Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Datadog Enterprise

Datadog | 1

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

239 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Nick L.

Ideal APM + infrastructure monitoring, even for startups

  • August 29, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Dashboard visualizations, notifications and it just works
What do you dislike?
Some integrations could be smoother to integrate
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
APM + infrastructure monitoring, log management


    Alternative Dispute Resolution

Very completed tool for monitoring

  • August 29, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Linked analysis tool to log, system, docker status...
What do you dislike?
at the first sight, it's very complex and hard to view
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I checked docker status and firewall, it was detailed
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Good for SRE


    Information Technology and Services

Best in industry

  • August 28, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It is very helpful in monitoring clous services
What do you dislike?
There are no dislikes to say about datadog
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Monitoring issues
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It is best in industry go for it


    Chris H.

Great tool

  • August 28, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Datadog is an excellent dashboarding tool to get up and running quickly and introspect your app and infrastructure quickly.
What do you dislike?
Setting up Datadog's different services to work together can be difficult.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Datadog has helped our team connect errors to user behaviour. When our users encounter problems, we can diagnose and fix them before they even report them.


    Savan S.

great tool for distributed world

  • August 26, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Datadog is a platform for data monitoring and analysis. In real-time, you can see the whole technical stack of your firm. All of your cloud-based applications and servers may be viewed in one location. Provides a bird's-eye view of your entire organisation. Personalize your dashboards.
There will be alerts sent out if there are any major concerns that need urgent action. Ability to automatically acquire and analyse logs, latency, and error rates together with other information.
What do you dislike?
Visualization of infrastructure flow.
For novices, features can be a bit overwhelming.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It's never been easier to create applications than it is now.
In a single software programme, there are many moving elements. We must always be prepared for the unexpected when it comes to distributed applications. Therefore, we utilizing Datadog. Our application stack is fully visible thanks to Datadog's cloud monitoring technology, which provides a seamless solution to combine the three pillars of observability.


    Computer Software

Great Monitoring Service

  • August 25, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I love the customizability of the DataDog's graphs and monitors and how easy it is to create those graphics and monitors on metrics from your application. There is a lot of cross functional capability, for example, my team uses spring and there's so much built in to connect everything together and not worry about it. I also love the ability to be able to analyze monitors before you create them by seeing the prior history.
What do you dislike?
The only thing I dislike is the autocomplete feature of the functions for monitors and graphs. I can get to almost the end of a variable name and need to switch tabs to see the full name and the autocomplete feature will clear out my changes. I do enjoy that it only shows options that are available but I would prefer if it didn't try to fit one of those options every time I clicked out of the textbox.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are trying to monitor our application and view analytics. The graphs makes it very easy to diagnose an issue once a monitor goes off and we can debug our application from there. It is a very integral part of our application.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I think the search feature is underrated. If your organization is large enough any graph or monitor you want to create can be based on another one that exists it's very easy to find those through the search feature.


    Himanshu S.

Great Performance Metrics

  • August 24, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The very informative and easy-to-read graphs curated for the software service. It gives a great picture of the application's performance and helps find bottlenecks that might cause production issues at load.
What do you dislike?
The team needs to be ramped up to ensure datadog inclusion in coding best practices.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Figure out performance bottlenecks in lower environments.
Keep an eye on production for any incident about to happen.


    Trevor B.

Powerful all-in-one logging solution

  • August 24, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Logging to Datadog is easy. Once events are logged, the Datadog UI provides the power to search those logs and create dashboards.
What do you dislike?
There's a bit of a learning curve for searching logs and creating dashboards. It's very much a pro tool, requiring some training.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We use Datadog primarily to log errors, monitor performance, and trigger alerts. It has first-class integration with OpsGenie, making it a perfect ops tool.


    Debnita G.

Easy to Integrate with Interactive Dashboards and Alerts.

  • August 18, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
DataDog tool is very useful if we have multiple applications and we are exposing REST endpoints to clients.
It's very Easy to Integrate with all the applications to create Interactive custom Dashboards and Alerts. These Dashboards help us analyze the data and the real-time alerts are a boon in the production environment. We can also Integrate it with Splunk and PagerDuty for alerts.
What do you dislike?
It would be great if we are provided with multiple options to view the timings. Since my client is from U.S and I am working are working in a different timezone. Sometimes the Database error timing and the DataDog Dashboard timing are not in sync, and DataDog Dashboard timing is a bit delayed. Not sure if it's a configuration issue.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
With DataDog we are monitoring all the RestEndpoint and its behavior. We get to know which endpoint of an application is been called the most and if there is any break in any of the Endpoints then we are alerted as per the threshold value configured.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It's very easy to integrate DataDog. Moreover, the support team is also very helpful if we are getting stuck in any of the application configurations the team is always there to clear our confusion and give their guidance.


    Computer Software

log monitoring tool for easy access

  • August 07, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
easy to use the tool, provides errors and metrics in real-time
What do you dislike?
sometimes it is challenging to understand the graph aspects
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
data logs, monitoring, resolving bugs