Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Veeam Backup for AWS Free Edition

Veeam Software | 5.0.0.452.1

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu 18.04 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

7 AWS reviews

External reviews

47 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Deni Tor

Easy provisioning and setup

  • June 09, 2021
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

I was able to provision a free service for backing up my EC2 instances and RDS environment. Easy setup, at no cost. So far, so good...


    Skara

Simple to setup and easy to use

  • June 08, 2021
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

It is simple to setup and easy to use. It has much of info on display. UI is intuitive. It has many tools to assure backup job is running ok. It is simple to organize a backup storage infrastructure. The data protection is on highest level, reliability is the same.
We highly recommend this product.


    Thermos

Unreliable

  • May 20, 2021
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

When it works its great; however, a backup solution must be reliable. About every two or three weeks, the web interface of the Veeam stack server becomes unreachable and the backup jobs stop processing. The lack of documentation makes a problem of this nature extremely difficult to troubleshoot. Needless to say, I will be exploring other backup options.


    Impossible to set up

Never able to make it to work

  • April 04, 2021
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

Impossible to get a working configuration for me. No place where to find help. At last I gave up with this product.


    Vernon H.

Solid Backup in the Cloud

  • February 16, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It's very easy to setup and once set it just does the work for us.
What do you dislike?
Nothing really, it has been very simple to learn and implement.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Our clients rely on us to keep their data safe. And they rely on us to get it back in case of an emergency or disaster. Veeam Backup for AWS has allowed us to implement this offer with our managed services.


    Retail

Brilliant for those shifting to AWS Cloud

  • February 12, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The product continuity from the on premise application to the cloud environment is quite seamless. There is a great deal of continuity in how we can administer the backups for our legacy VMWare and hardware based environments as we transition to AWS Cloud.

Utilising native AWS storage options, it is cost effective and scalable. We had some severe hardware limitations in the past but these are very much remediated by using this product coupled with those AWS native services.
What do you dislike?
Not so much of a dislike but more just a comment on the changeover. It was somewhat cumbersome to change over the backup schedules and shift backups from their current repositories on premise to cloud. It was more effective to just recreate the jobs and start new seeding. Whilst this is not the worst scenario in the world, it just meant that we had to re-seed and reset the jobs so there was a break in the backup chain. Again, not groundbreaking, and may have been more related to education and knowledge rather than the product itself. I find you always have this type of scenario when shifting backup software and configurations, it's just part of the way backups work.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We were solving major on premise hardware limitations and a shift to cloud. It was realized instantly when the storage mechanisms in AWS Cloud were utilized.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Consider this product strongly if you already have a Veeam implementation and if you are moving towards AWS Cloud.


    Joey M.

Veeam for AWS is good

  • February 11, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The integration with the main Veeam BR console makes it single pane of glass, ALMOST. Recommend you sign on and confirm on occassion
What do you dislike?
Still a young product. Getting better every release
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Backing up our AWS instances.


    Information Technology and Services

Market Leading Product for Market Leading Platform

  • February 10, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Veeam Backup for AWS has an intuitive UI.
What do you dislike?
Veeam Backup for AWS requires a plug-in for VBR.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Backing up AWS native workloads.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
This product is easy to use.


    Wine and Spirits

Reliable and easy

  • February 04, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It is simple to setup and is very reliable. The backups are always successful and they are always working images.
What do you dislike?
It takes a while to setup. It is an easy process but long.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It just works. Our previous backup solution failed frequently. Veeam always works without a hiccup.


    Information Technology and Services

Veeam Backup for AWS

  • December 16, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
the ease of use is amazing and cant be matched
What do you dislike?
nothing, I sell it not use it so unsure.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
no longer having to use tape for back ups
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Go Live with Veeam, best in the industry and level of service cant be touched.