Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

100 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Information Technology and Services

About Crowdstrike

  • April 03, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Its a very secure and advanced technology to protect system in all threating like malware protection, can work as an AV, even system got non compliance it can block network also to prevent unauthorised access which os very good
What do you dislike?
Sometimes its got more challenging to work on web as its blocks many websites to access
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
If system not updated properly it will block network which is good even ot can work as AV, DLP endpoint with latest cloud based through a single lightweight agent


    Computer Software

Best NextGen Antivirus I used

  • March 24, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Install and forget about it. 90% of the tasks prevent anything malicious. Hats off to the developers on studying the patterns and implementing such machine learning algorithms.
What do you dislike?
With CrowdStrike I don't have the ability to scan the system on demand.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Prevention even before the Virus enters the system.


    Computer & Network Security

Mandatory solution to monitor and protect endpoints.

  • March 22, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Amazing detection, easy to use interface and timely support.
What do you dislike?
Sometimes the web portal searches are slow. Also no native support for multitenancy.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Endpoint protection is quite a challenging task as the malware can reside for years once it bypasses perimeter level protection. Crowdstrike helps doscover and detect abnormalities for corrective action.


    Public Safety

A great AV for small and large businesses alike

  • March 18, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
For our purposes since we do not have a NOC team, I like the relatively hands-off approach you can take with this. It does require an initial setup, and as the central Falcon page updates with more features, and/or if your configuration of Crowdstrike's recommended settings doesn't match what you have set, they'll send you emails about what to turn on and off, or raise or lower how aggressive the AV is acting or reporting. They'll even call you and remote share your screen so they can give you tips about the UI and what to look for. There is some self-management involved; you need to be able to make sure your sensors are up to date and keep an eye out for malicious activity, and if you have EDR, investigate the root cause.
What do you dislike?
I dislike the UI to be honest. I think navigating to some of the pages isn't intuitive and needs to be cleaner and easier to get to. There are some elements that make little sense as far as where you need to go to look up a certain report, and when they told me I needed to go to Legacy dashboards to find something they wanted me to frequent, I thought that was odd. Also, it has a dark theme but it only works on the main page--once you start going into sub-navigation it returns white.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
we're solving the problem of not having to be too hands on with making sure agents are up to date (not having to worry about signature updates failing on a lot of computers, for example). Sometimes agent sensors don't update properly but there is a good report for seeing which ones haven't updated and rectifying it is easy. The benefit is it gives us a better sense of security so we can focus on other tasks without having to invest too much time into micromanaging devices.


    Garnett K.

CrowdStrike Falcon Review

  • March 17, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
CrowdStrike ability to move into the NextGen AV & Malware Detection.
What do you dislike?
I would like to see a remediation scanner added to CS falcon to have the ability to clean up leftover art facts that get left behind .
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
The CS Falcon has become a full replacement for the EOL Symantec SEP console.
CrowdStrike does a fantastic job at prevention policies and real time monitoring.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
They are moving in the right directions for the NextGen EDR solutions..


    Mike S.

Exceptional threat protection with turnkey service.

  • March 17, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
As a customer of CrowdStrike's Falcon Complete, our endpoint protection is fully managed from detection to remediation. It's great peace of mind having CrowdStrike's team monitoring things around the clock, especially for a security team with limited resources such as ours. We all sleep better at night knowing we have CrowdStrike acting as an extension of our team keeping us protected against threats. The protection is superb and the level of false positives even with security settings tuned to the higher end are few and far between and easy to whitelist if needed. Falcon is very lightweight compared to other clients we have run in the past as well which is a nice bonus. The solution logs to our QRadar SIEM with minimal setup which is also great, just a quick API key generation and installation of the apps within QRadar and you're up and running.
What do you dislike?
We do have some legacy systems within our environment that for one reason or another we're required to keep around. Falcon won't run on these which is completely understandable but this really is the only thing I could really include as a dislike. However, CrowdStrike does have a partner network of other solutions which can integrate to the console and provide additional security where CrowdStrike Falcon cannot run. For some of our legacy systems we utilize Airlock Digital to lockdown these legacy systems with application whitelisting. Some endpoint protection suites are still offered with limited legacy support, it would be nice to see some more modern platforms offering a level of protection for these markets but as I said - I understand the need to focus on the main userbase. The UI is a little over loaded but it's not difficult to manage overall - just feels like it could be laid out a bit better.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
One of our most significant challenges we faced when using more legacy endpoint protection products was the lack of EDR capabilities and being limited to the availability and capabilities of our staff. With traditional endpoint protection, without EDR, infections could run rampant on the network before one could get a handle on them even with well trained staff at the wheel. In addition to this, staffing limitations were also a problem with our legacy solution. We simply didn't have the budget to have experts operating around the clock and had to resort to best effort capabilities by help desk staff to escalate when it was needed - wasting precious time in the IR process. CrowdStrike Falcon complete gives us both a quality product with EDR capabilities and excellent detection capabilities along with a team of experts monitoring and available to remediate threats around the clock.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you are in need of quality endpoint protection to help sleep easier at night, CrowdStrike Falcon is certainly a good direction to go with. As with most cutting edge endpoint protection platforms, you will pay a small price premium but endpoint protection isn't something to cut corners with. The threat actor only needs to be successful once to make your life miserable and cost your organizations a significant amount of money.


    David J.

Are you sure it's working? It was!

  • March 17, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
This is the second organization where I've used CrowdStrike Falcon. I really appreciate how configurable it is. That allows our small IT organization to tweak the settings to prevent false alarms and alert overload. We simply don't have time to be wading through alerts. When we first deployed it, I was a little worried that it wasn't working since we weren't getting any alerts. With a little tweaking, we were able to turn up the sensitivity to give us just the alerts we need to see and not any of the false positives or minor issues that everyone sees. I love the fact that it is a next-generation product so that it looks for malware-like behavior rather than relying on a database of already known malware.
What do you dislike?
I dislike how tough it is to get their annual threat actor calendars. I love the calendar, but it always takes a couple of months for it to get here. There are times that I wish the email alert feature would let you get alerts on minor issues. I know that's the opposite of what I like about it, but for that initial period when we weren't seeing any alerts, it would have been nice to be able to crank up the email alerts when those first couple of issues came in so I knew things were working correctly.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We were using Windows Defender before Falcon. As the IT Director, I wasn't comfortable that it was giving our users the protection they needed, particularly in this COVID-19 work from home world that we're in. With Falcon installed, I know that we'll find out if our users get attacked or compromised so that we can deal with it right away.


    Lance M.

Zero regrets

  • March 17, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
As a Falcon Complete customer, I like the peace of mind that comes from knowing all detections or issues will be remediated by CrowdStrikes knowledgeable staff. All issues, no matter how minor, have all been addressed within an average of 15 min with either an email, or a phone call for issues requiring immediate attention.
What do you dislike?
Nothing...there are no downsides at all.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
CrowdStrike has more than paid for itself with its breach detection and prevention in my organization. The peace of mind that our data is secure is worth the extremely reasonable cost.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Dont debate it, just do it. It will be the best money you ever spent and you can have complete confidence in the security of your endpoints and organizations data. The sensor is extremely lightweight and creates no overhead for for the machine.


    Education Management

True Next-Gen A/V with Small Footprint - I love it

  • March 17, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Falcon has a small footprint and is very easy to deploy. No noticeable degradation in performance. The amount of telemetry it captures is amazing.
What do you dislike?
The dashboard takes some getting used to. Also, price point is a bit high, but I feel it's worth it.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We now have endpoint protection on every system in our network, including SQL, Exchange, Linux, Mac, etc. We feel much more adequately protected than we did with anything else.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Take time to listen to the TAM webinars and make sure you follow the best practices


    Suraj V.

CrowdStrike Falcon - An affordable and very secure anti-virus solution

  • March 17, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
What I like best about CrowdStrike is its platform and GUI. It includes an immense amount of detail about workstations that have the software downloaded. Very easy to monitor and manage from the interface itself. The dashboards are very in depth and creates an audit type of trail of what action a user performed to what file path it was in to the exact application they opened! It is a very in depth application that is very helpful in monitoring a handful of computers in a domain. It is very affordable for small-medium sized businesses and in my opinion one of the best.
What do you dislike?
Some things I dislike about CrowdStrike is not being able to easily send logs to a Syslog device. Log management seems to be a bit complex to just forward them to a log management or SIEM tool.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
CrowdStrike has helped us with various compliance needs, plus has provided us with an effective Anti-Virus solution. We also manage workstation firewalls with the software and USB device control. Many other features included...
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I think the best thing about CrowdStrike Falcon: Endpoint Protection is the amount of different features and tools that a user can configure from. This can range from prevention policies, detection management, firewall policies, USB policies, Response policies, Containment Policies, Sensor Update Policies, and many more. Additionally you can visit the store to add more add-ons from either CrowdStrike or external vendors to enhance the security and software of the application.