Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Cloud Native MQ for Apache Kafka Powered by Websoft9

Websoft9 | Kafka 3.0.0 - Ubuntu 20.04

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu 20.04 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

67 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Yogesh B.

Best Streaming Queue/Topic

  • May 07, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Kafka is known the best streaming platform, it has the capability to handle data in pull mechanism makes it highly performant. Kafka provides capabilities to segregate data via topics, it supports binary data and text data. It has the capability to distribute data to partitions, a notion of shards
Kafka has consumer - kafka streams which is built on the principles of kafka to give better performance
we considered replacing storm with kafka streams and could achieve all the required functionalities
kafka provides various tune ups to achieve HA
What do you dislike?
One thing I observed is we can not switch off replication in multi node setup. suppose say i want only load distribution but its okay if i lose data. I dont want any replication. If any partition assigned node goes down, kafka should identify and reassign the partitions at some point to other nodes instead it goes on toss expecting isr to be available
another point is when any node goes down it takes a while to reassign the primary partitions and make kafka available, though config is there to set the time to trigger rebalancing, usually it kicks the rebalancing but the rebalancing itself takes lot of time
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
streaming logs/stats from multiple devices and consumed by processing engine
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Its a great tool with high performance and millisecond level latency
Has got lot of debugging tools


    Varun K.

Review Kafka

  • April 30, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Low Latency , High Through put and replication
What do you dislike?
Apache Kafka does not support wildcard topic selection. Instead, it matches only the exact topic name. It is because selecting wildcard topics make it incapable to address certain use cases.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Queue system for sms.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
For making progress async Kafka is good tool. In message queue, Kafka is popular in industry.


    Martin A.

Kafka stream processing at your finger tips

  • April 26, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
We were looking for an open-source solution to perform stream processing. When our team found this, it was immediately accepted to be used as our permanent solution to achieve the goal we had.
What do you dislike?
We haven't found any issues so far in Kafka.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
This forum is not the right place to discuss problem statement solved with our clients
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Open-Source, Stable and Scalable platform to all your difficult problems. You don't have to search elsewhere when you have Kafka


    Swapnil G.

Kafka : A high capacity component

  • April 23, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
High throughput, Multi-instance, Kafka Connect API
What do you dislike?
Confluent's version of Kafka because the UI is too bad.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Performing Spark streaming using Apache Kafka Connect API.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Use only HDP's version of Kafka. The confluent one is a bit messy.


    Information Technology and Services

I used apache kafka in our queuing engine for sending messages in microservices architecture.

  • April 23, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The best thing about apache kafka is its index maintainable structure.
What do you dislike?
I didn’t find any within my requirement.
Just that if I could get 247 support for best installation and runtime problems.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Reducing all my cpu tasks to queue workers which makes my application lite.
Also many workers can use the same message which is best.


    Sahil M.

Kafka for ETL

  • April 22, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The way we can scale it, as opposed to rabbitmq, the persistent intermediate storage with ksql, and paralleling data by topics
What do you dislike?
The official sink and source connectors, from debezium have issues with some advanced data types, especially arrays and son, when reading from postgres WAL files.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We did not use it for ETL, but are continuously using it as an advanced messaging broker for our microservices, with much detailed information available to us about data movement in the data bus, as it makes handling failure a lot easy
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Make sure first do a proper research for your use case, when implementing Kafka clusters, as it is an open-source software there might be things partially implemented and may not have support for specific requirements, a person in the team who can do some open-source contributions to manage the caveats would definitely help.


    Computer Software

Backend software engineer

  • April 22, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The most fastest message broker and stable solution.
What do you dislike?
If you have monitoring tool for topic, it would be better.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Every data is in Kafka and make the data pipeline with Spark.


    Computer & Network Security

You first and last message queue

  • March 28, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Clean design and doc, big open source community
What do you dislike?
Hard to debug problems sometimes and performance issue
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Distribute log collector, message queue


    Shivam A.

Great tool to build event based systems

  • March 25, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Scalability and reliability of the product is impressive
What do you dislike?
Dynamically changing of partition is feature that i am expecting and it is not there . This is a thing that i dislike . Moreover documentation can be improved
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I am ising kafka a s an event based stream queue to trigger my workes to start Ml based predictions


    Sibaprasad T.

A powerful tool for message brokerage!!!

  • March 25, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Firstly being used old age solutions like IBM MQ nand Message Broker I must say it's mush easier to use plus it's dynamic with vast ecosystem of connectors.
What do you dislike?
The product support can be slightly better.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are streaming data real time from a transaction system to various back end systems that needed that data.