Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Zabbix server virtual appliance 4.4 Medium Performance

Zabbix | 4.4.3

Linux/Unix, Amazon Linux 2 (HVM) - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

137 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Umair M.

Best Monitoring Tool.

  • November 24, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Zabbix is an open-source tool, and this is the best part of it. I have been using Zabbix for the last four years and recently deployed at my current company. The best part is the customization which can be made to monitor any ecosystem.
What do you dislike?
Zabbix needs to work on the SMS target-based alerts and provide its API for SMS target alerts. Other than that, I don't think so that there is any other issue with Zabbix.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I have deployed an ecosystem on Amazon Web Servers and monitored the whole infrastructure with Zabbix. Monitoring alerts are set up with Microsoft Teams, and Zabbix instantly sends signals on MS Teams.


    Annrose W.

Trailblazing, powerful and well advanced monitoring tool for all your infrastructure

  • November 08, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The standout feature of zabbix is its flexibility because it allows you to customize it in line with your business needs. I also like how powerful its alerting capabilities are as they alert you instantly incase of an issue with your infrastructure. I like the fact that it is an open source platform and it is being updated from time to time to make it even better. Its user community is friendly and professional, helping you with any arising issues with zabbix.
What do you dislike?
It can have a bit of a steep learning curve for first time users because you need advanced knowledge of databases and operating systems. You can have issues with auto discovery of hosts if you don't put the right settings. Aside from that, generally zabbix has been splendid for us in monitoring our infrastructure.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We have used this tool for a couple of years now to monitor our applications, servers and networks. It gives us very essential information regarding our infrastructure. It alerts us instantaneously whenever a problem arises so that we can fix it. It generates insightful reports that help in decision making.


    Computer Software

Zabbix review

  • October 20, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Great software for monitoting the systems. Ease of use and easy to customize
What do you dislike?
Writing Custom Scripts can become complex. Could you better graphs for cpu/ heap monitoring
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Monitoring systems and applications


    Civil Engineering

Solid Open Source Solutions for Your Environment

  • October 19, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Zabbix is easily customizable for any network environment. The feature set is so rich, it at first could be very overwhelming. Once you've integrated it into your environment, you'll wonder how it is that you were not using it. There are many solutions that provide similar reporting and monitoring, but they typically are costly to purchase and implement.
What do you dislike?
If you use Zabbix in the purely Open Source version, finding information can easily overwhelm and put off some who have chosen it as their monitoring and reporting solution. You do need to invest a pretty significant amount of time in learning some of the best features and primarily how templates work. You can have a robust and inexpensive solution, but you have to commit the time to learn the elements independently.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We had issues with Windows services crashing on our ERP system that we would only learn about through user support tickets. In order to get ahead of problems before users began having program crashes or lost work, we needed a solution to monitor those services and report on any potential issues. Zabbix provides an easy-to-use Open Source solution for monitoring both Windows and Linux servers and services all within a single pane of glass.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I would recommend using a separate virtual server installation of Zabbix to make it easy to install and configure at first. They provide many downloadable virtual machine templates to make installation on a virtualized system very easy. This way, you can then focus on the configuration of monitoring of your systems in your environment rather than the initial setup of the Zabbix server.


    Anson A.

Zabbix

  • October 19, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Configurable. YOu can host. Add plugins/macros. Can clear out historical data or archive them (via db table access).
What do you dislike?
requires agent to be installed. requires a centralized DB. doesn't work with timeseries dbs.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
operations monitoring, alerting & notifications.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you want time series base, then don't use zabbix. However, if you want customizable alerts and monitoring this can work, if you don't want to use cloud based monitoring like DataDog, etc..


    Rachel W.

Zabbix is a pursuit of happiness in matters of Network Performance Monitoring.

  • October 06, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It's simple to monitor and track network performance.
I like ease to monitor server performance with Zabbix.
It's simple to detect anomalies with this tool.
It's simple to identify and fix network and servers performance issues.
What do you dislike?
I have nothing to comment as negative with this tool as it meets all our needs.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Instant alerts when errors occurs.
Ease of monitoring storage systems.
Reliable with Network Performance Monitoring.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I do recommend the use of this tool for Network Performance Monitoring as it worth having.


    Carol M.

Reliable and trustworthy monitoring solution

  • September 30, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
What I like best about zabbix is that it is an open source software and you get it for free. I also like how it is always being updated to add more features and make it more user friendly. I also like how flexible it is in that it is highly customisable for any situation. I like how quickly it alerts you in case there is an issue with your servers.
What do you dislike?
Zabbix's customer support is poor and they never respond to your concerns. It is very difficult to use and understand for individuals using it for the first time. I also think that the user interface can be greatly improved.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Zabbix has been an amazing and reliable tool for monitoring our servers and systems and also some of our applications. We also use it to generate reports that help in making important decisions with our systems. It has really helped in saving time and resources which is a big advantage of this tool.


    Information Technology and Services

Nice Monitoring tool for official use

  • September 23, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like the UI of the zabbix most.It has a lot of features which helps to monitor all types of servers.
What do you dislike?
Configuring Zabbix is complicated, and you need to be an expert to configure the Zabbix templates.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
This is the best solution to monitor Linux, windows servers and for network monitoring as well.


    Stavros C.

Zabbix is one the best and reliable free softwares

  • September 17, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The best reason i have liked is because the software was free
What do you dislike?
if very difficult to configure the servers
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
i can prevent server storage to run out of space


    Dylan S.

All you could need open source monitoring

  • September 06, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It is an advanced network monitoring tool. It can be used and customized to fit anyone's needs. Best of all, it doesn't cost a cent to use unless you pay for their support. For small and large companies, that's great as it reduces overall costs, which you can use elsewhere.
What do you dislike?
It is very advanced. Not suitable for beginners or people who aren't very technical. I don't believe we are using it to its full potential as we don't have a deep understanding of how it all works and how to customize it.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It has now been monitoring thousands of devices for us via SNMP and ICMP. We can find when a problem arises quickly and be alerted to it.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Try it out if you are technical. If not, look at other monitoring tools like LibreNMS.