Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Datadog Enterprise

Datadog | 1

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

238 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Mauricio G.

A great tool for data and logs analysis

  • September 14, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I think that Datadog is a nice tool to have in order to keep track of all the logs of your software and be aware of all the requests and failures that may happen. You can follow logs in real time, even in different environments, but all in a single complete dashboard.
What do you dislike?
User interface in Datadog is not that easy to understand at first. First time setting all the logs can be a bit complicated to do.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I use Datadog at the company to keep track of all the events that happen in the software we have, and also to gather metrics about traffic and errors while our platform is being used. I also use it to get detailed info when I am developing and testing new features or software.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It is a nice tool to have. The real time logs view is one of the best things to have. You can get a lot of detailed info and also make graphics to visualize them in a better way. It is maybe not the best tool, but I recommend it anyway.


    Debabrata P.

Single point of solution to resource monitoring and healthcheck

  • September 09, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
With datadog you can quickly get up and running. May be the easiest among all out there. Since it enables you to put everything into one dashboard irrespective of their zone,VPC or environment type we can have one bookmarked place to look at for the first report. Once you figure out how to set up datadog agents then it's a one point of solution. Integrating it to IMs like slack is really easy and thresholds can be set individually to prioritize alerts.
What do you dislike?
Database monitoring would have a delay if agent is set up. If you have a complex structure of DB infrastructure. this is going to be pain point. The UI could have been a little better, but not a blocker issue
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Infrastructure and resource monitoring. Healthcheck, Batch jobs monitoring and follow up. IM notifications for failures.
With the help of datadog we were able to provide a one stop solution for support and maintenance team for resource availability and health check which are spread across various zones and VPC. We even merged various products to one single dashboard and hooked the threshold alerts to IMs like slack to automate alerting and eventually reducing the reaction time significantly.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you have a large set of resources spread across various zones and you don't have too many people monitoring it's health, datadog is the way to go. It can be hooked to IMs which takes out most of the know alerts without even getting into Datadog


    Leena H.

DataDog is the best service to monitor cloud-scale application.

  • September 04, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It helps us to monitor traffic on our website
What do you dislike?
Not very mobile friendly, some learning curve.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Easy setup, numerous integrations, "just works".
It helps us to monitor traffic on our website
Recommendations to others considering the product:
DataDog is best for monitoring servers and get logs. Easy to know the cause of the issue and fast resolution.


    Ignacio A.

Great reporting and alerts

  • September 03, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
its alert system, it helped to quickly identify an ongoing issue in PROD
What do you dislike?
some of its query filters are hard to understand
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
server uptime metrics


    Computer Software

Experience using datadog

  • September 03, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It's a very good tool for data related queries
What do you dislike?
User Interface need to be improved. There can be more detailed statistics graphs.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Mainly logging and api testing


    Consumer Goods

Great logs analysis tool

  • August 29, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Really nice the way Datadog let the users search and do queries of a particular container/app, and also allows you to track related logs among other containers.
What do you dislike?
Is not that easy to setup the different keywords or tags, by this I mean to allow the user to use some particular tags from logs to search/filter. You need to index those tags.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We use Datadog as a centralized log monitoring tool. We have several containers and apps running, and all the logs are processed and indexed by Datadog.


    Information Technology and Services

Analytical and united view for logs

  • August 27, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It provides united view of logs from multiple servers that is best
What do you dislike?
It doesn't maintain the history of logs.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are having load balancer which have two log files l, so to get a united view of logs we use this.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Provides a perfect matrices and analytical view of logs.


    Mauricio S.

Great for logs analysis and bugs detection

  • August 27, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
You can track and view logs in real time, really helpful. I like the feature where you can create a custom view of a set of logs (with custom filters, column parsing and more).
What do you dislike?
It gets complicated to use or know all the available features that Datadog has. Interface is tricky to use sometimes. Some filters are hard to use if you haven't mapped all the fields.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Logs tracking in real time, with the possibility to filter in various ways when needed.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Try it out! It is going to the right direction. But still some interfaces and ux to fix and make more understandable. However, it performs well and it is really useful. Real time logging works well.


    Hart Q.

Monitor each instances on the cloud

  • August 08, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Datadog is a tool that's very easy to use, with a very complete interface and enough options and features make possible all our requirements. It includes dashboards where you can check how is the development of the process in real time. Customer service is another great thing from Datadog, as it's always helpful with any of our questions. Whenever you encounter any specific issue, they will always be responsive to you.
What do you dislike?
When I'm working on creating new dashboards, it's always hard to do it and it tends to run really slow and take several minutes before actually start working. I thought it was something that had to do with the computer, but then I discover it happened in every computer where Datadog was setup.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
In the IT department of my business, Datadog is used to set and trigger alarms when our systems perform a specific task. We integrate it with ServiceNow and results has been great, as it allows us to monitor each one of our instances on the cloud from anywhere we are, and we can still store and index the Datadog alerts.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Datadog is a great solution for system management. I would recommend it for companies with many computers and specific requirements, that knows exactly what they want to monitor. It's also suited for companies with complex systems, as it will help them to monitor its performance in real time and take the best decisions possible.


    Justin R.

Great all around monitoring tools and good customer support

  • July 31, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Datadog provides a multitude of integration to monitor anything you probably need with a simple config. They also offer infrastructure and application monitoring all in one tool for great dash-boarding capabilities.
What do you dislike?
The APM tool is still young and can have some issues. Their development has been great to work with and listens to our concerns when they arise. They are very transparent in what they do and work on via github.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We spend our time actually building meaningful monitoring vs managing a monitoring system. The Watchdog and Anomaly detection have been great additions as well that can be super handy in finding issues.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Look at using something like terraform to version control your monitors and dashboards. In a large organization it can get out of hand quickly without version control. Also always do a soft warning before an alert.