Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

CIS Red Hat Enterprise Linux 7 Benchmark - Level 2

Center for Internet Security | 3.1.1.10

Linux/Unix, Red Hat Enterprise Linux rhel7 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

14 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Atif M.

Best internet Security tool for Red Hat

  • April 26, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Its the best for hardening the RedHat servers
What do you dislike?
there is not much in disliking this tool
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
securing our servers with the virus and attacks
Recommendations to others considering the product:
highly recommended for corporations / enterprise to secure their environment


    Management Consulting

Secure and safe software for the servers

  • February 03, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to deploy and integrate with the existing IT system. Happy with the 24x7 support system and most of the problems we encountered during the integration were resolved immediately.
What do you dislike?
Pricing is on the higher end. The subscription costs can be lowered for annual packages of the end-to-end security offering. Faced some issues while familiarizing myself with the workflow, but the same was resolved by the IT team quickly.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I use this software for most of the cybersecurity-related issues in my IT infrastructure. This has helped me reduce my other IT-related costs, which were encountered earlier.


    Abdul G.

one of the best secure OS for server base

  • January 25, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
RED hat is more secure and very reliable for server base we are using more than 15 years we are running all servers on Red Hat very easy to manage command prompt we are very happy to use it very easy to integrate with application like databases and many more we are using more than 90% Redhat in our organization.
What do you dislike?
still not face any problem that really hurt us we are very happy to use it a little bit difficult for GUI users.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
very easy to install and configure and just update with yum very secure we have purchased support 24/7 always available we are now more secure and very easy to manage our database and application all are compatible with Redhat LInux.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
please use this software this is one of the best for Servers like databases and applications


    matthew m.

If you need security and can have nothing less than the best!

  • January 14, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It is very easy to deploy and there is plenty of useful tools for any security professional
What do you dislike?
It is not free once you need something with support.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Passing security audits are simple with the reporting included


    Information Technology and Services

REHL, the most reliable OS Company Wide

  • November 16, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like that it is very user-friendly for an IT Department to use daily. All of the company-wide servers and systems were set up very quickly and easily. It's very adaptable and functional, and I love it for its speed and reliability.
What do you dislike?
I didn't dislike much but I wish there were a lot more programs that were compatible with the OS. I noticed when I needed to reach out to support that was not as up to par as I would have hoped.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We needed an OS that was able to handle most of the essential network services, such as NFS, DNS, SMTP, Apache, Tomcat, etc., in addition to running third-party applications.


    Internet

Very useful

  • November 08, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Lightness and rapidity of execution. Great for productivity
What do you dislike?
Nothing really, but I've seen better UIs
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Mainly use it for systems security


    Market Research

Best Platform for Internet Security

  • October 20, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
CIS helps develop and maintain the Controls within the organization, easy to access.
Benchmark Information PDF is so easy to understand so that everyone without deep knowledge also, can start coding.
Best choice for the deployment of a broad range of applications.
Reliable and secure.
What do you dislike?
I did not come across any cons about CIS Red Hat Enterprise Linux except the price is a little bit higher, because of which it becomes unaffordable.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I am using For CIS Red Hat Enterprise Linux for Automation and Data storage purposes.
I found it very useful at my workplace and made my day-to-day tasks easier.


    Aeshwer T.

One of the best linux version out there

  • October 10, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The standard features and ease of use are the best features
What do you dislike?
The limited software support is something I dislike
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Mainly work on enterprice solutions
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Amazing ..one should try this version of linux


    Brandon K.

Great as an Enterprise Linux Server

  • September 24, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Great as an Enterprise Linux Server to fill in for the different needs that a windows server is not able to
What do you dislike?
There is a subscription fee with the sever. The subscription is to help support the community
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Great as an Enterprise Linux Server to fill in for the different needs that a windows server is not able to. They do have developer version that is free and meant to allow others develop apps for RedHat
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Keep in mind that there is a subscription type of cost for the Red Hat server but there is a free version for basic and developer use


    Computer & Network Security

RedHat Enterprise Linux Review

  • August 26, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to use
Lightweight
Has open source as well which can be customized as per need
What do you dislike?
Need to know the commands and format to use it. Need indepth knowledge to make the best use of it
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Very useful for hosting sites.
Used for running databases and other software for day to day use