Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Veeam Backup for AWS Free Edition

Veeam Software | 5.0.0.452.1

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu 18.04 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

7 AWS reviews

External reviews

47 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Nada R.

Veeam Backup for AWS is easy to use.

  • December 11, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to use compared to other systems & has more detail on the screen & it's also easy to see at a glance what is happening.
What do you dislike?
The interface could do with some better tool tips for new users but after some education it's still quite simple to use.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We have been removing onprem hardware but still wanted to backup some systems. Ceeam for AWS has that same famiilar interface so for me that means no retraining of staff.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It's worth looking at for sure.


    Joey M.

AWS is good. Highly recommend

  • December 11, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Integration into Veeam Backup and Relication
What do you dislike?
Still buggy. Minor issues getting configured. Minor issues backing up depending on bugs
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Backing up AWS EC2 stack for snapshots and S3 for retention. Minimizing SNAPSHOTs makes it cheaper


    Bradford R.

Veeam Backup for AWS works as advertised

  • December 11, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Veeam's solution meets the needs of data protection service requirements
What do you dislike?
technology has evolved and there might be alternatives
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Clear reduction of managing and maintaining infrastructure and storage


    Jeney M.

Easy to use that you can set and forget.

  • December 08, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Has many tools to make sure all backups are running and the expenses that will be accumulated in AWS for storage.
What do you dislike?
Just have a few weeks using it and so far like it.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
problems I am solving is organizing my AWS backups and being able to backup my data automatically.

benefits that I have realized is how efficiently it runs and saving a few $$$ on AWS usage cost.


    Rene L.

Veeam Backup for AWS is helping us to improve our backup and replication resources at Analytects.

  • December 08, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
We had some storage limitations on our physical Datacenters and needed extra storage especially for our backup and replication schemes. Veeam for AWS was the right solution and helped us solve that issue in a quick and easy way, integrating easily on our existing Veeam Backup&Replication solution. AWS storage options are very cost-effective and we have some additional TB of storage with relatively low investment and flexible service options per month for the company.

The solution is very simple to use and helped us improve our backup storage infrastructure. Now we have more peace of mind and less stress of moving tons of data to free up space every month. We highly recommend the Veeam solutions for these purposes and the native integration with AWS and other cloud vendors makes it generate more value for your money.
What do you dislike?
At the very beginning, we needed to reconfigure some of our backup scheduled jobs and had some minor internal issues and problems in replicating some backup jobs to AWS. Everything solved through online documentation and proper technical support from Veeam.
Veeam Backup for AWS is helping us to manage easily our backup and replication storage resources for our company.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
The limited resources and fast data growth on our datacenters were causing storage problems on our backup and replication schemes in the company. We were rushing to move data between our storage resources when storage was getting low pretty fast each week. Now, after implementing Veeam for AWS, we have a more relaxed pace for monitoring and managing our backup and replication jobs in our datacenters and to our AWS storage resources on the cloud.


    Borg H.

Veeam is the way to go for all things backup for AWS and beyond

  • December 08, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The Veeam interface is very easy to understand and integrates with your on-premise Veeam Backup and Replication.
What do you dislike?
Nothing to dislike. Veeam is the best product out there.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
RPO and business continuity. It also reduces storage costs since it has reverse incremental backup options.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
This is the product to use if you are looking for a backup solution for AWS. It integrated seamlessly with your on-prem Veeam Backup and Replication.


    Information Technology and Services

First choice when it comes to backup in the cloud!

  • October 19, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Building on what Veeam have been offering for several years now, having a product THAT JUST WORKS is peace of mind when running production workloads in the cloud.With Veeam backup for AWS the ability to quickly and easily deploy from the marketplace via a Cloud Formation template and get backups configured in minutes is a really powerful message and one that people need when they want to actively and properly utilise cloud computing options, Also the cost estimator at the end of a policy is a nice touch.
What do you dislike?
After spending time with Veeam Backup for AWS I don't think there is anything I dislike because it a great product.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
The ability to expand upon onsite policies for data protection with ease to the cloud and the ease of combining cloud elasticity with testing of backups really is a winning combination. The fact That your onsite or private cloud backup admin can utilise software from Veeam regardless as to where his data lives is peace of mind
Recommendations to others considering the product:
none at this time


    Pradeep K.

Integrated with Veeam Backup and Replication so no need to login to aws

  • October 19, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Best part of configuration of aws is you don't have to login to aws portal to configure and monitor.
Easy to setup and manage.
It has cloud native snapshot and veeam level backup as well
What do you dislike?
it needs to be integrated along with existing Veeam console instead of hosting new server in aws.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
By this we are able to add our aws hosted servers to backup and have uniform retention
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Veeam for aws is a best solution for the Backup of aws hosted servers. easy to manage and monitor from your existing Veeam remote console.


    Computer Software

Does exactly what it says on the tin

  • October 16, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Ease of use and great GUI. Very easy to use and understand
What do you dislike?
Nothing to dislike/ As I said above it is very easy to use and understand
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Inherited different vendor solutions so standardizing on Veeam has simplified the whole backup landscape


    Information Technology and Services

Veeam backup is a solid way to securely store important data!

  • October 16, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Veeam Backup for AWS allows you to securely store data and provides plans for how to recover lost files, which is VERY useful.
What do you dislike?
My only issue was the pricing for licenses, however compared to other similar programs, it’s not really that much pricier, and is definitely the best I’ve encountered.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
My team was using Veeam backup to store important information regarding accounts and customer information we sold to.