Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

XAMPP on Windows 2019 WAMP Server

Supported Images | 20220212

Windows, Windows Server 2019 Base Windows Server 2019 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

13 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    viney k.

Best way to setup we bserver on windows

  • August 29, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Xampp is best and easy way to setup the web server for php development. Xampp is integrated package of Apache server, php and database MySQL. Xampp install all these three package with single installation so it make the job easier to setup the web server easily.
What do you dislike about the product?
The only disadvantage is xampp work on 32 bit OS and 64 bit os dosen't work properly. Execpt this there is nothing to dislike. Xampp also support ssl which needs some technical knowledge to setup. I think this is an advantage as wamp server does not allow ssl.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We needed a web server to local php development on windows based system for php trainees We found xampp best suitable for our environment because of its simple and easy installation as compare to Linux environment which require deep technical knowledge to install software and setup web server.


    Mohip P.

Best Local server for the windows users

  • July 18, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
XAMPP is one of the best local servers for server-side scripting languages like PHP
What do you dislike about the product?
Sometimes getting errors due to port for localhosts
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Using XAMPP we can efficiently run server-side languages file


    Jay K.

Easy to Use Cross-Platform Web Server

  • July 13, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
So, First it is easy to use and setup for our local dev environment for webserver. also testing mysql, php, apache, projects.
What do you dislike about the product?
it is good but some time if you are not have any knowledge about installation then it will difficult to setup for semi tech person.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I used it on my college time when i was doing my end semester projects on my local setup.I install and used for my laravel and wordpress projects for server.


    Mohip P.

Best local server

  • July 06, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Xampp provide Apache server PHP, phpmyadmin support
What do you dislike about the product?
Server port number issue while using in windows
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Xampp provides all the all required software in one


    Dinakaran K.

Best Local server for Web Developers

  • June 16, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Easy to install and run up a server with so many module options. It reduces time of setup and package installation. Open source and free of cost.
What do you dislike about the product?
- Mail server is not secured.
- Prone to vulnurability
- Uninstall and installing again will not be easy
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Time saving and create multiple websites and services is the most advantage.


    Kaniz F.

Every beginner should use XAMPP for project development

  • June 14, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Installation of xampp on windows server is quick and easy. I can easily develop and test any website without even sharing it in the cloud. Xampp ensures my chance to modify the site until it’s ready for launch. Another best thing about xampp is I can use it on most of the OS including Windows, macOS and Ubuntu.
What do you dislike about the product?
I am using xampp for quite a long time, and I have found no issues, to be honest. I can suggest only modifying the UI as it is getting old, a brand new UI will be appreciated I think.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Xampp is assisting me in almost all of my PHP projects like website development, software development, API documentation, developer guide, knowledge base etc. I have always got the quality of service from this tool.


    Harit P.

XAMPP - All in One Tool for Apache, MySQL and Many More

  • June 03, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
You can change the ports as per your need in different applications.
What do you dislike about the product?
Sometimes it stops working automatically.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Changing ports for Apache


    Mohip P.

XAMP server is user friendly and best local server

  • May 26, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The best part of the XAMP server is, it provides an apache2 server with PHP Myadmin database setup with PHP installation
What do you dislike about the product?
sometimes it has a localhost port error.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Using the XAMP server I can manage all the required software like apache, PHP myadmin, and PHP in a single place


    Ernest B.

Get your web server running in no time with XAMPP

  • March 30, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
XAMMP comes with all that you will need for a web server. It also has a simple but full-featured control pannel.
What do you dislike about the product?
I enjoy using XAMMP and for now, I don't have anything I dislike.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We used XAMPP to get our web server running. To get PHP, Apache and MySQL at least.


    Aman G.

Best server software

  • March 25, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
It is open-source free software that allow us to connect out frontend with database, it makes out system as a server. It consiste Apache, Mysql, PHP,Perl in a single software. It is very light weight and can run in all types of operating systems winodws, mac, linux etc. It is very easy to download and install. It can be used for other backend programming languages to connect front end with database.
What do you dislike about the product?
Sometimes it can crash due to not having proper connections. There are some settings that we have to change to run and connect Mysql with Phpmyadmin in some systems. Its interface is need to improve, its looks very old.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I have made some projects using PHP where I used XAMPP to connect PHP to a database of PHPMyAdmin. I have worked with others servers but I found XAMPP more useful and easy to use. It is very required for backend development.