Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Become a Channel Partner Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

WooCommerce powered by Amimoto (Apache)

DigitalCube | 6.4

Linux/Unix, Amazon Linux 2 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

1,019 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Abhijeet S.

DIY eCommerce for Small & Tiny Business owners with a budget.

  • December 25, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
There are a few things that I like about WooCommerce.
1. It's free to use for beginners.
2. It has a lot of plugins or extensions that will solve the problem.
3. It integrates pretty well with my favorite platform: WordPress.
What do you dislike about the product?
Here are he downsides.
1. It makes the site slow.
2. It is not the best e-commerce solution.
3. Finding the right plugin is a tricky task. Also all the good plugins are paid.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I used it when it was about getting my first-ever store ready, given that I had been working with WordPress in the past. Undoubtedly, it is the easiest to use compared to all the free platforms a beginner can find. I loved the seamless integration with my payment gateway.


    Enrique G.

WooCommerce implanta tu tienda online en minutos

  • December 20, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
La facilidad de implementar el plugin en wordpress para personas con excasos conocimientos. Una comunidad muy importante siempre dispuesta a ayudar. Infinidad de plugins y addons para complementar la tienda. Facilidad para implementar producot simples y con variaciones de una forma sencilla. Integración con herramientas de pago sencillas con proveedores externos a través de Woocommerce Payments.
What do you dislike about the product?
Por decir algo me parece que parece mejorable es que hay algunos addons como el de pagos en bancos o el de emisión de facturas se podrían incorporar de forma nativa para no cargar wordpress con más plugins. De todas formas es un decir algo mejorable pero no es determinante
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Gracias a este plugin se resolvió la necesidad de crear una pequeña tienda con 3 productos simples. La facilidad de uso ha hecho que la tienda se pueda poner en producción sin ningún tipo de mantenimiento


    Anup K. R.

WooCommerce is the best way to do your business website!

  • December 20, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
It's very much easier for shop owners, without having vast knowledge in programming anyone can build an e-commerce website using WooCommerce!
What do you dislike about the product?
There isn't any I can list here. But I think the functionality can be increased without using other helping plugins.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I created many websites for my clients over a few years now. It's easy to use for both shop owners and developer like me.


    Borja O.

La mejor opción para tu ecommerce si no quieres depender de intermediarios

  • December 16, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Lo mejor de woocommerce es que es gratuito y te permite crear una tienda a tu medida, tanto si vendes productos físicos como si te dedicas a los infoproductos. También tienes otros plugins de pago a tu disposición que merecen mucho la pena si quieres crear un negocio más especializado, como por ejemplo un membership site.
What do you dislike about the product?
El único problema que le veo es que la curva de aprendizaje es mayor que si por ejemplo decides usar shopify. También puede ser algo complicado gestionar los pedidos si te mueves en volúmenes muy grandes, pero es fácil complementarlo con otras herramientas que te ayuden en ese sentido.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Me permite poner a la venta tanto mis infoproductos como los servicios que ofrezco sin depender de otras plataformas y de una forma relativamente sencilla.


    Omarber L.

Virtual store on website

  • December 14, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
It fits easily into WordPress with an immediate installation, managing the store is simple and adding products is done from the WordPress panel grouping by categories.
Further, refine the store with additional plugins.
What do you dislike about the product?
I have limitations to export product base list to other services other than WordPress.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I have added products by categories and services for customers, and manage payments by bank accounts and PayPal; it is perfect for generating payment orders and web delivery processes and managing users.


    Michael C.

Excellent Wordpress eCommerce Software!

  • December 07, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Woocommerce allows me to integrate a shop section on my wordpress sites easily. The basic out-of-the-box functionality is quite straightforward plus there are numerous plugins, both paid and free available to do almost anything you can think of. For those who can do a little bit of coding, there is often no need for plugins as the web is full of tutorials and various workarounds thanks to the product's popularity.
What do you dislike about the product?
I sometimes find the software a little slow. While this is of course an issue with server speed on your side, I still feel that it can be a bit clunky with spinning wheels waiting for search queries and so on. This is where a good coder can certainly refine things.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Allowing my customers to easily shop for products in various niches across multiple wordpress websites thanks to ever-evolving software that continues to break new ground.


    Tasmeen K.

WooCommerce is a best online business platform.

  • December 07, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
WooCommerce is a platform where you can start your online business and sell your goods anywhere in the world. Where you get a good facility and for this you do not need to spend much money and in this you get many options. Can sell products online.
What do you dislike about the product?
For e-commerce business, you need WordPress and you should have knowledge of CSS to make the website attractive in WordPress, because in this you can face any problem at any time which you find difficult to solve.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I have the advantage of Woocommerce business that you get everything for free. Only domain and hosting have to be bought. You get theme plugins and builder for free and create your business website easily.


    Shashi S.

Best open source Plugin for ecommerce businesses

  • December 02, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Woocommerce offers the simplest ways to integrate an eCommerce platform to all their needs, from pre-designed checkout to a payment page. Different themes based on the business category make life more accessible, even for a new business owner who wants to sell online.
What do you dislike about the product?
The only thing about Woocommerce hindering me is its conservativeness towards WordPress. I know many users who love the flexibility and limitless customization but since they've been using WordPress can't get through woocommerce.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Offering a way to sell via websites was taboo a decade earlier in India. But platforms like woocommerce have made it on clicks with their seamless technology for entrepreneurs and business owners who wish to get their products and services a global approach.


    David C.

A self host server "wordpress" with a bit of limitations here an there, but ok overall.

  • November 21, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Well, it gets the job done. That's for sure.
What do you dislike about the product?
There are multiple integrational features and automation that could be enhanced.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It helps me expand my reach, so now I do not just sell in-store but I also sell online and we deliver merch across 3 different states.


    Jeff B.

Extremely useful, it covers many facets of e-commerce in depth

  • November 21, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Thanks to the software's ease of use and the ease with which it connects to WordPress and other platforms, I have been able to create a number of profitable online businesses. WooCommerce excels at adapting to the specific needs of each website. With the help of this application, we advertise all our products on our selling websites and make adjustments as needed.
What do you dislike about the product?
It's annoying that I can't get a quick answer when I have questions about the program's features.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It is a program that helps with data retention while setting up an online retail outlet. We can use it to coordinate creating and maintaining WordPress landing page procedures. Sincerity aside, it is a strong product that helps the business outperform the competition for client websites. Because of the program's ability to reward a large number of website connectors for additional marketing, I approve. Notable, isn't it? It means your life will improve in some way.