Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Become a Channel Partner Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Saturn Cloud

Saturn Cloud | 1

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

9 AWS reviews
  • 9
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

266 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Computer Software

Isha's review of Saturn Cloud

  • November 29, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Free CPU and GPU like resources available.
What do you dislike about the product?
Only pro versions have 6+ hours of computing.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Using saturn cloud to run my deep learning models.


    E-Learning

Exceptional

  • November 28, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The disposition of the bot to assist with navigation and its comprehensibility.
What do you dislike about the product?
Quite frankly, I dislike nothing about Saturn cloud
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Saurn Cloud is helpful with solving Nueral Network and Deep Learning problems because of its access to GPU.


    Computer Software

Happy

  • November 25, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
I had used google Colab previouly, but it was slow where as saturn cloud jupyter notebook is very fast.
What do you dislike about the product?
it should also have it's own ai Code completion
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
it's fast and free to use, and i can connect it directly to my vscode which is very helpfull.


    Riad Z.

I loved the experience with saturn cloud how it is user friendly

  • November 22, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Userfriendly and free gpus for computation for student and ml deployment i really love it
What do you dislike about the product?
Nothing yet during my 1 month of working with saturn
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It is helping me deploy and train models in their platform


    Akhyar A.

Its really good, easy to use, research friendly

  • November 19, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Managed Environments: Saturn Cloud provides managed environments for Jupyter Notebooks and other data science tools, eliminating the need for users to configure and manage their own environments.

Scalability: Users can easily scale their computing resources based on the demands of their workloads. Saturn Cloud offers the ability to access larger machine types or clusters for more substantial computational power.

Collaboration Features: The platform supports collaboration among data science teams. Multiple users can work within the same project, share resources, and collaborate on Jupyter Notebooks in real-time.

Integrated Data Versioning: Saturn Cloud often includes features for data versioning and model versioning, which is crucial for reproducibility and collaboration in data science projects.

Secure and Managed Notebooks: Saturn Cloud provides a secure environment for running Jupyter Notebooks. Users can manage dependencies, libraries, and data securely in a controlled environment.

Efficient Resource Utilization: Users appreciate the ability to spin up and down resources as needed, optimizing costs by paying only for the resources used during active work.

Simplified Deployment: The platform streamlines the deployment of machine learning models, making it easier for data scientists to transition from experimentation to production.
What do you dislike about the product?
Costs: Some users might find that the costs associated with using cloud platforms, including Saturn Cloud, can be a concern. It's important to carefully manage and monitor resource usage to avoid unexpected expenses.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Infrastructure Management:

Problem: Setting up and managing infrastructure for data science and machine learning workloads can be complex and time-consuming.
Solution: Saturn Cloud provides managed environments, eliminating the need for users to handle infrastructure setup, configuration, and maintenance.

Scalability:

Problem: Workloads often vary in computational requirements, and managing scalable resources manually can be challenging.
Solution: Saturn Cloud allows users to easily scale resources up or down based on their specific needs, optimizing performance and costs.


    Program Development

Great cloud for deep learning

  • November 19, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
I use free version for my education and its great. You can get up to 10Gib of space, 16 GB ram and access to good GPU/CPU.
You can easily setup enviroment you need to use.
Their support can be accessed via live chat.
You can have 10 hours of free usage on workstation.
What do you dislike about the product?
Only thing that is bad is that they hide option of 10Gibs under advanced options
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Deep learning image classification - I can finish my university project without problem


    Trung G.

Best Deep Learning platform for student researcher

  • November 18, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Saturn Cloud is very easy to use, even for people who are not familiar with cloud computing or data science. The platform has a user-friendly interface and a variety of tutorials and documentation that can help you get started. One of the things I like best about Saturn Cloud is its SSH support. It also provides access to powerful computing resources, such as GPUs, that allow data scientists to train complex models quickly and efficiently.
What do you dislike about the product?
I think Saturn Cloud is still in development, so there are still some bugs. For example, when I run Jupyter Notebooks, sometimes I encounter some output display errors in Javascript that make it impossible for me to know what the output of the code block looks like. Besides the errors, I think Saturn Cloud's resources are limited so I don't have many options in setting up the environment.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Saturn Cloud helps me perform experiments easily. One point that helped me a lot is that Saturn Cloud allows storing files and folders created during the process. This is different from Google Colab or other platforms and it has helped me reuse experimental results easily and quickly.


    E-Learning

Seemless

  • November 16, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
User friendly. Ease of Implementation. Customer Support.
What do you dislike about the product?
I would say not enough tutorials and engagement.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I use it to learn.


    Khoa T.

I love Saturn cloud

  • November 16, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
It offers free computing, reset every month, high-performance high VRAM GPU for free, readily available pytorch docker image for learning, auto clone source, allowing SSH to instances.
What do you dislike about the product?
I don't have much to dislike about Saturn Cloud. I just wish I didn't have to spin up a new instance every time.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Train deep learning model for free, with high vram gpu, easy of use.


    Fariz A.

Great to use saturn cloud

  • November 15, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
that free cpu/gpu compute for testing and deployment model machine learning
What do you dislike about the product?
i do not like the user interface, too bright
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Testing and deployment model machine learning