Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

WooCommerce powered by AMIMOTO

DigitalCube Co. Ltd. | 6.4

Linux/Unix, Amazon Linux 2 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

1 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1

External reviews

963 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Aditya B.

Web startups and online shopping portals must try

  • March 21, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The easy integration, pricing and the options being provided in the form of plugins such as Livechat and jetpack.
What do you dislike?
At times, some of the plugins are really high priced and i need to find alternatives based on the functionality.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I am now easily able to create, deploy and release my websites online. Jetpack is my favourite as it has a combination of various plugins integrated into one. Purging caches or modifying some scripts comes really handy and easy with this. Apart from that, woocommerce library is vast to choose from what i like.


    Ajay R.

Best Ecommerce Management Plugin For WordPress

  • March 18, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
WooCommerce is one of the best plugins for the WordPress platforms, where using WooComerce, anyone can start their online e-commerce website and can sell everything, really everything. Using WooCommerce, you don't have to pay money to any middlemen even no to WooCommerce creator. If self-hosted a WordPress website then you can simply install the plugin, set up some basic information and then set up your Payment Gateway and Good to Go. Add product and sell, Digital or Physical, every kind of product.
What do you dislike?
However, it is free which means everything will not come completely free. WooCommerce has some premium extensions for specific features and functions, even third-party developers provide some paid plugins, using that you can improve your eCommerce site's features and facility. Suppose want to build a subscription model eCommerce or LMS site, then you have to purchase a paid plugin for that. And if you choose a platform like Shopify then you can create a competitive e-commerce website with less hassle.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
WooCommerce is the best platform where you can have your complete cut of revenue, No need to pay for using the platform or plugin. However, in some specific cases, you have to purchase a premium plugin. But Using WooCommerce you can take your 100% revenue share, and you can manage everything with complete transparency with your users.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you have basic knowledge about WordPress or Have a limited budget to start an e-commerce website then WooCommerce is the best choice to start your e-commerce business. It's free and kind of easy to setup.


    Isabelle C.

Automating Virtual Orders - No Human Intervention

  • March 17, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I love the virtual features, which enable the buyers to receive their download links, almost instantly as the payment is cleared either via PayPal API or credit card. The coupon features are very useful, for promotional campaigns. Best of all, the ability to integrate 3rd party software like MailChimp, enabling all customers' emails to be automatically entered into the MailChimp list.
What do you dislike?
Add ons are expensive, and are recurring yearly payments. This is grossly exaggerated. Most of the high-end features have to be purchased as subscriptions separately.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
WooCommerce is our driving engine for sales. This is not an understatement when I say that all of our online sales would be impossible to generate without WooCommerce. WooCommerce is crucial to the success of our business.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
WooCommerce will for sure power up your business, sales and profitability if correctly used. It will help you automate, organize and improve your business at all levels.


    Retail

Woocommerce is open source and easy to use!

  • March 15, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Love the fact that there are tons of plugins available for Woocommerce and that you have tons of developers should you need one, on platforms like Fiverr. We've tried Magento in the past and unfortunately, it is complex and developers are hard to come by.
What do you dislike?
There is a slight learning curve. I guess this is true for any platform but there are paid platforms that will make it even easier to learn. However, I do find that coupled with Woo's flexibility, its not that bad.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Woocommerce is a lightweight solution that can be optimized for speed. After migrating our Magento site to Woocommerce, we did some work optimizing it and now it is lightning fast.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It's a great choice, especially if you are at least slightly tech-savvy and feel that customization might be the way you want to go.


    Marketing and Advertising

My Go to option for eCommerce on WordPress

  • March 14, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Free to use.
A ton of Integrations with Third-party solutions.
Mobile App available.
Plugins available for most of the things you would need for your store.
What do you dislike?
UI/UX could be improved.
It is very resource hungry. You need a solid server to run WooCommerce.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Settings up eCommerce stores and selling online.


    Stanley J.

WooCommerce Works Fantastic

  • March 12, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
WooCommerce works well with WordPress. The best past of WooCommerce it is easy to install and functions proper with popular payment processors.
What do you dislike?
The learning curve is medium and setting up for shipping charges with percentages was a litttle difficult.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
WooCommerce is now working well with my clients products and audio books are instantly downloaded with no issues.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I would recommned using SiteGround Hosting. When you do a fresh installation you can choose the feature of selecting WooCommerce with WordPress.


    Mohit G.

One of the Simplest Plugin to Kick Start Your Ecommerce Business With Wordpress

  • March 12, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I'll go one by one. The first thing I like about woo-commerce is its simplicity, anyone with basic knowledge can start their eCommerce journey with woocommerce. Second, most of the features you need to run your business for the first 1m in sales are free. The third is security. Despite being free service it doesn't compromise with security of your and your customer's data.
What do you dislike?
Hard to say about dislike but i see some features going paid and we need to use alternative plugins to fix that. Like Woocommerce Payments. There are a few more that should be kept free for small stores that can't afford to pay.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Problems I faced with Shopify are now solved with woocommerce. One of them is heavy and easy customization of the website features. The second is Shopify charges 2.5% fees for every txn which I fixed with woocommerce. Big thanks for that. 2.5% really adds up to big number when you're doing high sales.


    Ujjwal K.

Great CMS for a online retail business.

  • March 11, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The best thing about woocommerce is its mobile app. We can easily mange all orders from our phone. They have added a new feature in which we can quickly add new products using our phone.
What do you dislike?
The worst thing about woocommerce which I find is their extra plug-in pricing. Other companies are providing same functionality either free or at a cheaper price.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It's helping me to turn my offline business to online business. As soon as I've installed woocommerce plug-in my sales increased by 50%. No prior coding experience is required for the setup.


    Naasirah M.

Great for beginner commerce

  • March 10, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like that I am able to keep a list of my products and edit at will. it create a group space for your products. I also like that I am able to create coupons and durations of how long they will last.
What do you dislike?
Using the app does not work that well. Sometimes the app wouldn't load my recent orders. It is also makes it confusing to send out the tracking number.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
WooCommerce has allowed me to ship products through my blogging website. it has helped me not have to create a new website to make sales.


    Pablo V.

E-Commerce ARG Review

  • March 10, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It is very simple to create an accounting and inventory system in conjunction with a product sales site. Ease of maintaining prices and publishing offers.The use in conjunction with other plugins makes it a powerful tool
What do you dislike?
Sometimes different customers have specific combinations of processes or dislike the way in which variations required could be shown.
It's difficult to adapt page customization for products or change the order in which the plugin render the information
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I solved the E-Commerce process for different kinds of customers, from Clothing to Beauty&Care. I could adapt the app from different countries around the world and integrate with other apps to present a complete solution