Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Datadog Pro

Datadog | 1

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

358 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Sasank Reddy A.

Its very good at quality and we are the prime partners to them

  • October 26, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Data Integration Quality is perfect in the place
What do you dislike?
Little bit expensive but most of the customers like the quality
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Data Integration Quality


    Cristiano S.

Very good product

  • October 26, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Features, simplicity and innovation of the product.
What do you dislike?
Nothing really to dislike. Very good product.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Fast error tracking and full observability


    AT W.

Full stack Monitoring

  • October 26, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like the interface and the fact that datadog continues to add new integrations. They support all the major platforms. It is a great tool for DevOps/SRE as well as product engineering teams
What do you dislike?
I would like to have datadog hand kubernetes metrics better. The alerting tools do not handle pod terminations or scaling events effectively. I would also like more advance kubernetes metrics. Improved iac options for configuring datadog
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Full visibility into the service running as well as the infrastructure. We use the logs / tracing for historical tracking to identify new issues and over all health


    paulo a.

CLOUD SIEM REIVEW

  • October 26, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
CLOUD SIEM IS ADVancing pretty fast but lacks of on prem support for legacy network devices such as firewalls, routers and switches.
What do you dislike?
lack of support for on prem legacy devices
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
replacing customers older log solutions with a more flexible cloud plataform


    Subol S.

Dashcon a door to future evolution in technology

  • October 26, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Workshops provided good insights and the keynotes showcased what the company is focused on and where they plan to be in future
What do you dislike?
Workshops could have been trimmed into smaller sections
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Datadog seems to solve some scalibility issue which might be leverage in our environment


    Telecommunications

STARTING ON DATA DOG

  • October 26, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
LOG MONITORING MODULE, FOR MY CLIENTS, AT ALESTRA
What do you dislike?
THAT IS ONLY SAAS OPTIO, BUT IS OK, BECAUSE IS THE MODEL THAT IS NOW
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
OBSERVABILITY OG APPICATIONS THROUGH THE LAYERS, THE INFORMATION FOR THE DEVELOPERS


    Computer Software

Datadog makes our troubleshooting life much easier

  • October 25, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Having unified visibility in to our infrastructure is huge win
What do you dislike?
Pricing can be complex and require tuning
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Having a one stop shop for monitoring and alerting.


    Harvin Kiel C.

Gives you the data you need for analytics and decision making

  • October 25, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Ease of use, comprehensive reports, flexibility on the data you can track and real-time monitoring
What do you dislike?
UI can be improved by making it more user friendly.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It gives us the full detail of an error when it occurs in our web app or on our API and helps us decide when implementing a feature.


    Giorgio D.

Awesome utility for us, you guys keep cranking amazingly useful features at high velocity

  • October 20, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Overview of the full infrastructure, and integration between all layers, (Infra, Databases, Traces,).

Every time we see a "New" badge we have to try it because it "must be good". So thank you for your effort on building those features, and thank you for releasing only "high quality" and complete features that provide ACTUAL value (vs competitors, that don't really do much and lag behind features)


Also big thank you for full OpenTelemetry integration/support. and the Datadog OTLP agent integration.

Keep up the amazing work
What do you dislike?
A bit of heavier lock-in lately, dd-trace is getting a big monopoly to collect reliably all things (traces, profiles, and now, Security (ASM)). I wish there was an open standard for that, or you guys would release an open standard.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It all started with one central place for logs, monitors, alerts, traces.

It then evolved into a central place for service catalog overview, network map/dependencies calculator view.

I hope it will evolve further into one tool to rule them all (More verticals, PagerDuty full replacement, Zoom full replacement, JIRA full replacement)

I'm sure you can kick their butt with your high quality and capacity to execute.


    Anatolij N.

Best centralized monitoring tool for everything

  • October 20, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Datadog has many integrations for almost everything. It's easy to use if you want to configure the integration. Especially for AWS and Kubernetes, it allows you to start to monitor your cloud infrastructure.
What do you dislike?
Especially for a long time, the cost overview for Datadog usage was very intransparent. Maybe it will be easier with the new Cost Management feature of Datadog.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
With Datadog, we have all-in-one monitoring tool. Especially centralized logging we are using for analyzing the bugs and errors of our application. It makes us easier to filter specific logs. On the other side infrastructure monitoring makes the life of Cloud engineer easier