Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

43 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Anna G.

Elegant solution for channel automation, quality business software development.

  • March 19, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Artifactory offers professional solutions in the area of permission controls, the user interface is very elegant and easy to understand having access to many options without prior training requirements. I like the features it offers in the area of binary repository management and its convenient integration with other industry products in the area of development and implementation of cloud operating systems. It offers a wide range of SaaS solutions allowing to manage the benefits of artifactory in the public cloud. The support team is the ideal I have contacted them in many opportunities and always receive a response in less than 24 hours. I like systems with a wide range of possibilities in any area, Jfrog has advanced capabilities in data replication and has high availability on any operating system. Ideal for C/C++ language development I have developed a couple of applications with their services and I must say that I am satisfied with the results, I want to emphasize in the use of their conan package services, they are excellent.
What do you dislike?
Despite being an excellent program it has some problems in installing and updating artifacts, I have experienced some bugs in some platforms that claim to be compatible but don't really give the expected results. As for the repository copies should be saved automatically however working with some applications in the database I could notice that they were not saving correctly as they gave a strange 404 error. I would like to see more options with local repositories, it works great for binaries but I would like to be able to use it in more areas of my current work.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I use it as a channel automation system for business software development, as it provides excellent results with high performance binary repositories and storage. I implement many of its add-ons among them I want to highlight RubyGems and Vagrant are excellent CI services that I use on a daily basis. In the area of basic authentication provides an excellent system that allows me to grant detailed and flexible permissions for use and control of users I have implemented in many opportunities in applications for Linux operating system. It also allows me to add active desktops and synchronize groups useful to evaluate failures in any area of development.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Jfrog is an extensive use program by this I mean it serves any web development purpose. You can download and implement statistics and get information about the latest versions of the system. It offers a wide range of options for repositories, I can name a few like Bower, Debian, SBT and RPM all of which are available on the initial platform. It also offers many guides to all its products, so you won't have problems implementing the program in any operating system you are interested in, whether it is a Window or Linux system. In conclusion it is an excellent service with a technical quality that few programs currently offer.


    Audrey O.

JFrog Artifactory is an Objective Registry Application

  • March 18, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The ground is never easy for the registry role, more so when there is no strategic plan on how to deal with immense dynamics and information fraud. Fortunately, JFrog Artifactory makes the going better, by promoting all the professionals in a company.
What do you dislike?
The business demands of obtaining JFrog Artifactory has been satisfied, and even validated by the largest stakeholders in the business field.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
The latest version of JFrog Artifactory is doing so much, that registry matters are instantly attainable, and other matters like package registry have an easy procedures for quick business satisfaction.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Incomparable results when JFrog Artifactory has taken the wheel, and that is why we value all of us.


    Hayden B.

Using JFrog MPMs to create local repositories

  • March 16, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Logging into the device has been very easy for me since I started using this JFrog repository system, the initial dashboard from the start is a marvel, the graphical interface is wide and you can see the quality of the software offered from the beginning. The series of links offered to put the different options into operation are excellent, making it very easy and intuitive to use the dashboard tools. They have a quick search option which I love I can search for any artefact to work with my binary repositories, the user guide on the support portal explains this clearly and I want to point out that it is very well written. The blog API and Stack Overflow are on the home board and are very useful for when you start in this program. The configuration area is excellent, working with clients using this option gives results that cannot be obtained with other similar software vendors. The secure registration it offers as a coupler is indispensable in my work and I must say that its behavior with ¨Docker¨ is incredible. It is worth noting that JFrog offers a detailed guide when creating your repository where it explains briefly but effectively how to configure the device for a secure login, I'm happy with the results.
What do you dislike?
I work with Jenkins and I have the artefacts plug-in to work as a coupler currently had no failures however I have submitted failures with the validation of the initial credentials I hope they solve my problems soon, the construction of the artefact instances can give some problems if the steps of the guide have not been followed correctly. The user interface to navigate between all the established repositories seems to me very complex, just to search the installed components and visualize the storage seems too long.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I run as an administrator several package options offered by JFrog. I'm currently implementing the MPM artifact in the area of web technology development and image push with docker, native language fluency with python makes it very easy for me to implement this system on my desktop. With MPM I create local repositories also it's worth mentioning that the remote repositories I currently run with NPM packages are ideal for detecting vulnerabilities in cloud web hosting systems. Adding node modules and running npm test remotely.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Artifactory offers in its current version options that will allow you to work properly, create both binary and local repositories is a simple task when the program has been understood correctly through the guides and links offered when deciding to implement this service. I want to emphasize that the installation and request of packages is simply phenomenal, the support team is always aware of the actions executed, however I recommend handling a native programming language such as Python or Java will facilitate the use of this device.


    Rehab M.

JFrog Artifactory for Successful Business Development

  • March 11, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Attainable safety in information requires JFrog Artifactory, and this is the ultimate solution for the many companies that requires business victory.
Also, JFrog Artifactory keeps us up-to-date with the latest trends in database management.
What do you dislike?
JFrog Artifactory looked at all the necessary challenges, and possibly, they had to get solutions ASAP.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
The need of having JFrog Artifactory to a company that is universal made us attempt to provide exceptional services.
Also, JFrog Artifactory acts as the security guide for our customers.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Big or small facilities get JFrog Artifactory always.
Be the winner of the day with this application.


    Maureen K.

Immense Help from JFrog Artifactory

  • March 09, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
JFrog Artifactory increases the viability of the registry processes, and this incredibly increases the viability of data management and container registry. JFrog Artifactory creates that kind of a sytem where fears concerning the effectiveness of the information is not there. Furthermore, JFrog Artifactory has limited the extensive financial requirements, and hence, more profits felt.
What do you dislike?
There is proper work-ability from JFrog Artifactory, and since we have given all the chances a positive merits, we still accommodate the high level of JFrog Artifactory confidentiality.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Version Control Hosting is a role from JFrog Artifactory, and we are never afraid of that. Again, the package registry procedures and concepts have been enabled by JFrog Artifactory. JFrog Artifactory is equipped with updates, which are there any moment. Finally, JFrog Artifactory has contained the challenges of container registry.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
JFrog Artifactory is replacing the many challenges in the registry industry. We love the progres we get from the tool.


    Talon B.

Fully cloud-based repository management

  • March 04, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I love being able to manage any kind of repository with JFrog, they offer me the options of binaries and dependents very useful for my work with python, developing applications is a simple task thanks to the work that Artifactory has done with their software. Having a single storage space I can have more control over the projects I manage the order is the most attractive of this company. This tool is fully available in the cloud, is one of my favorites because it brings many advantages when working with DevOps teams and development, I can work with both local and remote servers anchored to any network. The expectations regarding caching and storage are so high that I can say that it is the most complete option I have tried on the web.
What do you dislike?
When administering my repositories with Debian or PHP I have filed errors in these formats so I hope you will review these issues with these packages. Implementing Kubernetes does not cover the needs I am used to, they can improve the API and replication with the network. I would also like them to be a little more flexible with the prices they offer excellent software but it is really expensive.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Automation of all development cycles through Artifactory's API which allows the modernization of all the applications we develop, Integration with Debian, PHP and Maven formats. Stable storage with Google Cloud and Azure excellent for web development. Creation of binary repositories for image hosting, package management, and push and pull replication, these are the major utilities we have achieved with JFrog.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It is the most complete repository manager available. Supports all types of packages automates, develops applications and can be integrated with many containers including Docker, Kubernetes registry meets all user needs can propagate and make quality compilations the infrastructure is fully hosted in the cloud which makes it easy to implement on any platform, a high caliber program fully recommended.


    Eve R.

"Authentication and automation for developers".

  • February 25, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The company's training in DevOps consulting is a great option for those who haven't been introduced to JFrog containers and uses. Artifactory offers many solutions including my favorite is the Binary Repository; Creating files and consuming them from a binary server is very easy with JFrog, it offers packages with different protocols to store images from the dock window, this has never been so easy. The Maven and NPM packages allow you to consume all the packages in a unified way. This is extremely useful for developers who in my case give an exact management of what I'm looking for; this is the bulk of this program. Sending proxies to other repositories is an option that I don't have with Quay or Docker, I have been surprised because I can even do this with public or private repositories within my organization.
What do you dislike?
As far as security is concerned, this is managed by JFrog's file server. I would like to have more options than the basics, security is very important to me. It should not go unnoticed that sometimes automated servers get stuck or have errors in the line of code I hope will offer solutions in the future. Binary repository servers are stored in the REST API I must say that this is not right for my company.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Application development and consulting as well as data analysis in the DevOps branch and programming. Image hosting and creation of automation tools using Maven and NPM packages. Creation of binary repositories to host servers. Building complex platforms and products using the program in the IT department. Use of the VCS by high level managers, we address geographic, reduced cache storage.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
With JFrog you can store multiple packages create quality binary repositories and totally secure, you can manage and implement solutions in all versions that offers this system can even authenticate and automate all your development work manage any type of binary cartel containers at really acceptable prices within the records branch.


    Caitlin K.

Sophisticated management options, managing packages has never been so much fun.

  • February 18, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
In conclusion, it's a great program to be able to manage binary repositories with JFrog that has made me constantly aware of it. I can manage repositories from a large set of APIs that Artifactory offers as well as have access to a unique interface with all its perfectly detailed content. I can have quick access to general information through the startup module where I also act as a control module. I will define the most pleasant thing when using this Container:

I) To be able to compare all the compilations generated by Aritfactory through the browser which allows me to see all the projects through a CI server, I can see detailed information really an incredible option.

II) The administration is excellent just by entering the tab I can perform maintenance and also have access to a variety of control functions including license modifications, repositories, emails, users is a program that gives you full control over your work.

III) I can perform searches and add filters which allows me to be always updated.

IV) Accessing different administration options through commands I love is excellent for speeding up work.
What do you dislike?
I have few complaints about JFrog but as I've experienced in my work life no program is perfect. One of the most common errors is entering your credentials using the dialog box that the interface provides you with at some points while running the code.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
The field in the application of this tool is in the "DevOps". With Artifactory I create and develop applications to my liking through the natural extension of the binary repository. I store all the building processes with JFrog is the main tool I use for the management of binary packages in my company and work.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
The benefits of managing your packages and not spending a lot of money doing so make this service right for those of us who take software development as a passion. As an Analyst using this service has become a pleasure and is really accessible to newer people who are starting out in this world. Conclusion; what do you expect from JFrog Artifactory.


    John M.

JFrog Artifactory is a Manageable Restry Application

  • February 07, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
There is the best services from JFrog Artifactory which is a registry tool that is unique, and well evaluated to match the desires of the patent users. Again, JFrog Artifactory conducts good market analysis, and the need of a company are known.
What do you dislike?
The encounter of JFrog Artifactory has been amazing, and there is little to minimal considerations that demands the vendors attention. JFrog Artifactory is perfecting the registry operations.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
JFrog Artifactory has package registry features, which are attributed to improve the information handling of a company. Also, JFrog Artifactory perfected the container registry purposes.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
JFrog Artifactory is a tool which sees companies thrive and attain their complete desires anytime of the day.


    Marie W.

Enterprise-level image registration using JFrog.

  • February 06, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Artifactory is an excellent repository for companies that allows integrations with Docker and CLI and does so in an exceptional way. Based on java this system can be coupled with repositories like Maven, Gradle, NuGet or Yum and does it in an exceptional way. I like the model and the interface it offers. It is very useful for me to cover Public and Private repositories, the price is another point in favor of this service because it offers economic plans. It has a security scan is very useful and can be used on multiple platforms.
What do you dislike?
I can only complain that the record is somewhat inconsistent. It's complex to use with Docker client integration can be cumbersome. Only the user who has full control can perform and modify the container. CI/CD and DevOps tools are not to my liking and I think other systems like EC2 and Red Hat offer better solutions.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
The utilities are multiple, is used to register images and implement applications in containers is effective for us integration with Docker and replication of repositories. We also use it for data management and deployment. With JFrog we have total control of security and it's great to have an option like this at an affordable price.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Every company requires a quality container for image registration and proper repository management and implementation. JFrog offers an excellent solution for large companies. Web developers and IT specialists will have the opportunity to try a quality product comparable to those offered by Red Hat and Amazon Web Services.