Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Cloud Native MQ for Apache Kafka Powered by Websoft9

Websoft9 | Kafka 3.0.0 - Ubuntu 20.04

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu 20.04 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

63 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Information Technology and Services

I used apache kafka in our queuing engine for sending messages in microservices architecture.

  • April 23, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The best thing about apache kafka is its index maintainable structure.
What do you dislike?
I didn’t find any within my requirement.
Just that if I could get 247 support for best installation and runtime problems.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Reducing all my cpu tasks to queue workers which makes my application lite.
Also many workers can use the same message which is best.


    Sahil M.

Kafka for ETL

  • April 22, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The way we can scale it, as opposed to rabbitmq, the persistent intermediate storage with ksql, and paralleling data by topics
What do you dislike?
The official sink and source connectors, from debezium have issues with some advanced data types, especially arrays and son, when reading from postgres WAL files.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We did not use it for ETL, but are continuously using it as an advanced messaging broker for our microservices, with much detailed information available to us about data movement in the data bus, as it makes handling failure a lot easy
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Make sure first do a proper research for your use case, when implementing Kafka clusters, as it is an open-source software there might be things partially implemented and may not have support for specific requirements, a person in the team who can do some open-source contributions to manage the caveats would definitely help.


    Computer Software

Backend software engineer

  • April 22, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The most fastest message broker and stable solution.
What do you dislike?
If you have monitoring tool for topic, it would be better.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Every data is in Kafka and make the data pipeline with Spark.


    Computer & Network Security

You first and last message queue

  • March 28, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Clean design and doc, big open source community
What do you dislike?
Hard to debug problems sometimes and performance issue
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Distribute log collector, message queue


    Shivam A.

Great tool to build event based systems

  • March 25, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Scalability and reliability of the product is impressive
What do you dislike?
Dynamically changing of partition is feature that i am expecting and it is not there . This is a thing that i dislike . Moreover documentation can be improved
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I am ising kafka a s an event based stream queue to trigger my workes to start Ml based predictions


    Sibaprasad T.

A powerful tool for message brokerage!!!

  • March 25, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Firstly being used old age solutions like IBM MQ nand Message Broker I must say it's mush easier to use plus it's dynamic with vast ecosystem of connectors.
What do you dislike?
The product support can be slightly better.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are streaming data real time from a transaction system to various back end systems that needed that data.


    Digvijay S.

Apache Kafka is the answer for all your communication problems.

  • March 25, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Apache Kafka is a very fast and scalable messaging system. I used it for all the microservices asynchronous communication channels. It is extremely easy to setup and configure according to your needs. It also has sdks to help using it with wide range of technology stack. It also has a central broker which governs the master instance and takes care of failure and scaling.
What do you dislike?
The fact that it broker is not inbuilt and requires zookeper. But its not a dealbreaker. Also that you do not have a dedicated gui for tracking and maintenance purposes.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I used apache kafka for developing message driven asyc communication for microservices architecture. I also used it as a logging server as it provides a store to save messages for prescribed time.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It is an extremely easy to setup and start using kind of a tool. If you are looking for fast, durable and highly scalable messaging queue to start start development, this is it.


    Computer Software

Scalable and Reliable

  • March 23, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Consumer group is one of my favourite feature which let multiple consumers to consume at the same time but avoid reading duplicates.
What do you dislike?
It’s highly configurable, I mean with configuration settings we can manage Kafka. This is both good and bad. It’s really easy to set up, but if we miss something, we get screwed. One good example: Our Kafka consumer will not poll until it process all the currently running jobs. In this case the running jobs takes up to an hour. So, Kafka consumer will not do any activities for an hour. In this case, zookeeper assumes my Kafka consumer died and recreates the new one and read the same message which processed already. This was finally a confit settings
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Message broker which collects all the message from different source and my consumer groups will receive one by one and process it
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Go through the configuration option documentation


    Atul S K.

Robust big data message broker

  • March 23, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Very fast messaging platform - consumer groups are a great feature - So is replication. Kafka streams are fantastic.
What do you dislike?
Whatever I have used worked well. Some more standard monitoring tools should be part of the basic setup.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We use Kafka as an integration layer component - for doing payments reconciliation - and as a message broker backbone for out micro-services based architecture. Real-time demands are easy to do with Kafka. There is great framework support for streaming applications - we use AlpAkka and Kafka streams for integration - and it works wonderfully.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
The confluent team has done a great job of documenting kafka. They also have a great toolbox built atop the main Apache Kafka distribution. For beginners, this could ease up the journey a lot.


    Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Apache kafka for Real time data

  • March 20, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It supports a new era of real time architecture and reducing the wait time in data availability. Also, its a very trending hot topic now a days so definitely it's easier to get helpful documents that may help during integration with our application. With above it is distributed, consumer friendly, batch handling capability etc.
What do you dislike?
I dislike most about it is lack of complete set of monitoring and management tools. Also message tweakings may reduce its performance.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We use to store all booked information over queue with payment information that are baically consumed through overnight jobs by different system.