Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

WooCommerce powered by AMIMOTO

DigitalCube Co. Ltd. | 6.4

Linux/Unix, Amazon Linux 2 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

1 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1

External reviews

955 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Marketing and Advertising

Customizable, easy to set up, slow

  • January 27, 2017
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Has huge support from the development community. If you can think of a feature that you want/need, most likely a developer has created a plugin for it.
What do you dislike?
Does not have some standard features that I really believe it should,
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Provides a way for our clients to sell products online. Relatively easy set-up and management.


    Marketing and Advertising

The Easiest ecommerce for WordPress

  • January 26, 2017
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I've been using woocommerce for years now. I find it to be easy to use and integrate into many themes.
What do you dislike?
I don't recall anything I don't like. There are certain features I may not need and I don't activate those features.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
As a Web developer who has clients with varying needs I had too many things to worry about. Woocommerce is almost 'plug and play.


    Marketing and Advertising

WooCommerce best e-commerce solution

  • January 25, 2017
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I love woocommerce plugins. Not only can i use any payment processor, but i can have plugins that convert the currencies for me. Woo commerce has all the answers to any problem that arises!
What do you dislike?
I have not found one thing i didn't like
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
The business problems are e-commerce solutions.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Keep doing what you do. Product is awesome!


    Tim T.

Have Created Several WooCommerce Stores, Works Well

  • January 24, 2017
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
WC is reliable, flexible, and sports a large quantity of plugins and extensions.
What do you dislike?
Occasionally configuration requires a tedious amount of time spent poring through documentation. On-screen tooltips can be very cryptic.

The basic functionality of WooCommerce is just that: basic. Any intermediate or advanced functionality requires sifting through the extensions/plugins, trying them (which comes with the burden of picking through more cryptic documentation), and making more cost/benefit decisions.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
The problem is achieve a stable, available online product store at low startup cost. The benefit is that this is achieved out of the box.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Seriously evaluate the competitors in light of your business model. For instance, depending on the market channels you want to reach, Etsy may be just the ticket. Be very clear on what you want your customer experience to be like; basic WooCommerce features do not go a long way to making the experience a rich one.


    Steven D.

Customizable & widely supported e-Commerce platform for Wordpress

  • January 13, 2017
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Excellent feature set. Quick setup time. Very customizable with add-ons. Very well supported by the Wordpress ecosystem.
What do you dislike?
If your theme does not support WooCommerce, the styling of your e-commerce pages will be a bit bland.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Allows me to sell my goods & services online with a small amount of setup work.

Easily allows me to set up clients for e-Commerce with little customization required - basic, free setup works in 90% of cases..
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Make sure the Wordpress theme you use has WooCommerce support, otherwise you will see quite bland e-commerce styling on your site.


    Information Services

Using Woo commerce for shopping websites

  • January 11, 2017
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I like Woo-commerce as it is a very good plugin for website development of shopping websites and eCommerce.

Now a days WordPress is being used very much as a e commerce portal in addition to its blog features and this plugin is very handy to convert WordPress from a blog to a complete e commerce portal.

The plugin is easy to use and setup from inside of the WordPress admin system and can be setup in a few minutes for a WordPress user and i use it on my site 12by9.com
What do you dislike?
Well some of the features i dislike it of adding the images for the products as this images have a fixed size which is very large for a product. Many a times i am unable to fix the image length and width as per my requirements for different websites. Also the shop page needs a lot of improvement in layout and design as it is not compatible with many themes in the market and i have to match a suitable theme with woo commerce when actually it should be the other way around.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I use the plugin for making my WordPress sites as eCommerce sites to sell products. So basically i am able to use the WordPress blog to sell products which are digital products. The plugin also works great for physically shipped products and has options for different payment processors like pay pal.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I would recommend Woo commerce to all WordPress users and also website designers who want to design an an eCommerce portal . The plugin is very useful and simple to use and setup.

The plugin is having all the features to setup the products and product description and prices and discounts and meets the requirements for a shopping portal.


    Writing and Editing

Generally, I like it

  • January 11, 2017
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It has integrations and plugins for...EVERYTHING and s generally intutitive
What do you dislike?
The shipping options aren't explained well and can be VERY confusing
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Selling stuff easily. Woo helps make it simple.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It's easy to setup and use and support is amazeballs!


    Peter S.

Muscle Car Sleeper

  • January 11, 2017
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
There is a lot of hidden power in the Woo/Wordpress combo. Much more than I originally gave it credit for having. both integrations and customization capabilities allow you to build powerful eCommerce solutions
What do you dislike?
Documentation can be hard to find, so you do need to rely on the broader community for support.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
eCommerce solutions to support various business models from food to subscriptions to financial products.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
A good solution for a wide range of ecommerce needs


    Medical Devices

Overpriced, Unstable Platform

  • January 10, 2017
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Woocommerce is pretty good if you don't have an in house developer. It allows you to place elements anywhere and they have a huge library of applications that use it.
What do you dislike?
You have to pay for every single application you use and there is no way to test it before hand. If you like it you have to pay every single year and the usual price is $50-$70 per application. That really adds up if you happen to be renewing when there isn't a sale and you have more than 5 or 6 apps which is common. When apps don't function properly, they take no responsibility and your website has problems that you will need to pay a programmer to fix.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I needed a simple payment platform for our products. The platform works, but it is not user friendly or cheap.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you must use Wordpress then this is your best bet. there are other platforms, but they are even more difficult. I would highly recommend using one of the many online based website builders like Wix or Squarespace. They provide an all in one platform that loads and functions far better than trying to cobble something together with limited programming skills.


    Jerome B.

Ecommerce for Wordpress

  • January 09, 2017
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Love the flexibility and how well it works with WordPress. You can easily add ecommerce to any wordpress site in minutes. Works well for services and product based companies looking to add ecommerce to their sites.
What do you dislike?
Not easy import/exports products without paying for plugins.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
e-commerce site for products and services
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Woocommerce is a great scalable ecommerce plugin for WordPress and comparable to Magento, Bigcommerce etc..