Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

CentOS 8.4 Minimal with default Python v3.9

Technology Leadership Corporation | CentOS 8.4 Minimal with default Python v3.9

Linux/Unix, CentOS 8.4 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

282 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Kr. G.

CentOS is the best Linux distro available for users. Powerful and Reliable.

  • January 24, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It is based on Red hat based Linux distribution and we can easily deploy any activity of the RHEL platform in CentOS. Its GUI is best and the installation process is very smooth. we normally use Linux for Security and Open source and both benchmarks are best in this Linux.
What do you dislike?
Its support is almost ending by the CentOS but updates are there and earlier it comes with auto-update features but nowadays we have to update it with the package manager. Also, only YUM package manager is active in this OS and sometimes it doesn't work.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We have a large database size on PostgreSQL database and on our virtualized environment on private cloud and we don't have the budget to Buy secure Linux like Redhat and then someone suggests about CentOS and belive us, It's working very good and all our applications are running with the best service in CentOS-based server.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It is the best free and secure alternative of RHEL based Linux distribution.


    Praveen K.

Senior DevOps Engineer

  • January 18, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
This is an open-source Linux based OS, very easy to set up and implementation is very easy
What do you dislike?
I have been using centos for more than five years, but still, I don't have any issues.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I deployed all my applications to CentOS, also installed many open-source tools that are used by my application without any extra charge.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If anyone is still using the windows system, then i will recommend them to move their application to Linux based OS that is centOS which will reduce their server cost also by three times


    Computer Software

best OS for linux server

  • January 18, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
it is developed by red-hat. Strong and Powerful.
What do you dislike?
GUI is somewhat outdated. but that's ok.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
no problem so far. it is much safer and easier to host sites on.


    Muneer C.

Cent OS, The ultimate OS I have ever used!!

  • January 15, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
CentOS is a powerful operating system that I love, and it is easy to use and very dynamic. Its security features are incredible. It's an open-source operating system that we can modify or repackage as per our needs. RHEL and CentOS using the same distro. CentOS has an excellent GUI also. Thank you so much for the developers of CentOS; you guys contributed a marvelous thing for the world.
What do you dislike?
The software update was a tedious task before with Linux distros, But in the latest rollover, they have updated and fixed the issues. Earlier, we need to update the package, and also the dependencies are separately, but now with a simple YUM command, we can do all update tasks in a single move.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Linux is everywhere; we are using many Linux applications in our day-to-day life. Smartphones, smart TV, oven, fridge, even the latest ACs use Linux, and CentOS is an open-source distro of Linux. And Its server-side capabilities are marvelous. We were planning for RHEL for our DB server in the office; at that time, our CTO suggested CentOS. So it's avoided upfront cost and reduced the administration task also. There are so many supporting documents are released for CentOS. Thanks to the community.


    Pulkit G.

Best Open source Linux OS

  • January 14, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
CentOs, among its competitors, stand out well with the updates and patches it releases to fix bugs and other issues.
What do you dislike?
Well, the release time to fix bugs may become problematic sometimes as the severity varies from company to company, and the priority to fix the bug changes.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are installing various applications using CentOs.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Keep an eye on bug releases and contact CentOS support to raise the issues.


    Aditya J.

one of the best operating system Centos

  • January 13, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
if you are like to work on Linux operating system centos is one of the finest operating systems. once you start wor in centos it is very convenient to work easy to integrate and install the software.
What do you dislike?
it is easy to work in centos although initially, it is a bit different than another os if you compare it to windows or mac otherwise it is similar to other Linux operating systems.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
i am a developer so I use to work with different software languages like python, PHP, javascript, and various other software like cache frameworks, searching frameworks, etc.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I have used various other operating systems but centos are one the best operating system it is very easy to install software and integration with them you can maintain all of the things with the right commands it makes it very easy to use while some of the operating systems are not very convenient with some software it quite difficult to find a solution for those on other hand centos provide easy solution and easy integration process. hance I highly like to recommend to use of centOS.


    dev a.

Best Free and open source server management tool

  • January 06, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Its Rich gui look incomparison to other server tool like ubuntu or linux.
Easy to setup and host thus by saving time.
with its package manager all the reuired dependencies are installed at a time.
What do you dislike?
Its security can be upgraded which is lacking now.
unistalling the packages sometimes creates the headache and may create the problem.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
My web applications with laravel framework are hosted in centos server since it is fast,reliable and secured.Being an open source tool i dont need to pay.


    Ravi B.

Best Linux OS

  • January 05, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Its having all the open source features of linux
Best for open source software development
Built for big data analytics
Easily customisable to fit unique needs
What do you dislike?
Slow and cumbersome user interface for 2022
Not much GUI features coming soon
No new updates coming soon
Security features are not included, and not suitable for enterprise use
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Using it on local system for installation of big data components
Using for open source application development
Making server enhancements for inter server data transfer


    Maximo L.

One of the best server distro ever , complete.

  • January 04, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
What I like best: CentOS distribution includes so many helpful tools from the installation which make it easy to follow up the needs you are having at the first moment.
What do you dislike?
So far works great. excellent. no complaints at all.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Web servers , VoIP servers , DNS servers. Email server.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Install package patches and upgrades , Install network and system utilities. Disable SELinux if you don’t know how to configure it yet. Automatic system update


    Shivam C.

Best Linux OS so far

  • January 04, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like how CentOS has been open source from the beginning, you can contribute to the source code and it is easier to use for enterprise applications
What do you dislike?
Centos lacks community support, and it also does not get updated frequently and therefore no support for the latest drivers and other packages
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We have been using centos for enterprise applications and since it is open-source and free to use we have developed our application across it and distributed a ready to use image to our customers