Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Veeam Backup for AWS FREE Trial & BYOL Edition

Veeam Software | 3.1.0.19-1

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu 18.04 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

1 AWS reviews
  • 1
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

19 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Vernon H.

Solid Backup in the Cloud

  • February 16, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It's very easy to setup and once set it just does the work for us.
What do you dislike?
Nothing really, it has been very simple to learn and implement.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Our clients rely on us to keep their data safe. And they rely on us to get it back in case of an emergency or disaster. Veeam Backup for AWS has allowed us to implement this offer with our managed services.


    Retail

Brilliant for those shifting to AWS Cloud

  • February 11, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The product continuity from the on premise application to the cloud environment is quite seamless. There is a great deal of continuity in how we can administer the backups for our legacy VMWare and hardware based environments as we transition to AWS Cloud.

Utilising native AWS storage options, it is cost effective and scalable. We had some severe hardware limitations in the past but these are very much remediated by using this product coupled with those AWS native services.
What do you dislike?
Not so much of a dislike but more just a comment on the changeover. It was somewhat cumbersome to change over the backup schedules and shift backups from their current repositories on premise to cloud. It was more effective to just recreate the jobs and start new seeding. Whilst this is not the worst scenario in the world, it just meant that we had to re-seed and reset the jobs so there was a break in the backup chain. Again, not groundbreaking, and may have been more related to education and knowledge rather than the product itself. I find you always have this type of scenario when shifting backup software and configurations, it's just part of the way backups work.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We were solving major on premise hardware limitations and a shift to cloud. It was realized instantly when the storage mechanisms in AWS Cloud were utilized.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Consider this product strongly if you already have a Veeam implementation and if you are moving towards AWS Cloud.


    Joey M.

Veeam for AWS is good

  • February 09, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The integration with the main Veeam BR console makes it single pane of glass, ALMOST. Recommend you sign on and confirm on occassion
What do you dislike?
Still a young product. Getting better every release
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Backing up our AWS instances.


    Information Technology and Services

Market Leading Product for Market Leading Platform

  • February 09, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Veeam Backup for AWS has an intuitive UI.
What do you dislike?
Veeam Backup for AWS requires a plug-in for VBR.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Backing up AWS native workloads.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
This product is easy to use.


    Wine and Spirits

Reliable and easy

  • February 04, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It is simple to setup and is very reliable. The backups are always successful and they are always working images.
What do you dislike?
It takes a while to setup. It is an easy process but long.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It just works. Our previous backup solution failed frequently. Veeam always works without a hiccup.


    Information Technology and Services

Veeam Backup for AWS

  • December 15, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
the ease of use is amazing and cant be matched
What do you dislike?
nothing, I sell it not use it so unsure.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
no longer having to use tape for back ups
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Go Live with Veeam, best in the industry and level of service cant be touched.


    Nada R.

Veeam Backup for AWS is easy to use.

  • December 09, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to use compared to other systems & has more detail on the screen & it's also easy to see at a glance what is happening.
What do you dislike?
The interface could do with some better tool tips for new users but after some education it's still quite simple to use.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We have been removing onprem hardware but still wanted to backup some systems. Ceeam for AWS has that same famiilar interface so for me that means no retraining of staff.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It's worth looking at for sure.


    Jeney M.

Easy to use that you can set and forget.

  • December 08, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Has many tools to make sure all backups are running and the expenses that will be accumulated in AWS for storage.
What do you dislike?
Just have a few weeks using it and so far like it.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
problems I am solving is organizing my AWS backups and being able to backup my data automatically.

benefits that I have realized is how efficiently it runs and saving a few $$$ on AWS usage cost.


    Rene L.

Veeam Backup for AWS is helping us to improve our backup and replication resources at Analytects.

  • December 08, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
We had some storage limitations on our physical Datacenters and needed extra storage especially for our backup and replication schemes. Veeam for AWS was the right solution and helped us solve that issue in a quick and easy way, integrating easily on our existing Veeam Backup&Replication solution. AWS storage options are very cost-effective and we have some additional TB of storage with relatively low investment and flexible service options per month for the company.

The solution is very simple to use and helped us improve our backup storage infrastructure. Now we have more peace of mind and less stress of moving tons of data to free up space every month. We highly recommend the Veeam solutions for these purposes and the native integration with AWS and other cloud vendors makes it generate more value for your money.
What do you dislike?
At the very beginning, we needed to reconfigure some of our backup scheduled jobs and had some minor internal issues and problems in replicating some backup jobs to AWS. Everything solved through online documentation and proper technical support from Veeam.
Veeam Backup for AWS is helping us to manage easily our backup and replication storage resources for our company.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
The limited resources and fast data growth on our datacenters were causing storage problems on our backup and replication schemes in the company. We were rushing to move data between our storage resources when storage was getting low pretty fast each week. Now, after implementing Veeam for AWS, we have a more relaxed pace for monitoring and managing our backup and replication jobs in our datacenters and to our AWS storage resources on the cloud.


    Joey M.

AWS is good. Highly recommend

  • December 08, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Integration into Veeam Backup and Relication
What do you dislike?
Still buggy. Minor issues getting configured. Minor issues backing up depending on bugs
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Backing up AWS EC2 stack for snapshots and S3 for retention. Minimizing SNAPSHOTs makes it cheaper