Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Datadog Pro

Datadog | 1

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

358 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Retail

Real world Datadog review

  • October 19, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The learning curve is not as steep as many other monitoring tools, the auto-discovery and event/trace correlation works very well with very little manual help needed.
What do you dislike?
It doesn't native support older technology like Informix so if you have an older stack this might not be ideal
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Finding the needle in the universe size haystack, micro-services, dbs, cloud, on-prem, it makes finding the problem quick.


    Financial Services

great

  • October 19, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
ease of integration to software systems and infra
What do you dislike?
features can sometimes be random (code security), and log interface isnt as usable as kibana
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
grouping logs and metrics and tracing and allowing easy integration


    Retail

Datadog Rocks!

  • October 19, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Datadog is able to roll out features in a short period of time.
What do you dislike?
As they grow bigger their price is getting increased.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Datadog is solving the hard problems in most of the fields, for example they are able to solve SIEM in the Security Space. Their SIEM product is fresh and is not a traditional one.


    Rachel F.

great dat dog

  • October 19, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
data dog is greata nd help with all my data needs. thewir able to connect me qwith all the vendors i recive. also they just gavew me a free mug!l
What do you dislike?
that i have to log in to gewt my freemug. i would rather have just written a anaoymous review and then i would have been more hionest
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
heloign with looker, sql and dbt. we paritally use it. honeslty i am only doing this for the mug


    Real Estate

Superior to built in cloud tooling, provides constant innovation

  • October 19, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I've been using a lot of the application security product lately-- getting security signals from our deployed agents APM is a gamechanger.
What do you dislike?
The datadog kubernetes operator often feels like an afterthought-- I wish the Kubernetes agent deployment story was more consistent and maintained.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Datadog provides both appdev and appsec insights, and the Watchdog features lets us know when our own monitors are missing key metrics.


    Computer Software

Datadog is a great tool for multi-environment log aggregation

  • October 03, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Grat User Interface (UI), easy to set up and configure, and plenty of integrations with cloud and on-prem solutions. Granular control over the ingested data. Flexible licensing scheme.
What do you dislike?
Data normalization and unstructured log ingestion require time and effort. Role-Based Access Control (RBAC) is not available out of the box and requires a ticket to the Support team. Despite RBAC, access granularity is hard to achieve, especially in an organization with small Site Reliability Engineering teams.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Datadog is excellent at dashboarding, alerts and notifications. Alerts can be sent to messaging tools like Slack, MS Teams, SMS as well as email. It is easy to set up and delegate to other team members. Compared to the competition, I think Datadog has the lowest Return Of Investment (ROI) score.


    Filippo S.

very good network and service monitoring service

  • September 30, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
possibility to aggregate views in a single dashboard
What do you dislike?
Navigating the platform is not very straightforward
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Monitoring analytics in real time and identifying bottlenecks


    Computer & Network Security

DataDog - SIEM tool for your organisation

  • September 19, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
They provide us with the application to integrate any data source. Also, many prebuilt dashboards and out-of-the-box use cases are given to use. Create custom use cases are so easy.
What do you dislike?
UI can be designed better for a better user experience.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Collect all logs at one place and give analsis.


    Information Technology and Services

Pretty good out of the box solution, but it comes with a price.

  • September 07, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Lots of out of the box integrations, overall good usability. Cover a big range of necessary observability for your applications and all integrated in one platform.
What do you dislike?
Pricing is pretty high (you pay more to monitor a small k8s ec2 node than the ec2 itself), and I found it hard to pick what you want to measure using Kubernetes integration granularly. Sometimes it is hard to understand how your billing is calculated, and it also charges you multiple times for "same stuff" since it cannot automatically detect integrations. (Ex.: you are charged for AWS node monitoring + k8s node monitoring of the same ec2 instance!). Didn`t like the commercial support either; they only care until they sell it to you.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Observability and traceability of cloud microservices. With its comprehensive set of tools and integrations, it enables end-to-end monitoring of your stack.


    Rizwan K.

It keep track of all cloud instances

  • August 08, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Datadog is user-friendly software with a comprehensive UI and enough settings and functionality to meet all of our needs. The most significant operating processes are mechanical and hence simple to use even for those with little familiarity with this equipment.
What do you dislike?
While I'm working on new dashboards, it's always difficult to do so since the program is run quite slowly and takes several minutes to begin operating. I believed it was something to do with the machine, but it happened on every computer where Datadog was installed.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Datadog is used in my company's IT department to establish and trigger alarms when our systems accomplish a certain activity. We integrated it with ServiceNow, and the results have been fantastic, since it allows us to monitor each of our cloud instances from anywhere, while also storing and indexing Datadog warnings.