Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Veeam Backup for AWS FREE Trial & BYOL Edition

Veeam Software | 4.0.0.741

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu 18.04 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

1 AWS reviews
  • 1
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

30 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Phuong N.

Fast and Simple

  • October 19, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I can restore just one file from my backup
What do you dislike?
must create the worker instance --> increase cost
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I don't like to use AWS Backup, so Veeam Backup for AWS is a good alternative solution
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It's better than AWS backup, but it will consume a little bit of AWS resources. So, consider the cost if you want to use it. Beside it has the same GUI as other Veeam Backup products.


    Shawn C.

Great product for a backup solution!

  • October 19, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The ability of this product to backup the various parts of my Amazon cloud infrastructure.
What do you dislike?
Install was a bit tricky for a product off the shelf. Highly suggest purchasing a license for better support options.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Having a client manager is a lifesaver to figure out what resources are needed for a proper configuration.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Best product outside of using another vendor to manage AWS backups.


    Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Veem is a perfect solution for AWS cloud backups and replication

  • September 27, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Easy configuration and technical perfection is replicating cloud information with least bandwidth utilisation is unmatchable by any cloud backup application.
What do you dislike?
Nothing to dislike, overall perfect tool for backup
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Replication of cloud and local data with versions. It replicates and creates data backup version with least bandwidth.


    Information Technology and Services

Continuous Replication with Cloud

  • September 07, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
GUI, itis user-friendly, very easy to understand and use.
What do you dislike?
HyperV license cant be used for VMware environment
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Restore Servers, Retention Backups
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Should improve licensing stuff.


    Ammar R.

Veeam Backup for AWS

  • August 31, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
-easy to use
- reliable
-cost efficient
-flexible backup policies
What do you dislike?
limited feature-sets as compare to Veeam VBR
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Backups & recovery of critical aws workload


    Pharmaceuticals

The best cloud backup system

  • August 31, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like the gui because its user friendly. It is very compatible with aws
What do you dislike?
So far in our non production environment we are not encountering issues with veaam
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Backup failure. We minimize it after using veaam
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Don't hesitate to use it.


    Computer & Network Security

Its wonderful experience using Veeam. Will definitely recommend to my other company collogues.

  • August 19, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
All features and managing Veeam. Also simple modal.
What do you dislike?
One of my cases with Veeam took a month to resolve and that was just a 1 hours deal.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Taking backup of Virtual Machines. Managed to solve snapshot.


    Financial Services

solution Good for the cloud as well as on primes data

  • August 19, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
data write speed of backup from the cloud as well as on primes data
What do you dislike?
some features like restore speed from cool & glacier storge
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
VM backup as well as file backup


    Higher Education

Veeam Backup for AWS is an Excellent Backup Solution

  • August 18, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I liked the ease of implementation and use.
What do you dislike?
I honestly haven't found anything that I dislike about the product.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Veeam Backup for AWS has given us a backup and restore solution that allows us to tailor it to our needs and requirements.


    Mechanical or Industrial Engineering

Easy to use once setup

  • August 18, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
knowing there's a backup copy in the cloud
What do you dislike?
took a bit to setup, not user friendly..
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
no problems.
assurance there's a backup copy of our data on the cloud