Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Orca Security Platform

Orca Security INC. | 1

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

25 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Alice T.

Orca Security - very useful tool!

  • February 26, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It is incredibly thorough and scans so many resources. As you don't need to install agents onto all of your instances, it is painless to set up, allowing for quick onboarding.

There is a deep JIRA integration which helps me action findings quickly and to the right team.

The UI is modern and well-designed.
What do you dislike?
There is a lot of information presented which can be hard to jump into sometimes, it can talk some time to navigate the product but the vast amount of data and insight is invaluable and outweighs this drawback.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I work on the infosec team at my company as a Program Manager, I use Orca to assess our vulnerabilities help me prioritize the most important work for the Engineering and Operations teams.


    Information Technology and Services

Orca Securtiy Review

  • February 22, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The ability to quickly gain visibility into your cloud assets and then truly focus on the high risk items.
What do you dislike?
UI could use a bit of improvement, even though already a big improvement from v1. I've been using it for half a year but data display is still not as intuitive for me.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
By not having to go through the painful technical challenges for installing an agent, Orca provided me with near instant visibility.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you want near instant visibility into cloud assets, Orca Security is the way to go. Each environment that typically has struggles to get an agent on each and every resource, would find Orca Security very useful.


    Computer Software

The basis of my cloud security strategy.

  • February 22, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
How easy it was to implement and operationalize. When you're dealing with the cloud agents suck and frankly getting to a point where you have full coverage can be very difficult but not with Orca.
What do you dislike?
The only thing I could possibly say is that the risk categorization takes some getting used to (Compromised, Imminent Compromise, Hazardous)
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Recently I shared with an interested party who asked me this question and I found nine different and unique things that Orca had shown me in just four months.


    Michael M.

ORCA Provides X-Ray Vision Into Your Environment

  • February 20, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
ORCA provides visibility into the complete environment in a way that no other tool does. Unlike other tools it shows the full range of issues that includes misconfiguration anywhere in the path as well as shows what it recommends. It also does not require an agent so we can use it easily on instances that we spin up and down programmatically at scale. The other really good part is that the messages / alerts that you receive are pretty accurate and are summarized for you already based on the many alerts behind the scenes that you don't see. This use of AI makes it easy to use for any skill level at our SOC. There are many other features that make it a great tool but the ones above are the ones that I like best.
What do you dislike?
I wish it was available for our IBM cloud instances.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It helps us solve our cloud security problems. It provides a single source to manage everything so it reduces complexity and increases our ability to secure our assets.


    Jon R.

Orca's side scanning technology is good.

  • February 19, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The side scanning technology is patient pending. Being able to scan a snapshot of a EC2 instance for viruses is nice.
What do you dislike?
The price is up their for a new type of technology.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We solved the Cloud Workload Protection and Serverless Technology Security problem
Recommendations to others considering the product:
The system is still young, so more tools will be integrated.


    Benjamin K.

Orca Security for the win!

  • February 19, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
SaaS Model - no need to maintain infrastructure locally.
Agentless - No more trying to get 10,000 people to adopt your agent into their build pipelines or gold master processes.
Quick to Deploy - We had all our accounts configured, across three major cloud service providers within hours.
What do you dislike?
Honestly, my main complaint is that we took so long to find this product.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We've been able to find and eliminate numerous persistent threats, malware, and critical misconfiguration across our fleet.


    Information Services

Lightning deployment and solid feedback

  • February 19, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to deploy, no agents to push, results within minutes and continuous feedback on configuration and vulnerability status
What do you dislike?
There's really nothing I don't like about it
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Multi-Cloud vulnerability an configuration management


    Kainan H.

Orca - Scan from the side, 0 user impact

  • February 19, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
This product scans from the side, it is agentless. There is 0 user impact, unlike clunky agent based VMS from the past. Agentless also means your operations team does not have to manage roll outs of software or upgrades.

We use Orca to secure our customer instances, like most companies we are trying to improve our costs for cloud computing. Orca is OS agnostic, this allows your development team to be agile with their product innovation. We can pivot from Windows to Linux and containerization without having to adjust or changing anything from our standard operation procedures for VMS.
What do you dislike?
The product is fairly new, core functionality is 100% there. The UI could use some enhancement from a functionality perspective, Orca has been very responsive on timelines and fulfilling enhancement requests.

An example for us would be that we cannot submit reports to our internal auditors for a specific Cloud subscription. We have 6 subscriptions currently and they are all very different and need to be audited by different teams.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We use a CIS custom built Linux kernel, agent based VMS can not function in our environment. We also feel remote scanning opens too many security holes. Orca scans from the side and is OS agnostic.

As mentioned our images are hardened, since Orca requires only read only access to backups AWS/Azure take automatically we get the full view of what is on these images. Utilizing an agent or network scanner would require us to increase our attack surface.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I would not waste my time reviewing other VMS vendors. Orca does it all from a cloud perspective, as Cloud evolves and your organization evolves Orca is always there. If you stand up a new subscription you can have it secured in 5 minutes. No user impact offers so much value, your support will never have to engage with end users on your agent slowing performance. Your Ops team will never have to roll out another agent or manage these agents upgrades and outages again.


    Financial Services

Orca saved us from Drowning

  • February 18, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Ease of deployment. Very easy to deploy across 25 cloud apps within days
What do you dislike?
The website can be a bit slow and clunky. This has been improving
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Vulnerability and security coverage. The ease of deployment and how they do things means we get a full view


    Mohammed S.

Best tool an organization needs for CSPM (Cloud Security Posture Management)

  • August 31, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Orca is a one stop solution for Cloud Security monitoring. It covers everything from Compliance based policy violations, secrets detection, to . We are very satisfied with the product.

The best thing I like about the product is the ease of setup. It literally takes minutes to integrate with your cloud environment. Whereas other products in the same space may either take longer or is a hassle to setup.

The UI is fabulous and easy to use. I have had the chance to use their beta version as a part of their upcoming release, and the UI is mesmerizing, concise, and seamless!
What do you dislike?
The product needs to provide support for :
• More compliance frameworks
• More cloud platforms such as AliCloud
• Infrastructure as a Code file/in-the-pipeline scans
• Proprietary query language so that users can perform look ups and ability to create custom policies as per their needs
• Mobile application for portability (Especially useful for executive level visibility)
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
• Vulnerability management on the Cloud
• Keys and secrets which would potentially be exposed to the public or may be exposed once the asset is compromised
• Container/Cluster scanning which may not be exhaustively covered by current vulnerability management tools