Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

VM-Series Next-Generation Firewall Bundle 2

Palo Alto Networks | PAN-OS 10.1.6

Linux/Unix, Other PAN-OS 10.1.6 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

42 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Information Technology and Services

VPN for external users

  • October 10, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Palo Alto Global protect is a good service for all users that work remotelly from remote locations
What do you dislike?
I like everything of PAlo Alto Global Protect, it works correctly
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We have a lot of external users and they need remote connection to a project environments for 24x7 support services
Recommendations to others considering the product:
A good remote users conection service, if you have different GP peers published inI nternet, you're connected dynamically to the best peer.


    Retail

GlobalProtect VPN software

  • May 30, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Ease of use and configuration. Management does not require regular changes or tweaking. Once the software is installed, the configuration doesn't need input every time and just connects in 2 clicks.
What do you dislike?
Software cannot be turned off. It can be disconnected, but if it is installed it will always be on waiting to connect. Not a problem for most users, but for some it can be an annoyance for some users.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Global protect allows us to configure remote users with VPN access to connect into our environment from anywhere with internet access.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Great product and very easy to use and install. Highly recommend the PA-500 and PA-220 as firewalls that allow us to connect with GlobalProtect. Licensing includes clients for PC, but not for mobile devices. Using the iOS Global Protect app requires additional licensing, but you can just put the VPN settings into the iOS default VPN settings without the app and ti works just as well.


    Information Technology and Services

PaloAlto GlobalConnect

  • May 30, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
GlobalConnect is extremely easy to use. There’s not a lot of options to confuse users so it can be used by anyone whenever necessary to have a VPN.
What do you dislike?
I really wish there were more configuration options. The interface is nice and easy to use, but there aren’t many options to configure it specifically to users needs and wants.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We’re using GlobalProtect to connect to our demo environment and keep it separated from our production environment. It’s nice to have a demo environment to test configuration changes without affecting the production network and causing unnecessary downtime.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Test it out and see if it works in your environment before committing.


    Government Administration

Great VPN Solution

  • May 18, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Basic Global Protect comes free with the base Palo package, which is pretty nice for a full featured VPN solution. Easy to configure a basic VPN connection and use policies to restrict user access.
What do you dislike?
It was a little bit of a pain to get configured with two factor and security certificates, but support is always helpful and willing to walk through solutions.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
A free (with Palo purchase), vendor supported VPN solution that is easy to roll out and simple for users to operate.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Give it a try - set up some rules to restrict access to internal resources and it's easy to use.


    Samik M.

Seamless VPN rollout for enterprise

  • May 08, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It knows whether to route the traffic via the VPN tunnel or not. This helps minimize impact to users.
What do you dislike?
Occasionally it gets mixed up with internal/external networks. Not huge deal. Also doesn't get SSO via Windows Logon
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Many sites were locked down -- this now allows us to validate internet traffic accurately without negative impacts on our users.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Give it a good evaluation because we have had such a positive response from our employees.


    Umang M.

Easy and simple VPN software

  • May 03, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
GP runs quietly in your background and it never get crashes. It has a pretty simple user interface for end user. I am not aware of the admin interface.
What do you dislike?
The only problem I've noticed it it sometimes gets auto-disconnected. For my office network it's working fine but whenever I tried to connect to my customer VPN it does not get connected on Auto-discovery mode.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Connecting to customer VPN and working with them remotely.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Make sure you do trial runs in different geographies as this might be something you want to test first. When you do testing make sure the firewalls and real time scenarios are all covered. And of course does it work with some other vpn client already installed or not.


    Computer Software

Quick and Easy VPN for Business

  • March 20, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to connect, runs very quietly in the background. I haven't noticed any significant loss of speed while accessing files remotely vs some other systems i've used.
What do you dislike?
Have had a update kick out my login information, not overly intuitive to find the correct account information to log back in.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Straight forward VPN usage, primarily for accessing files from the internal sever for sales activities while on the road. Used to also be tied out our old CRM, but no longer an issue there after we migrated to a web-based service.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Great solution for a set-and-forget VPN, great for users that may be less technical.


    Blair V.

Full featured VPN solution with Palo Alto Functionality

  • January 13, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The integration with the Palo Alto next-gen firrwall adds great additional protection for the traffic passing through the VPN tunnels
What do you dislike?
The gain all functionality, you must purchase a subscription. It should really just be all part of the system.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Connectivity for remote users as well as our visiting Nurse clinicians.
This replaced Cisco 3030 concentrator which had extremely limited logging.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
This is a great solution, but Palo Alto Firewalls are expensive. (GP is a free function, but extra bells and whistles cost more).


    E-Learning

Great for computer protection

  • January 10, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It is very secure, keeps computers protected within the district
What do you dislike?
There is nothing that I do not like about this software.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It seems to do a great job protecting our computers, it is very secure and blocks a lot of things from the students computers as well.


    Computer Software

straight-forward client software

  • December 19, 2017
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
As an end user of this client it's simplicity is the best part. Add the easy access to connection details and troubleshooting info and this client is a win.
What do you dislike?
Some prompting for 2 factor auth can be a bit confusing, however the wording of this may be configurable by an admin (not sure).
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We use GlobalProtect for VPN access to our corporate network. This allows us to securely work remotely.