Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Become a Channel Partner Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Saturn Cloud

Saturn Cloud | 1

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

9 AWS reviews
  • 9
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

265 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Malina M.

Great for training ML models (uni projects)

  • May 01, 2024
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
It gives free GPU among other types of resources and it is very easy to use.
What do you dislike about the product?
I wish that regular users has more resources available, like more GPU per month as certain models require much more than a couple hours to train and as a result the default period of time allocated for a regular user may not be helpful in most situations.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It provides resources to train ML models for university projects. It helps me because I get a platform where I can do all my work.


    Cezar T.

Strongly recommend

  • April 11, 2024
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The most helpful thing about Saturn Cloud is the performance that you get for the small price. Other helpful things that I have noticed so far are how easy is to setup an environment (I am using Tensorflow on GPU and did not have to configure anything) and how fast the support is (there were 2 times when I was still using the free plan when I needed to download some datasets for training for some university projects, but the links could not be accessed from the free plan, so I have emailed the support and mentioned the issue and why enabling those links would help me and in a matter of an hour or two the issue was fixed). I am using this service weekly and so far had not any performance issues.
What do you dislike about the product?
One of the things that could be improved is the storage options. There should be a way to select any number of GBs instead of some predefined options.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Saturn Cloud helps me training my AI models easier and faster than I would have done locally on my computer. Currently, I am traning an AI model for my dissertation paper and the performance of this service really helps me testing various architectures more faster and thus improving faster.


    Computer Software

Saturn - easy training

  • April 09, 2024
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
When I first used Saturn Cloud, I was surprised by how effortlessly I could configure the resources needed to begin training my models. Also, the user interface is intuitive and user-friendly. The straightforward workflow allowed me to concentrate more on model development and not waste time on setting up the environment.
What do you dislike about the product?
In the past, there were 30 hours available for training and now only 10 hours are available.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I need to train ML models for my bachelor's thesis and Saturn helps me to train and test more models in a very short time.


    Syed Abdullah B.

Perfect platform to train your ML models!

  • March 30, 2024
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The best thing about Saturn Cloud is that creating VM is so easy, just in one click you can create a machine and start working. No hassle whatsoever!
What do you dislike about the product?
There should be a free tier with more working hours but still it's good for students and researchers like us.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I needed a platform where I can train my ML models primarily for my research without worrying about the session timing out.


    Abderrahman G.

Fast, and poweful gpus reliable service

  • March 27, 2024
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Best thinkg about daturn xloud is that it allow me to test my modules and learn about machine learning.
What do you dislike about the product?
Nothing, so far the experience is good and there is nothing that I dislike.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Saturn cloud helping me deply models and execute R code which is essential to my data science learning path.


    Computer Software

Great cloud service with GPU. 30H free

  • March 10, 2024
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
is its combination of stability, high-performance computing resources, ease of use, fast training environments and access to powerful computing power. Additionally, the fact that you can SSH access or have an interface similar to Jupyterlab allows you to do DL experiments very easily and quickly.
What do you dislike about the product?
Sometimes it takes forever to restart or start a Server, also de logs and GPU monitoring is very poor.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Give me access to GPU processing and ready to go Docker images with all drivers and libraries for starting my research


    VISHNU V.

Best deal available for students

  • March 06, 2024
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The best thing is their interface which is easy to understand and use.
What do you dislike about the product?
I found out that starting a server takes a lot of time.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Not all perosn has access to powerful gpus offline so they provide cheap cloud computing access


    shrijoy c.

Saturn Cloud - The best free resource for development

  • February 29, 2024
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The easy use of the platform along with easy upscaling of resources.
What do you dislike about the product?
Free hours are less which interferes with my work. Extra free hours will help people to work better.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
In my local system there is no computational power and it's difficult to get free resource anywhere else.


    Higher Education

Flexible and Easy

  • February 28, 2024
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
It is easy to use, it has a different price alternatives.
What do you dislike about the product?
Uploading and downloading to Saturn's Jupter lab takes forever.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
The high RAM and CPU choices makes it easier for my ML models run faster and better.


    ANDREA B.

Extremely fast

  • February 23, 2024
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Extremely fast runtime environment, I was impressed, it is way faster than the gpu environment in colab
What do you dislike about the product?
The UI interfaces of the jupyter notebook could be enhanced, but you get used to it quickly
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Running BERTopic topic modelling for a systematic literature review