Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

WooCommerce powered by AMIMOTO

DigitalCube Co. Ltd. | 6.4

Linux/Unix, Amazon Linux 2 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

1 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1

External reviews

962 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Lynn M.

Good enough but can be made better

  • April 19, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Easy integration into my website store and its free features
What do you dislike?
Complicated to add 3rd party gateway merchants
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Creating an online store


    Enrique S.

An indispensable tool for independent e-commerce

  • April 19, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
What I like about Woocommerce is the ease of implementation, in a couple of clicks it can already be used as an online sales platform without sponsors or third parties that have a structure that does not allow you to decide with which tools you want to sell. With Wooocommerce everything is possible, reach more customers, collect sales as you decide with different types of currency and payment methods, choose the shipping method and where the buyer also has the possibility of managing the shipping himself if he so decides. And it is not only that, Woocommerce allows you to use the plugin as a catalog in exchange if you do not want to sell directly through the web, it is a very versatile and flexible plugin.
What do you dislike?
There comes a time when the plugin requires a lot of dedication, this means hours of work based on the maintenance of the plugin and the compatible and dedicated plugins for Woocommerce, where there may be incompatibility failures that make an online sales site unusable, for this you must have IT knowledge based on application development, PHP code implementation, and web hosting management, generally requires a fair amount of knowledge to understand or work with someone who professionally knows what Woocommerce is.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
With Woocommeerce I have resolved to be able to reach customers directly without paying commissions as sales platforms that exclusively have a specific payment and commission method. With Woocommerce one finds freedom to decide how to manage sales and customer support.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I recommend those who intend to use Woocommerce to keep in mind that it is not a plugin already configured with tax rates and categories, these must be created manually, on the other hand it is easy to use and there can be nice designs from developers of web design in different stores selling designs for Woocommerce.


    Anuragh A.

My experience with WooCommerce!

  • April 19, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Its flexibility to add wide variety of products like physical/ virtual/ downloadable/ grouped/ variants is one thing like the most. Best thing is all of these can bed added free of charge and no upper limit of products that can be added to the site.
What do you dislike?
Most of the basic features are missing a developer needs to include them to the client. One of them is missing feature of adding video snippet in product gallery items.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Personally i feel that woocommerce helps many budding entrepreneurs in the e-commerce market. It is the go-to choice for many people who cant put up a hefty amount to set up their website to sell their products in their beginning days of business.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Better to try out woocommerce when getting to the e-commerce market before using any paid services which provide same features as woocommerce.


    Amber S.

WooCommerce- Great Companion for Customer Service Agents

  • April 08, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I genuinely love how user-friendly WooCommerce is!
What do you dislike?
There are many many tabs, and I personally only use a couple for my job. It would be helpful to be able to customize what I need to see to be all there is to see, but this may be a thing that can be done that I don't know of yet.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I can look up every single order number, customer, email address, refund, all tickets purchased, and handle refunds and gather information all in one place.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I would highly recommend WooCommerce for tracking orders, incoming funds, tickets purchased, and for monitoring products and users. WooCommerce is user-friendly and a great resource to each department.


    Retail

Review - Woocommerce

  • April 01, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Woocommerce is a very useful platform for new age business which are willing to enter into e-commerce industry. It gives option for customisation according to business need, its an open source platform and through wodresspress plugin any one can setup its store online. Woocommerce also provide community support and it is giving 30 days money back guarantee and it is safe and secure.
What do you dislike?
Its a wordpress plugin so only can be used with wordpress sites, its Extensions require high payment which make it less favourable with customers, backup of data is not much good
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Online e-commerce business,
Customisation of store, selling products online, Sending invitation for webinar and seminars, business expansion and making online presence


    Roman B.

The Best Ecommerce Plugin for WordPress

  • March 30, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Woocommerce has all the functionality you need to start an ecommerce business using WordPress. The backend is intuitive and easy to use. We've used it to scale up our eCommerce business to 20+ million in sales with minimal issues.
What do you dislike?
I wish WooCommerce had better plugins that were on par with the apps and plugins you can use on Shopify. I've worked with both platforms, and the apps offered on Shopify are definitely better.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
The best part about WooCommerce is the customizability of the software. We have an in-house dev team and we've been able to build out a lot of really beneficial functionalities that have helped us scale our business, that likely would not have been possible on other eCommerce platforms.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Solid eCommerce platform if you're on WordPress and looking to start selling online.


    Shane S.

Longstanding WooCommerce User

  • March 25, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The flexibility. There are so many options to customize how your store functions with WooCommerce. As an e-commerce business, we rely heavily on our shopping site to perform well with various customers.
What do you dislike?
WooCommerce is big. You definitely need to be comfortable with code or have a team that knows how to handle that.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We operate a fairly sized e-commerce store (500+ SKUs) and need lots of flexibility for customization and function. WooCommerce definitely has the flexibility to make our shopping experience tailor-made for each of our varied customers.


    Jacob M.

Great eCommerce software for WordPress

  • March 23, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
WooCommerce is incredibly customizable. There are hundreds of extensions available, both free and premium, that you can integrate with or do almost anything. And if there isn't an extension, with a little development you can create your own or pay someone else to write it for you.
What do you dislike?
The cost of WooCommerce adds up quickly when you need or want to add a lot of extensions. Some things that other platforms provide out of the box come at a premium with WooCommerce. That said, most of those platforms don't have the customization options you can get with WooCommerce if you are willing to pursue custom development.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Our team uses WooCommerce to bring eCommerce to our clients' WordPress sites. We have several clients that use a basic version of WooCommerce but many of our applications have very custom solutions with a lot of custom developed extensions.


    Shehan D.

Flexible payment management

  • March 23, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
its easy to add to the website as a wordpress plugin and it provides wide number of currecy types and allowed to add most of the payment gateways with one click.
What do you dislike?
No adware or malware protection for the file directory however it's possible to protect the installation with a separate antivirus software internally.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Adding to my e-commerce sites and managing the products and sales through Woocommerce fast and more accurately.


    Aditya B.

Web startups and online shopping portals must try

  • March 21, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The easy integration, pricing and the options being provided in the form of plugins such as Livechat and jetpack.
What do you dislike?
At times, some of the plugins are really high priced and i need to find alternatives based on the functionality.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I am now easily able to create, deploy and release my websites online. Jetpack is my favourite as it has a combination of various plugins integrated into one. Purging caches or modifying some scripts comes really handy and easy with this. Apart from that, woocommerce library is vast to choose from what i like.