Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

43 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Sanyaisirao M.

Maintain internal libraries

  • July 14, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
We can maintain internal libraries with authentication. Setup to publish and resolve is through documentation console.
What do you dislike?
Private cocoa pods setup documentation is a bit confusing for new bees.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We can maintain internal libraries with authentication. Setup to publish and resolve is through documentation console.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
You can use this for maintaining backend, android, javascript, ios private libraries.


    Jallal E.

Jfrog artifactory

  • May 18, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Artifactory allow you to search by keywords, classes within artifacts, and GAV: group, artifact and version. Artifactory can be configured to used several RDMBS for artifacts storage such as MySQL, PostgreSQL, and Oracle. Artifactory is very compact in it storage: binaries will be stores by their checksums which means they are stored only once which makes copy and move operations cheaper. User inteface is more intuitive and easy to work with.
What do you dislike?
Artifactory memory consumption is very high
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Having an enterprise ready repository manager available, secure, and high availability Docker registries.


    Jeff H.

Artifactory is a good tool for managing maven artifacts

  • April 20, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Maven repository is easy to navigate when I need to find an artifact. Once you understand the layout of the maven repository, it is easy to manually upload artifacts when necessary.
What do you dislike?
It is a bit slow in our environment. Not sure if that is because of the system it is installed on or that the product just takes a lot of resources.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Local Maven repository for our build process and jenkins
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Ensure that the system that it is installed on has enough memory, processing power and disk space.


    Deepak K.

Best in the competetion

  • January 30, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I have used Artifactory in my last 2-3 projects. The best thing about Artifactory is ease in setup. It is very less time consuming task to setup a repository using Artifactory. The UI is clear and provides a lot for tool tips to make a repository better. Mirroring external repositories using Artifactory is very easy.
What do you dislike?
there is nothing to dislike about in Artifactory. Still I feel navigation into the repository artifacts could have been better.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are using artifactory to mirror external maven repositories. We also stores our code builds into it. our entire product release management is relaying in the Artifactory.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you want to implement a DevOps environment for your applications , Artifactory is the best available artifact management in the market. you can easily integrate it with Jenkins, Bamboo etc.


    Hospital & Health Care

Storing jars and versioning

  • December 19, 2017
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Great place to manage jars and versions.
What do you dislike?
Searching for jar files is not very good
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Maintains build versions.


    Kenzie C.

Great softaware

  • December 17, 2017
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Fast and efficient to use and very user friendly
What do you dislike?
I haven’t really stumbled upon anything that I dislike this far
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Stream lines, that it helps keep me organized


    Information Technology and Services

Great for hosting artifacts

  • December 17, 2017
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It is easy to have a centralized place to host any of our related development artifacts, libraries, and dependencies
What do you dislike?
The organization of the layout of the different types of artifacts could be a little bit more intuitive. It is a little hard to find a specific item sometimes.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Hosting development artifacts in a centralized private location/repository


    Arcko D.

Enterprise Universion Artifact Management for DevOps Acceleration

  • December 13, 2017
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Open source, Enterprise support, seamless integration with normal programing languages and platforms.
What do you dislike?
Not fast within China due to GFW, need more cdn for Chinese user.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Fast and easy to use BINTRAY FOR OSS
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Go on with the great work


    Robert D.

JFrog artifact repo: centralizing your bits

  • November 09, 2017
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
JFrog is a great, versioned repository for centrally locating various packages for things like DockerMaven, nuGet, etc. So great for putting it all in one place for management, login, user coordination, documentation, automated flow management, etc.
What do you dislike?
In s lot of ways JFrog is a little too deep in the details, giving users too many ways for administering their repos. Needs more plugin support. Needs ways to support SSO for certain systems, automated group perms.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Benefits include mostly the nuGet and Docker repos so far, but we're looking at ways to advance in this.


    Yusheng C.

JFrog really helps for repository management.

  • November 07, 2017
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It is to manage all kinds of repository in one place.
What do you dislike?
Sometimes it is still complex to manage docker images
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Project management, Configurations.