Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

XAMPP on Windows 2019 WAMP Server

Supported Images | 20220212

Windows, Windows Server 2019 Base Windows Server 2019 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

9 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Dinakaran K.

Best Local server for Web Developers

  • June 14, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to install and run up a server with so many module options. It reduces time of setup and package installation. Open source and free of cost.
What do you dislike?
- Mail server is not secured.
- Prone to vulnurability
- Uninstall and installing again will not be easy
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Time saving and create multiple websites and services is the most advantage.


    Kaniz F.

Every beginner should use XAMPP for project development

  • June 13, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Installation of xampp on windows server is quick and easy. I can easily develop and test any website without even sharing it in the cloud. Xampp ensures my chance to modify the site until it’s ready for launch. Another best thing about xampp is I can use it on most of the OS including Windows, macOS and Ubuntu.
What do you dislike?
I am using xampp for quite a long time, and I have found no issues, to be honest. I can suggest only modifying the UI as it is getting old, a brand new UI will be appreciated I think.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Xampp is assisting me in almost all of my PHP projects like website development, software development, API documentation, developer guide, knowledge base etc. I have always got the quality of service from this tool.


    Harit P.

XAMPP - All in One Tool for Apache, MySQL and Many More

  • June 01, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
You can change the ports as per your need in different applications.
What do you dislike?
Sometimes it stops working automatically.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Changing ports for Apache


    Mohip P.

XAMP server is user friendly and best local server

  • May 23, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The best part of the XAMP server is, it provides an apache2 server with PHP Myadmin database setup with PHP installation
What do you dislike?
sometimes it has a localhost port error.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Using the XAMP server I can manage all the required software like apache, PHP myadmin, and PHP in a single place


    Ernest B.

Get your web server running in no time with XAMPP

  • March 29, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
XAMMP comes with all that you will need for a web server. It also has a simple but full-featured control pannel.
What do you dislike?
I enjoy using XAMMP and for now, I don't have anything I dislike.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We used XAMPP to get our web server running. To get PHP, Apache and MySQL at least.


    Aman G.

Best server software

  • March 25, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It is open-source free software that allow us to connect out frontend with database, it makes out system as a server. It consiste Apache, Mysql, PHP,Perl in a single software. It is very light weight and can run in all types of operating systems winodws, mac, linux etc. It is very easy to download and install. It can be used for other backend programming languages to connect front end with database.
What do you dislike?
Sometimes it can crash due to not having proper connections. There are some settings that we have to change to run and connect Mysql with Phpmyadmin in some systems. Its interface is need to improve, its looks very old.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I have made some projects using PHP where I used XAMPP to connect PHP to a database of PHPMyAdmin. I have worked with others servers but I found XAMPP more useful and easy to use. It is very required for backend development.


    Paarth K.

XAMPP - Best Cross Platform Software

  • February 03, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
XAMPP is an amazing software, which helps us mainly in PHP development, creating WordPress Websites and providing easy transition from local server to live server. It really feels overwhelming while, using the XAMPP server. It was such a great experience working upon XAMPP on Windows 2019 WAMP server. Without XAMPP, I cannot imagine creating websites that require the involvement of a local host live server. One thing, which I liked most about the XAMPP is, the AMP Stack Cross-Platform which simply stands as Apache, MYSQL & PHP or maybe Perl. The combination which, I have used most is PHP + XAMPP + MYSQL.
What do you dislike?
I don't dislike it. But some things, I want to mention which should be fixed as soon as possible. When we use MYSQL as a service for our project with XAMPP it consumes a large amount of memory. Another thing is that in the production time, its port crashes down especially we can say see in low ram environment. Otherwise, It's best.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It has numerous benefits. Some of the benefits, which I personally admire are, It's completely free and provide ease of installation as well as easily accessible on any operating system like Windows or Linux or macOS. It is a lightweight application that majorly creates our set-up in Development, testing & deployment. And, most importantly an Open - Source software package for Full Stack Development.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I highly recommend everyone who is into PHP Development must use XAMPP. It is the most popular software package which provides, you with a bundle of required software components. If you're using MYSQL then also it will be helpful for everyone. Basically, it works as a local server, which contains a MySQL database to manage or save data on a local server.


    Mukesh S.

Amazing localhost server

  • January 31, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Xampp is good software love it because it creates and hosts services for me on my localhost free of cost.
Provide an apache server and my SQL server where I create my database.
What do you dislike?
Sometimes it creates an issue in port like the port is unavailable, which is frustrating.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Using the Xampp server, I can create my website locally on my localhost, then move it to the internet server. It provides an online hosting environment same as on an offline platform.


    Petar C.

Very good virtual server for all operating sistems

  • September 06, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Very simple and free installation and very helpful for PHP developers.
What do you dislike?
Some things may be different on the real Linux server, so errors may occur when the application is put into production.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It's free and easy for installation
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I recommend all beginners in PHP programming use XAMPP.
It is very useful for PHP development because you get the installation of PHP, MySQL, and Apache.


showing 1 - 9