Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Datadog Pro

Datadog | 1

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

322 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Garima C.

Datadog as a One Whole tool.

  • July 19, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The best part about the data dog is the server management and monitoring.
What do you dislike?
Exporting of logs for of the monitoring tools are cumbersome.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It is solving the SaaS based platform and SaaS is future.


    Shubham G.

Datadog is an amazing SaaS PLatform for data analytics.

  • July 19, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I really love the monitoring tools for database, servers and the data logs
What do you dislike?
It can be more mature, the database integration with different data set can be better.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It is solving the data analytics part in the organization. It is benefitting me for doing my analytics.


    Rakshit M.

Brilliant stuff

  • July 18, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It measures best in class performance matrix with minute details and detailed information for every user.
What do you dislike?
UI can be slightly improved to make it more user friendly and so that it becomes easier to use
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Helps in giving better data matrix and best benefit that comes out is the cost effectiveness. Handles multiple users effectively


    Shifali G.

Datadog

  • July 18, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The thing that stands out most about the Datadog product suite is its overall usability and architecture. From the installation of agents and the way metrics are gathered to the creation of dashboards, monitors, and alerts.
What do you dislike?
Nothing as such. of course there are things that could be different, but these dislikes are nowhere near with the positives. Maybe alerting and monitoring time to alert could be shorter.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
great UI/UX, Documentation is great; In addition to the wealth of "standard" documentation provides, there a blogs, community forums, hours up hours of Youtube videos, and tons of code and comments available from Github.It benefits us to check all 500 errors.


    Aditya G.

Best Cloud Monitoring service

  • July 17, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Datadog has been the most useful in my APIs, error tracking and database monitoring.
What do you dislike?
none as of now, I have started liking the platform.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
API integration and database handling.


    Burhan B.

Good data tracking tool with great support!

  • July 17, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
By utilizing Datadog we had the option to see almost issues at the client's end a lot quicker than previously.
What do you dislike?
It becomes tricky to find the data as there are a lot of different data tracked. Usually, it takes a bit of time to fully understand how features work but this is not a big deal since there are plenty of academy courses now.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We use Datadog to monitor the performance of our applications, detect problems with deployments, and monitor the performance of our mobile applications. We have been able to very quickly identify parts of our application that are not scaling correctly and address them before they become a problem. With DataDog we are monitoring the entire RestEndpoint and its behaviour. We know which endpoint of an application has been called most frequently, and if there is an interruption in any of the endpoints, we are alerted based on the configured threshold value.


    Rajender J.

Datadog is saviour

  • July 14, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
- Easy implementation
- APM is amazing
- Log search syntax
-Real-time logs
What do you dislike?
- JSON is not supported in logs. Had to send stringified JSON
- API requests should also log HTTP headers for better debugging.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Datadog helps lot in incident reporting, log analysis and log monitoring.


    Ravinder T.

Logging, monitoring and alerting

  • July 12, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Best to monitor microservices running on Kubernetes and easy to push custom metrics
What do you dislike?
There is nothing special that i didn't dislike about datalog
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Logging, monitoring, and alerting


    Vinit P.

Datadog is best

  • July 10, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The things i like most about it is the less time it takes and how efficiently it works it has best features it is easy to use and great for monetoring data . Really liked it.
What do you dislike?
There is not much to dislike but i think the cost can be reduced as it is bit high for some people otherwise all is good no complaints .
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Datadog monitors our cloud scale application from server to database to container cluster. It is powerful Saas based tool and data analytics platform.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Great software for database easy to use user friendly .


    Lakshit K. S.

Great SaaS monitoring tool

  • July 07, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It is supported by every cloud solution with excellent integrations and documentation that is relatively easy and accurate.
What do you dislike?
The price is a little bit high as seen from an individual or a startup perspective but it does its job amazingly, it's actually worth the money you spend.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
- Monitoring and keeping track of data in amazingly visualized forms such as graphs and tables are quite easy to understand and take action on it.
- Multiple applications can be configured on the same platform as it is quite easily accessible too.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you haven't applied any monitoring tool for your website or application, you must do this asap.