Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

WooCommerce powered by AMIMOTO

DigitalCube Co. Ltd. | 6.4

Linux/Unix, Amazon Linux 2 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

1 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1

External reviews

937 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Kartik J.

Best ecommerce plugin for Wordpress

  • April 26, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
WooCommerce is the primary e-commerce plugin for WordPress. It is very versatile, highly customizable and completely free.
What do you dislike?
Some store notices can't be customized using Woocommerce itself as we have to use Elementor Pro to customize them. But aside from that, it is the best eCommerce plugin for WordPress.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Woocommerce is providing users with no coding experience with the best-in-class e-commerce solution for WordPress. This is the best and last e-commerce plugin for WordPress I'll ever use.


    sudhakaran R.

Best WordPress plugin to start a ecommerce store

  • April 25, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Woocommerce is a go-to plugin for WordPress if you need to sell something through your website, it's easy to list products, manage and payment processing. we can manage everything from one place
What do you dislike?
So far I haven't come across any disliking things in Woocommerce but it is a little complicated to customize the checkout page and product displays it involves lot of addons and some 3rd party plugins, maybe that can be improved
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
With the help of Woocommerce anyone can built a eCommerce store in WordPress CMS with very little tech knowledge and also the budget is very low compared to other technologies that provide same features


    Consumer Services

WooCommerce Easy to setup Store

  • April 24, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
woodcommerce i think is the best plugin for eCommerce as it's very easy to install all you need to do is click and click, although there is a need to type some Title and Description of your product but over all it is very easy as it is plug and play.
What do you dislike?
there's not much of cons with woocommerce although you can't easily find the right theme for your style of your website.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
woocommerce is free to install but the free one got a very basic features/functions and style, so the best thing to solve the problem is to choose a paid theme that is available in themeforest website.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It would be very easy to get install the woocommerce in wordpress but you can not get all the desired functionality for the ecommerce you want, you can solved this problem by buying a paid woocommerce that may have the functionality that your website needs.


    Enrique S.

An indispensable tool for independent e-commerce

  • April 21, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
What I like about Woocommerce is the ease of implementation, in a couple of clicks it can already be used as an online sales platform without sponsors or third parties that have a structure that does not allow you to decide with which tools you want to sell. With Wooocommerce everything is possible, reach more customers, collect sales as you decide with different types of currency and payment methods, choose the shipping method and where the buyer also has the possibility of managing the shipping himself if he so decides. And it is not only that, Woocommerce allows you to use the plugin as a catalog in exchange if you do not want to sell directly through the web, it is a very versatile and flexible plugin.
What do you dislike?
There comes a time when the plugin requires a lot of dedication, this means hours of work based on the maintenance of the plugin and the compatible and dedicated plugins for Woocommerce, where there may be incompatibility failures that make an online sales site unusable, for this you must have IT knowledge based on application development, PHP code implementation, and web hosting management, generally requires a fair amount of knowledge to understand or work with someone who professionally knows what Woocommerce is.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
With Woocommeerce I have resolved to be able to reach customers directly without paying commissions as sales platforms that exclusively have a specific payment and commission method. With Woocommerce one finds freedom to decide how to manage sales and customer support.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I recommend those who intend to use Woocommerce to keep in mind that it is not a plugin already configured with tax rates and categories, these must be created manually, on the other hand it is easy to use and there can be nice designs from developers of web design in different stores selling designs for Woocommerce.


    Lynn M.

Good enough but can be made better

  • April 21, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Easy integration into my website store and its free features
What do you dislike?
Complicated to add 3rd party gateway merchants
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Creating an online store


    Anuragh A.

My experience with WooCommerce!

  • April 20, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Its flexibility to add wide variety of products like physical/ virtual/ downloadable/ grouped/ variants is one thing like the most. Best thing is all of these can bed added free of charge and no upper limit of products that can be added to the site.
What do you dislike?
Most of the basic features are missing a developer needs to include them to the client. One of them is missing feature of adding video snippet in product gallery items.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Personally i feel that woocommerce helps many budding entrepreneurs in the e-commerce market. It is the go-to choice for many people who cant put up a hefty amount to set up their website to sell their products in their beginning days of business.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Better to try out woocommerce when getting to the e-commerce market before using any paid services which provide same features as woocommerce.


    Consumer Goods

Complete control over your eCommerce sales channel

  • April 20, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Woocommerce is endlessly customizable, with virtually zero limitations in terms of what you can accomplish. The verified extensions are great, but I've also had great success and flexibility with custom code implementations.
What do you dislike?
If I had to choose one thing to dislike, it would be the default email communication and status update template. It is quintessentially 'Woo' and easily solved via extensions or third-party templates, but it would be nice if they were a little more polished and modern out of the box.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I've used Woocommerce exclusively for many years to implement eCommerce configurations which are much more complex than those I'd be capable of creating with other tools.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
The most flexible and cost-effective eCommerce tool available. Don't look back.


    Retail

Review - Woocommerce

  • April 03, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Woocommerce is a very useful platform for new age business which are willing to enter into e-commerce industry. It gives option for customisation according to business need, its an open source platform and through wodresspress plugin any one can setup its store online. Woocommerce also provide community support and it is giving 30 days money back guarantee and it is safe and secure.
What do you dislike?
Its a wordpress plugin so only can be used with wordpress sites, its Extensions require high payment which make it less favourable with customers, backup of data is not much good
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Online e-commerce business,
Customisation of store, selling products online, Sending invitation for webinar and seminars, business expansion and making online presence


    Roman B.

The Best Ecommerce Plugin for WordPress

  • March 31, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Woocommerce has all the functionality you need to start an ecommerce business using WordPress. The backend is intuitive and easy to use. We've used it to scale up our eCommerce business to 20+ million in sales with minimal issues.
What do you dislike?
I wish WooCommerce had better plugins that were on par with the apps and plugins you can use on Shopify. I've worked with both platforms, and the apps offered on Shopify are definitely better.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
The best part about WooCommerce is the customizability of the software. We have an in-house dev team and we've been able to build out a lot of really beneficial functionalities that have helped us scale our business, that likely would not have been possible on other eCommerce platforms.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Solid eCommerce platform if you're on WordPress and looking to start selling online.


    Shane S.

Longstanding WooCommerce User

  • March 25, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The flexibility. There are so many options to customize how your store functions with WooCommerce. As an e-commerce business, we rely heavily on our shopping site to perform well with various customers.
What do you dislike?
WooCommerce is big. You definitely need to be comfortable with code or have a team that knows how to handle that.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We operate a fairly sized e-commerce store (500+ SKUs) and need lots of flexibility for customization and function. WooCommerce definitely has the flexibility to make our shopping experience tailor-made for each of our varied customers.