Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

RabbitMQ on CentOS 8 (rmq)

Supported Images | CentOS 8 20210609

Linux/Unix, CentOS 8 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

22 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Janaka B.

MQ with performance, simplicity and convenience

  • May 20, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to get started - on Linux, just the package installer followed by a service startup command!
Managing queues, exchanges, routing etc is quite easy and straightforward
The web dashboard is quite intuitive, well-designed and eye-catching
Plugin-based extensibiity of the main RabbitMQ platform
Detailed documentation for advanced configuration
What do you dislike?
Diagnosing failures and misconfigurations is sometimes difficult due to vagueness of error messages/logs
Hard-to-satisfy Erlang module dependencies in some cases (e.g. when it comes to SSL)
Configuration file syntax is somewhat difficult to deal with
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Used as the message queueing/delivery middleware for custom integration projects in production
RabbitMQ has so far proven to be a hassle-free middleware in all our production deployments
Recommendations to others considering the product:
While it is quite possible to operate RabbitMQ in production without extensive support, it might be wise to obtain production support from Pivotal for added security


    Automotive

Lightning Fast Message Distribution

  • May 09, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Interaction between publishers and subscribers is insanely quick
What do you dislike?
Learning curve can be a bit steep for beginners
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Synchronizing database data between distributed systems


    Joseph D.

Works as expected

  • February 21, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It works as expected. I know we use it within our software environment and a lot of research goes into third party software.
What do you dislike?
I do not have enough insight into the product to answer this question.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I believe we are using this as a queue for email services.


    Computer Software

Rabitmq easy

  • February 20, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to develop and maintain. Hope this will scale for us.
What do you dislike?
Learning curve.. Easy to implement.. lot of questions we do have
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Queues..


    Marketing and Advertising

RabbitMQ is helpful but takes some time to really learn how to use.

  • February 18, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I really loved how they work with a variety of companies from start up to large ones. This allows them to cater to everyone. They also have a pretty large set of FAQ's to help you with many questions you are probably already asking.
What do you dislike?
It can be very difficult to fully understand the depth and breadth of their offering. You really have to be inquisitive and research on their website. You also should have a developer on hand to help if needed. It helped our business.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Cross language messaging is a huge benefit, especially when you are dealing with different countries.


    Financial Services

RabbitMQ

  • February 15, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
User interface is simple. Have access to view messages. Can easily connect exchanges to queues.
What do you dislike?
There have been issues with lost records and connection problems.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Batch processes. The ability to process large scale data through multiple micro service applications.


    Justin E.

Rabbit MQ Review

  • February 10, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Rabbit MQ is one of the better messenging brokers I've come across. It allows me to be able to streamline a lot of my processes through automation that I had not been privy to in regards to what else the market offers.
What do you dislike?
Areas I feel would benefit Rabbit MQ is changing the initial homepage interface a bit to make it a little more user friendly. I think that by possibly adding a drag and drop button to help populate may be beneficial for someone such as myself. However, overall I am still happy to be utilizing this software.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
When it comes to personal business problems. Rabbit MQ has allowed us to be able to collab socially among all parties within our company. Utilizing this tool allows for all party users to operate on the same bandwidth.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
When looking to onboard. All active participation among all employees is beneficial. Please take the time to collab and train together.


    Federico R.

A powerful and highly configurable message queue

  • November 16, 2016
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
RabbitMQ is a great addition to your system.
By leveraging Erlang it provides a high performance, highly concurrent message queue that can enable your applications (written in slower languages - and maybe with worse concurrency models) to scale and serve a higher number of requests.
What do you dislike?
RabbitMQ is a low level tool and you'll need to write some cleverly written library, or tons of configuration to get your stuff done. It would be awesome to have more powerful dead letter functionalities or make the retries flow more approachable.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I've used RabbitMQ to tackle scalability problems, implement pub-sub flows and overall handle asynchronous communications between services
Recommendations to others considering the product:
RabbitMQ is a great tool to handle service communication - you can't go wrong


    Natalia K.

Reliable messaging system

  • November 15, 2016
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
RabbitMQ is a robust, durable and very reliable messaging broker. Messages are persistent and acknowledgements are used to set up a reliable communication between broker and client. It is very easy to install and configure it and it has an intuitive and quite powerful UI that lets you to manage and monitor RabbitMQ server. Also there are clients for most of the programming languages, that is quite useful.
What do you dislike?
It's written in Erlang and it takes some time to get use to its syntax.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I mainly use it for scalability, decoupling and asynchronous processing.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
RabbitMQ is my preference for Python or PHP applications. For Java application I would consider other messaging broker.


    Computer Software

Extremely reliable and simple queuing solution

  • September 14, 2016
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Rabbit is extremely reliable and very approachable, their documentation and examples are more than sufficient to get you moving in a very short period of time. We were in production within days of picking up the technology.
What do you dislike?
Having a persistent log without needing a plugin would be useful.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Simplifying inter-app and inter-service communication; enabling our microservice environment to grow painlessly.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Start with the tutorials and help available on the site, you will be up and going in no time.