Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

WooCommerce powered by AMIMOTO

DigitalCube Co. Ltd. | 6.4

Linux/Unix, Amazon Linux 2 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

1 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1

External reviews

942 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Ababacar Latyr S.

Idéal pour les utilisateurs qui préfèrent WordPress

  • June 16, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
La chose la plus efficace que j'aime que woocommerce est hautement personnalisable grâce au fait qu'il est open source en plus des nombreuses intégrations qu'il possede.
What do you dislike?
malheureusement, parfois on peut tomber sur des mises à jour qui ne fonctionnent pas toujours bien avec WordPress. Il est auto-hébergé donc les coûts peuvent encore être élevés lorsqu'on tient compte de l'hébergement, du développement, de la maintenance.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Une large communauté active de développeurs et d'experts et donc facilement on peut tomber sur des solutions à nos problemes et gagner encore plus d'experiences.


    Retail

A robust eCommerce system for nearly every type of online selling experience

  • June 15, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The ability to extend woocommerce with plugins and extensions is basically limitless. Nearly anything can be accomplished for any business type and usually for low or no cost. Many features can be implemented by a DIY site owner.
What do you dislike?
The more you 'bolt' on or add on, the more complex the management of the backend / store gets. Some of the features and settings are not intuitive, and take time to understand. Some of the more complex integrations may need outside development assistance adding to cost.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
As an agency, we deploy almost exclusively woocommerce stores. Generally the users / store owners need features like product customization or complex variations. WooCommerce allows for this with a variety of third party addons without custom code.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It's important to dermine if a deployment of WooCommerce can be managed in-house. Considering e-commerce platforms, the cost of outside consultants can add up quickly. While wooCommerce is user friendly and can be self-managed, some specific addons may require specific developers adding to cost.


    hakan u.

Solves many problems but still needs improvement

  • June 09, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Ok, it is very easy to install and you can start selling in almost 1 day. Adding a payment method is also very easy.
What do you dislike?
There are critical shortcomings. I dont like it. If we want to buy add-ons that will solve critical problems, we are constantly paying money. Free plugin pool should be developed.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
When we set up a simple online sales site for our customers, we definitely prefer it. It is useful for companies that want to sell immediately.


    Vinod K.

Great experience

  • June 09, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Over all ui is good and gives real flavour of morden ecommerce
What do you dislike?
It's but slow in process n did not liked it
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Over flow should be improved to give faster results


    Cari T.

Great product and features!

  • June 03, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
We have an E-Commerce site and are in the hemp industry, Woo-Commerce makes it easy and they have a lot of features.
What do you dislike?
Nothing bad to say. I have been using them for over a year and no complaints
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It's easy for people to use to purchase products
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Works well! Would recommend their service.


    Sharan D.

Best wordpress plugin for payments

  • June 01, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
woocommerce can be used as a simple plugin and it supports many types of payment gateways from different countries to handle online payments from different currencies.
What do you dislike?
Most of the time the malware attacks came to this plugin and it has not a proper malware guard to block them from the initial stage. However, the administrator can protect it using a third-party defense plugin.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Manage the payments in my e-commerce and learning websites to receive the payments from different countries and it helps me to monitor the sales + users.


    Cosmetics

WooCommerce an Enabler

  • May 31, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to handle. Have a lot of options and usefully features.
What do you dislike?
Sometimes it's very difficult to find the solution which are countered by specific people.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It is compatible with WordPress which is great advantage and helped me alot.


    Retail

WooCommerce

  • May 31, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Basic and simple to use. Cost-effective solution
What do you dislike?
Hard to grow and scale w/ Woocommerce. Shopping cart functionality is limited.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Basic website online product catalog


    Retail

All my online shops are Woocommerce now

  • May 30, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
My first website was a WordPress blog. So it was natural I chose Woocommerce as an online shopping platform when I started my first estore. It was an apparel online shop and Woocommerce perfectly met all my requirements. Easy to install and set up, hundreds of plugins and boosters to upgrade.
What do you dislike?
I am not a coder and some of the upgrades or changes require PHP knowledge. The rest is totally find and I don't see any other reasons to dislike this great ecommerce platform which helps me to earn money.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Currently I have two estores with Woocommerce. One for clothes and apparel, the second one for jewelry (hand made). Both have different Wordpress versions but still work perfectly.


    Internet

My primary choice for online stores management

  • May 25, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I like WordPress and WordPress likes Woocommerce. I have made more than 10 online shops with Woocommerce for my clients and so far everyone is happy how it works. I prefer Woocommerce for its functionality. Woocommerce is well optimized for managing product categories, payment options, product variations etc.
What do you dislike?
Woocommerce is big and heavy, but if your hosting or server is good enough you'll never mention it. Also Woocommerce could have better filters. It was always the most problematic task for me to set up products filters as I need.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Woocommerce is a ecommerce platform I usually instal and set up for my client who ask me to create an onnline shop for them. Moreover, I also run my personal estore on Woocommerce.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Make sure to update Woocommerce regularly.