Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Become a Channel Partner Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Saturn Cloud

Saturn Cloud | 1

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

9 AWS reviews
  • 9
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

266 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Samuel X.

Reliable compute at reasonable cost

  • February 22, 2024
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
It's easy to use! I like the simple interface and the quick time to set up.
What do you dislike about the product?
Not much granular control over the VMs from the jupyter environments
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Mainly problems to do with training machine learning models.


    Valentina B.

I love saturn cloud! i use it for training my models of deep learning. My tesis was made for it!

  • February 20, 2024
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
I like because is very simple to use it. Its like jupyter notebooks and works excelent.
What do you dislike about the product?
The limits of use, i think the limits for free version are so bigger
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I use Saturn Cloud for develop deep learning models


    Information Technology and Services

Great platform for ML intensive tasks

  • February 03, 2024
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
I have used Saturn Cloud to bulk generate images, train neural networks, and even run LLMs. Setting up a Jupyter Notebook was very easy and only took a few clicks. I got 30 free GPU hours, which regenerates regularly.
What do you dislike about the product?
I didn't find anything that was particulary bad. Their website could use a dark mode theme though.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Providing GPU compute for ML tasks. As a student who specializes in AI, I like to expirement with new technologies and all things ML. Saturn Cloud provides more than enough free GPU compute for expirmentation and learning.


    Civil Engineering

Suitable for individuals who don't have access to a lot of computing power for ML/DL

  • January 29, 2024
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
From an ML practitioner standpoint, Saturn Cloud is generally easy to use. It offers a wealth of high-quality tutorials for setting up everything and features a very user-friendly UI, making it particularly suitable for beginners in cloud services who, at the beginning of a project, prefer not to be overwhelmed by numerous options (though it can become complex if desired!). Additionally, the integration with GitHub is a top-notch feature. The free tier is generous for practitioners who wish to experiment with more complex ML/DL tasks, providing access to powerful computing resources like GPUs.
What do you dislike about the product?
So far, I haven't encountered anything I particularly dislike since my projects don't scale too much. There are some minor bugs, but nothing that is serious for my usual workflow.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It provides significant guidance in setting up a simple, cloud-hosted machine learning server for training a deep learning model without delving into intricacies, and so far is well-documented.


    Arnau S.

Using Saturn Cloud as a student

  • January 29, 2024
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
I have tried Saturn Cloud to perform some basic Deep Reinforcement Learning, and I am pretty pleased with what I have seen: the interface is very clean and one can create and use resources even without previous experience, since there is a good documentation.
In addition, on can connect to GitHub, create organizations and share files in a guided and easy manner. The building of the environments and the availability, for what I have seen, are excellent, and the service can be used at any time for as long as you need.
What do you dislike about the product?
One of the main drawbacks of Saturn Cloud for me has been a lack of clarity regarding the paid options it offers, and the fact that when you first subscribe to the premium tier they charge five dollars (which you can use as computation time, it is just that I did not see it announced). In addition, I think that they should be more clear regarding the auto-shutoff that the resources have, especially in the free tier, since if you do not watch out and just leave some model training to try the service, your resource will close automatically within one hour.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Saturn Cloud provides an easy-to-use and completely integrated cloud computing solution for those who want to train some models and exceed the needs that some free services, sucha as Google Colaboratory, offer. In my case, I needed more powerful and reliable processors, as well as an actual structured storage. Even though my university offers some options, they are limited and not comparable to what Saturn Cloud offered: not only the computation power, but also a whole environment really easy to use and a documentation that helps to solve any problems one can encounter.
In general, I can say that I often spent an important amount of time setting up environment, lybraries, connections to GPUs and such, which always baffled me because I could not focus on performing the actual coding work. Using Saturn Cloud the aofrementioned wasted time is significantly reduced.


    Ahmed K.

My experience as a research student

  • January 29, 2024
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The user-friendly interface of the platform makes it easier for people with moderate technical backgrounds.
What do you dislike about the product?
I don't dislike anything. The platform is fairly good and meets all my expectations.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I use big data in my research, I usually need more than the usual computer resources I have. Saturn helped me scale up my work and easily execute my big data research.


    Rayane A.

Rating Saturn as a product.

  • January 27, 2024
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
I like how it can offer GPUs that work perfectly in PCs and not as expensive as Google Colab.
What do you dislike about the product?
The fact that it takes some time in order to prepare your lab.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
the use of GPUs.


    Computer Software

Quite a useful tool

  • January 27, 2024
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
At first glance, SaturnCloud seems to be just another service providing you with computational tools. However, it has a reasonable tariffication and smooth user experience which makes it one of the best options to consider.
What do you dislike about the product?
There is an issue with the display of remaining funds on a balance (but it is a minor thing).
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Training NNs for a better understanding of current state-of-the-art.


    Computer Software

Quick and easy jupyter development

  • January 26, 2024
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
It's quick and easy to use and get instances spun up. The free tier is one of the best out there.
What do you dislike about the product?
It would be nice to see a better interface that goes beyond stock Jupyter
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Simple straight forward cloud service for DS development


    Paul .

Good place to start learning ML

  • January 17, 2024
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
What I like the most about Saturn Cloud is the flexibility of the service provided, the power of the GPU's and the possibility to work with GitHub which allows to integrate the projects into my workflow. Also it was very easy to start using it as the workspace runs linux. On the other hand, I got additional hours because I enrolled in a course and I had to contact the customer support to enable it, the attention was fast and easy, with the given additional hours I found myself working frequently to train my models and keep on learning.
What do you dislike about the product?
The only thing I dislike about Saturn cloud is that loading the image takes a considerable amount of time, ranging to almost five minutes and the management of secrets and keys which I never used in the past and I found a little confusing.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Saturn cloud helps with the deployment of models in a software as a service environment where an image runs on a server remotely where you can load your data, run python code and train models using the GPU's provided by the platform. It is easy to use and the payment strategy makes it pretty affordable if you are just starting out and don't want to pay for a GPU that can cost you easily a thousand dollars.