etc

We changed from nexus to Artifactory for better support
What do you dislike?
The support team. Searching on google is easier than getting an answer from the support team
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are using it to keep our builds in the cloud easily accessible from any place. We also access 3rd party software from Jfrog Artifactory. Its fast and makes things so much cleaner.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Makes your life better


    Defense & Space

Great way to share artifacts among large teams

  • October 30, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It is very easy to upload and download the latest products from the repository. It works great with Gradle.
What do you dislike?
It slows down considerably with large numbers of artifacts.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Sharing of artifacts among a large team of 250+ developers. It also allows us to ensure what is being built is not stale.


    Restaurants

Jfrog Artifactory

  • September 18, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to migrate by using Nexus2art migrator
What do you dislike?
Artifactory UI, difficult to search an artifact
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Low cost, when compared to nexus and useful for storing build artifacts and docker images


    Information Technology and Services

Integrates with a wider variety of infrastructure services and has good UX

  • July 14, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The UX and documentation for the product are well done. The web interface has a lot of useful features.
What do you dislike?
With so many services, paradigms and standards supported it can be overwhelming to know the best path forward for a given project.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Central artifact snapshotting, storage and delivery. It helps to manage build products and scales to many artifacts really well.


    Sanyaisirao M.

Maintain internal libraries

  • July 14, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
We can maintain internal libraries with authentication. Setup to publish and resolve is through documentation console.
What do you dislike?
Private cocoa pods setup documentation is a bit confusing for new bees.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We can maintain internal libraries with authentication. Setup to publish and resolve is through documentation console.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
You can use this for maintaining backend, android, javascript, ios private libraries.


    Jallal E.

Jfrog artifactory

  • May 18, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Artifactory allow you to search by keywords, classes within artifacts, and GAV: group, artifact and version. Artifactory can be configured to used several RDMBS for artifacts storage such as MySQL, PostgreSQL, and Oracle. Artifactory is very compact in it storage: binaries will be stores by their checksums which means they are stored only once which makes copy and move operations cheaper. User inteface is more intuitive and easy to work with.
What do you dislike?
Artifactory memory consumption is very high
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Having an enterprise ready repository manager available, secure, and high availability Docker registries.


    Jeff H.

Artifactory is a good tool for managing maven artifacts

  • April 20, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Maven repository is easy to navigate when I need to find an artifact. Once you understand the layout of the maven repository, it is easy to manually upload artifacts when necessary.
What do you dislike?
It is a bit slow in our environment. Not sure if that is because of the system it is installed on or that the product just takes a lot of resources.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Local Maven repository for our build process and jenkins
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Ensure that the system that it is installed on has enough memory, processing power and disk space.


    Deepak K.

Best in the competetion

  • January 30, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I have used Artifactory in my last 2-3 projects. The best thing about Artifactory is ease in setup. It is very less time consuming task to setup a repository using Artifactory. The UI is clear and provides a lot for tool tips to make a repository better. Mirroring external repositories using Artifactory is very easy.
What do you dislike?
there is nothing to dislike about in Artifactory. Still I feel navigation into the repository artifacts could have been better.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are using artifactory to mirror external maven repositories. We also stores our code builds into it. our entire product release management is relaying in the Artifactory.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you want to implement a DevOps environment for your applications , Artifactory is the best available artifact management in the market. you can easily integrate it with Jenkins, Bamboo etc.