Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Cloud Native MQ for Apache Kafka Powered by Websoft9

Websoft9 | Kafka 2.8.0 - Ubuntu 20.04

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu 20.04 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

60 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Jasmeet singh V.

Apache kafka performance review

  • September 25, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It's event size is 1mb and it's very good, generally event services are used to send small data, the connectors are widely available like Apache sink, mongodb etc. It help the producing or consumer life cycle fully automated.
What do you dislike?
Apache is an open source so for the beginners it's not so friendly and also for the connectors also, companies like confluent are capturing the market which is paid one.

So if more option should be available in terms of connector & other tools which are related to it
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We have 5 micro service and all are interchanging their data from kafka itself,

It's the solely message transfer software we are using for all purposes like notification, enrichment data, poller services like cronjobs. From small to large size of data.

Its like one man army.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
We don't have any better message processing system other than kafka. We can surely rely on it to handle from large to small size of data, we have nothing the options like sync manner or async manner.

We can create topic with parallel processing so that our data will be divided and send faster with topic partitioning.


    Back to basics A.

Highly Scalable

  • September 15, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Highly scalable, easy to configure, Highly available, Guarantee sequential processing in a partition, No Data loss
What do you dislike?
debugging the production issues related to data loss, consumer lag, duplicate messages, lost messages
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
notification system, sending notifications to android/ios devices
update the end-user about order processing and assignments


    KanuPriya K.

Apache kafka for streaming data

  • September 11, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
What i liked the most about kafka is it provides highly structured way to aquire data in real time from source syetem. And it is highly reliable and secure.
What do you dislike?
What i don't like about Apache kafka is there is not much transformation i am able to perform before i store the data in destination systems.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I am using Apache kafka for processing the data from source system and creating the pipeline. Created kafka producer and consumer. It provides the robustness pipeline for processing the data.


    Nayan S.

Most valuable Streaming platform

  • August 10, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Apache Kafka provides a mechanism to replay messages if our infrastructure loses data. This tool can be used as an application log collector. Real-time data processing.
What do you dislike?
A comprehensive set of monitoring tools is not available to the user.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We used Apache Kafka for several reasons, and that allowed us to simplify operational monitoring and exception tracking with core microservices of the web application. Messages are retained by Kafka for a length of time after they have been consumed. Kafka allows consumers to fetch messages (pulling). Because of its architecture, it may be expanded horizontally by adding more nodes. Businesses now rely more and more on real-time data analysis to obtain faster insights and respond faster, Apache Kafka is the best choice for them.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
You should use Apache Kafka when you require a messaging system that can provide higher ordering guarantees.


    Savan S.

Beyond messaging queue

  • July 10, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Apache Kafka is the best scalable, reliable, robust, and open-sourced messaging streaming tool. Multiple subscribers consume the single-time published information via the publisher-subscriber concept. Also, Apache Kafka is highly configurable. To configure any setting, we need to add the property key and value within the property file of Kafka Broker or Kafka Consumer, or Kafka Publisher, that's it.
What do you dislike?
Apache Kafka is much powerful and valuable tool. The features provided by this tool are beyond our expectations so, as far as I could not find anything to dislike specific to Apache Kafka.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We required an asynchronous way of communication with our other services deployed in our microservice infrastructure, but we had to store messages after published for a short-term period. Also, the partition mechanism allowed us the parallel consumption of our messages, which has significantly increased the efficiency of our services.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Apache Kafka is one of the excellent data streaming and messaging queue. Also, this tool is highly configurable.


    Abhijeet A.

Always reliable

  • June 08, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
What do I like best: Reliability and Fault Tolerance
What do you dislike?
I think sometimes it's difficult to find the skewed topics
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Stream click events on all channels


    Jimesh S.

Kafka - The data streaming broker

  • April 14, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
We used Apache Kafka as a data streaming tool which has helped us to develop loosely coupled architecture and allowed us to make asynchronized communication between multiple services. Moreover, its partitioning feature has incredibly increased the efficiency of our application. We integrated Kafka with Avro to serialize and deserialize our data and validate it as well. It was quite easy to integrate with 3rd party tool. Kafka has great documentation large user group so we easily get community support. Eventually, I can say that Apache Kafka is an easy to configure, versatile, speedy and low latency tool.
What do you dislike?
It is a highly configurable and feature-rich tool hence, I could not find anything to dislike in Apache Kafka.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We had to develop loosely coupled services so, downtime of one service should not affect the others. Furthermore, we needed to interact seamlessly with any service and also considered speed and performance. Also, we had to openly available Kafka Server so, authentication/authorization was also required, but we really thankful to Kafka documentation which made our story very easy.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Apache Kafka is not only the messaging broker but it provides a myriad of features, before choosing any other Messaging Broker please have a look at the features provided by Apache Kafka.


    Lakshmi Narayana J.

A better messaging and streaming service

  • January 13, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The nature of message streaming is guaranteed to all consumers who subscribed and good thing is the message will never missed which guarantees data delivery
What do you dislike?
No issues with Kafka in terms of topics and streaming and couldn’t any drawbacks
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Topics and streaming
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I suggest Kafka for businesses for guaranteed delivery of data to consumers


    Aleksei J.

It is outstanding message broker for inside work.

  • October 07, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Kafka provides service to emit data between producer and consumer inside the system.
It is very helpful in case of asynchronous operations when necessary to wait until remote devices returns response.
It works very fast and scalable thanks to parallel calculation depends on numbers of CPU cores.
Queue system is the wonderful idea.
What do you dislike?
Rebalancing takes a lot of time when the node becomes unavailable or restart, so Kafka waits until primary partitions relaunch.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Kafka allows to get a lot of logs to be analyzed, we need to setup them to avoid get this mess.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Nice to have the debugging tools - it helps me a lot during development.
Kafka is a nice message broker to be used in microservices.


    Akib A.

Best tool for asynchronous communication

  • June 25, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Ability to use kafka as database, capability to handle large volume of data efficiently.
What do you dislike?
Very less monitoring tools , not all the scripts available for monitoring.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are using it extensively in our product, we are using it as messaging system and database both. We’re indexing our catalog data using kafka, sending data to our production environment using topics, importing data from external system over topics.