Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Veeam Backup for AWS Free Edition

Veeam Software | 5.0.0.452.1

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu 18.04 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

7 AWS reviews

External reviews

47 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    praveen K.

Veeam Backups are awesome

  • March 08, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
backing up data base servers are awseome and restoration to the cloud also easy in few steps
What do you dislike?
some times we need to restore twice may be due to network latency .Data base restoration will be effected should have a longer window for change
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
backing up cloud and onprim. this reduces our total cost of ownership of back up systems
Recommendations to others considering the product:
if you are using commvault or any other backup systems vEeam is more reliable


    Conrad B.

Useful, But Old Paradigm

  • February 24, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Veeam offers tight integration with services inside your AWS account.
What do you dislike?
Veeam requires dedicated EC2 instance(s) and will spin up ephemeral instances during job execution.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We required EC2 instance backups, and Veeam does this well. One nice feature is that you can do file system browsing and individual file restores.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you don't mind running EC2 instances to host the backup solution in your account, Veeam works great for native EC2 backups and restores.


    Mounika C.

AWS AppServer Backup for our EC2 Instances through Veeam Backup & Recovery Platform Support

  • February 16, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The speed of setting our AWS backup requirements through Veeam is best as it happened in under an hour. Further, it provides many options to customize our backups best practices for establishing and deploying, which are valuable additives in its platform. Security features are also best as it secures our AWS data and follows security and compliance standards that prevent ransomwares and other cybersecurity threats.
What do you dislike?
We can send our local backups to AWS through Veeam directly as we can hold our off-premise backup copies with us. I don't dislike anything about Veeam Backup for AWS since it provides solutions for our customer requirements.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Veeam Backup for AWS is primarily used for our automated EC2 AppServer backup & recovery automation. Its long-term retention options are great as it provides excellent cost management for our AWS data retention. With a click, it scans our entire infrastructure and gives an accurate overview of various Alarms, Running Instances, Protected Instances, Total Policies, and Repositories present in our AWS Infrastructure in its centralized Dashboard.


    Shyam H.

Extremely useful and would recommend to my clients and customers going forward, thanks

  • February 15, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Simple, flexible, and extremely powerful back solution , it has many useful features which admin always wants and seek in every backup tool, thanks for the such grate tool.
What do you dislike?
The interface can be confusing for those of us who dont like to read manuals and for Create job templates, so if you need to create another similar job you can save that config as a template rather than "cloning" a different job.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Jobs are faling suddenly, and stopping sometimes without any error messages and alerting , we always have to see the logs and troubleshoot issues to slow the problem.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Admins can use this tool to easly mange the backups however you need to understand their tool in depth so that tools can be used for the intended purpose


    L V P.

Make admins life easy with veema backup

  • February 10, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Option that veeam provide is amazing. I really like easy restoration process it provide. Making backups are very fast and easy api integrated method make the life more easy for admins.
What do you dislike?
The user interface can improve I think. If we can run more commands using CLI would be an added advantage I guess. Package update can improve bit more. That's all.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Database backups and disaster recovery makes easy and the cost wise its as expected. Productivity wise it helps a lot to my team. Yes, after using it I can see lot more improvement.


    Computer Software

Veeam Backup is one solution for all type of platform

  • February 09, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The console UI is very easy to understood and backup processwas so easy
What do you dislike?
Nothing as of now,Its an perfact packeg for all platform
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Mainly the cost-optimization.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I would like to say to all organization that, once try veeam you loved it.


    Computer Software

It's a great and trusted tool for backup solution

  • February 09, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The availability and consistency of the tool
What do you dislike?
There is no dislike from my side. Al is great
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It's actually sync with my veam account and it's great


    Education Management

Veeam is the Ferrari of Backup Recovery

  • October 26, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The interface is easy to use and allows you to perform backups and recoveries quickly from a single interface.
What do you dislike?
The AWS console is not as robust as the desktop Veeam appliance.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We are solving an issue of backing up recovering servers that traditionally were very difficult and time-consuming to achieve. With Veeam, this task can be done quickly and far easier.


    Shawn C.

Great product for a backup solution!

  • October 20, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The ability of this product to backup the various parts of my Amazon cloud infrastructure.
What do you dislike?
Install was a bit tricky for a product off the shelf. Highly suggest purchasing a license for better support options.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Having a client manager is a lifesaver to figure out what resources are needed for a proper configuration.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Best product outside of using another vendor to manage AWS backups.


    Phuong N.

Fast and Simple

  • October 19, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I can restore just one file from my backup
What do you dislike?
must create the worker instance --> increase cost
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I don't like to use AWS Backup, so Veeam Backup for AWS is a good alternative solution
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It's better than AWS backup, but it will consume a little bit of AWS resources. So, consider the cost if you want to use it. Beside it has the same GUI as other Veeam Backup products.