Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

crater

Aurora | 2.0

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu 18.04 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

27 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    David C.

Easy to use after a short learning curve

  • July 24, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Production accuracy, easy to use, good 3D images.
What do you dislike?
Proposals are difficult to customize but nice looking once you get them set.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Acces to commercial project design, layout images and 3D images


    Patrick H.

Best Solar Product Available!

  • July 15, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The comprehensiveness of the product; saves time.
What do you dislike?
Everything works pretty well, we have seen a lot of improvements lately.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Site survey issues, designs issues, financing, product choices, etc.


    Dan M.

Aurora is a very useful and accurate tool for designing solar systems.

  • July 02, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I particularly like the use of LIDAR and Irradiance data that Aurora uses. The detailed data Aurora provodies regarding system losses (irradiance, shading, soiling, incident angle, etc.) allows you to gain a better understanding of what a system will produce. Additionally, the 3D imagery along with the site assessment and shading reports provide a great picture for clients to see how their system will look once installed.
What do you dislike?
It can sometimes be difficult to 3D map a home, especially with complex roof designs. However, once you get the hang of it, it is smooth and accurate. Also, Aurora provides demo lessons and, if needed, allows for you to have one of their professionals map a home if it is very difficult, which is great if you are in a time crunch.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Aurora's integrated tools allow for an easier sell to a client as they can see how a system will look on their home. Additionally, we have found Aurora's production estimates to be very accurate to real world data we received once a system is installed. This helps build trust in your clientel and increases the likelihood that a client will recommend your business to friends and family.


    Sean M.

Aurora is an incredible tool.

  • June 29, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Aurora is undoubtedly the most useful tool in planning, projecting, and installing a solar array, whether it is for commercial or residential. The combination of Lidar and satellite imaging is pinpoint accurate and used in tandem with their Smartroof tool is such a powerful illustration to show to clients. It also projects the system's true production, which we can take to a client and show just how much they can expect to produce over a single year. The engine then intuitively calculates what roof planes are best for mounting solar using an irradiance calculator, which has revolutionized our front-end planning and gives our installers an exact location of where best to mount solar panels. We have also had a great experience with tech support while using Aurora - I have received super helpful step by step videos illustrating answers to questions I've had.
What do you dislike?
If I am honest, there is not much to dislike about Aurora. As our company's designer and site survey technician, after using Aurora, I can't imagine approaching a new project without it.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are solving problems from the beginning through the end of our process. Contracts have become more accurate. Site surveys have become more efficient as we already know which roof we want to mount on before arriving on site. Drawing plans are then affected because we can measure how far from shading obstructions we need to be for optimum production. If any measurements are missing for the roof, Aurora is extremely accurate and reliable. There are no longer any shading questions when we get to the install phase. We are also able to warranty our installs' production knowing that Aurora's projections are sufficiently accurate.


    Jack B.

Updated imagery

  • June 25, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
They were accommodating and explained the software, and gave me an option to participate in a beneficial webinar.
What do you dislike?
Not much, they were very thorough and gathered there team to help as quickly as possible!
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Updated imagery is sometimes not available unless you use Google HD.


    Katherine R.

Excellent tool for design and sales

  • June 21, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It's easy to use. Very graphic. You can create your template and have a sales proposal in a short time. It's very accurate in the technical analysis, and you can have any brand you like; if it doesn't exist, you are able to create it according to the datasheet.
What do you dislike?
The information about losses of your system is not downloadable
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Financial analysis. Faster proposal generation. The graphic implementation has allowed us to have an accurate design for our clients without spending too much time on it


    Renewables & Environment

Best All Around Solar Proposal Software

  • June 08, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The best parts of Aurora are the smart roof feature that helps us easily model cut-up roofs and usually gets the hips, valleys, dormers, etc correct, allowing us to tweak things further if needed. Aurora also offers support with modeling and other aspects of their software which is great! Our customer success manager Kushali is just a click away anytime we get stuck!
What do you dislike?
Aurora does take a bit more time to set up proposals initially, but this is due to the customizability of each proposal to meet our particular market/jurisdiction, and offerings.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Without the customizability of proposals, we've previously been unable to strongly compare our Power Purchase Agreement and Cash sale side-by-side in the same proposal, but with a bit of tweaking to the placeholders in the proposal, we now have a solid set of graphs and numbers to show the customers along with our own branding and colors.


    Brodie Y.

Slick and easy program with superior customer support

  • June 07, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
- Intuitive interface
- Makes drawing and designing residential systems a breeze
- Many options for customization
- Superior customer support, making changes to the platform based on feedback
- Browser-based platform let's me work from any location, with any computer
What do you dislike?
- Mainly focused on US geographies
- A few bugs to work out with medium/large commercial system design
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Significant time savings for residential buildings with their smart roof system. Also their lidar database solves the issue of matching 2D photos to a 3D model.


    Computer Software

Solar Sales Consultant

  • May 24, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The accuracy, and customer support- the software and tech and design support make putting accurate estimates easy! Our sales consultant is very responsive, and helpful! I can rely on him to respond in a timely fashion. The design assistance is very fast and accurate. I needed extra help learning design skills and was afforded as much help as I wanted!
What do you dislike?
Tricky to learn how to design. The videos make it look easy. I use a PC, and most of the designers are using a Mac, so there are differences. It isn't intuitive to navigate and manage the database information. It is sometime hard to find a location with any of the tools , and the accuracy of those tools is dicey...because google maps is outdated!
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Design for rooftop solar, accuracy in production using Lydar and Irradiance-- really helpful tools, if you know how to use them!


    Matthew D.

The program is user friendly and Matt Wrightsman has provided excellent customer service.

  • May 24, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The ability to build out a very accurate proposal/design for our customers. After a slight learning curve and practice, this is a very powerful tool that makes the presentation and selling of solar a lot more simplistic. The smart roof tool allows a novice to function as a professional when designing and sculpting roofs. The level of customization in all facets of the program provides for a very seamless user experience on the fly.
What do you dislike?
Even though they are in the process of building it out, as of right now the software does not allow us to design a system on iPads. The software does not provide a prepopulated list of all the rules, regulations, incentives, setbacks, and finance companies in every state/municipality. It would very be beneficial if Aurora provided different style roof templates for new solar reps to practice on.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Building accurate designs in a timely fashion. Ease of customization of panel layouts with customers. The ability to accurately design a system based on usage on the fly.