Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

WooCommerce powered by AMIMOTO

DigitalCube Co. Ltd. | 6.4

Linux/Unix, Amazon Linux 2 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

1 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1

External reviews

942 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Corbett E.

Hands down, best e-commerce engine

  • October 31, 2016
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Widespread adoption of this software means great support and user community contributions. This also results in a large variety of 3rd party plugins.
What do you dislike?
While some of their optional WooThemes official plugins have an up-front cost, those plugins annual maintenance fee is expensive (50% of intial purchase). Most software maintenance contracts are in the 20-25% range.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Simple to use engine for selling of products online. Less focus on setup/maintenance and more focus on selling.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
The free base price makes it easy to get your foot in the door and try their software out. It is the number one ecommerce engine for the number one CMS.


    Apparel & Fashion

Create your own sales website - with a learning curve

  • October 27, 2016
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I like the ability to customize using various themes and plugins. I like that the data is on my webhost and I can do whatever I want with it.
What do you dislike?
There is a steep learning curve for Woocommerce, especially if you've never used Wordpress, Cpanel, FTP, etc.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I was able to create and maintain a good looking functional product sales website myself without having to hire anyone else.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
There is a learning curve in the beginning, and you definitely want to be sure to use themes and plugins which are being maintained and updated as woocommerce and wordpress are updated.


    Computer Software

Anyone can use this product

  • October 18, 2016
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Aside from the inexpensive cost ($0), the product has tremendous support and is fairly easy to integrate into any supportive WordPress theme. There are many plugins available that can make the product even more robust.
What do you dislike?
There really isn't anything that I dislike about the product itself. Would be nice if UPS/USPS plugins were bundled into the product for free!
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I've been able to set up ecommerce for a business without any startup money or development costs. This solution has saved me a tremendous amount of time and money.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I would highly recommend this absolutely free solution to someone looking to start an ecommerce website from the ground up. Very versatile and robust.


    Scott M.

Best "Free" Solution Out There

  • October 05, 2016
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Woocommerce is easy to integrate and quick to set up. There are a ton of plugins that an be added to enhance the platform. Lots of documentation and developers at there to help you if you get stuck.
What do you dislike?
With any wordpress site, you will need to get a hosting plan. Plus, you will need to be semi tech savvy to understand and build your woocommerce store. Issues with self hosting are if you get an influx of traffic, there's a higher likely your site will go down.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
The is the best small business platform because it's "free," meaning there's no monthly cost to use woocommerce, but you will need to be tech savvy to use it. Or you will need to hire a developer to help you with the platform, where the free part goes away.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Here's how I break down which ecommerce platform you should use based of of revenue:

$ to $1,000,000 - Woocommerce (but you will need a developer to build it)
$1,000,000 to $3,000,000 - Shopify or BigCommerce (easy to use, no very much need for a developer, but high transaction fees)
$3,000,000 to $15,000,000 - Magento (need a developer, but save on transaction fees to cover developer vs Shopify or BigCommmerce)
$15,000,000 to $50,000,000 - Demanward or Hybris (no need for managing your own platform and lots of functionality. These are good for multisites)
$50,000,000+ - IBM Websphere, Oracle


    Elizabeth C.

Woo Commerce , Easy Set up especially within WordPress

  • August 08, 2016
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Its SUPER easy to implement .
Everything is super simple, and there are so many youtube videos out there that can help if needed.
It is customizable, and most of the time Im using it within wordpress which makes it SUPER customizable.
Shipping and Tax is integrated, which is very helpful for the end user.

You can create unlimited categories and products, upload as many pics as you want, add variations to each product From sizes, to colors, to shapes, However you want. Custom variations can even be added. Sometimes that gets a little complicated, and that's where my customers sometimes need an added boost of support and help from me.


Woo Commerce a lot of times comes with themes that people choose, which make it even easier and more cost effective. There are also a lot of extensions if needed.
What do you dislike?
While I think woo commerce is super simple, my clients often struggle understanding all the steps.
I guess that's kinda a catch 22 because if if were simple for everyone Id be out of business and everyone would be running their own websites & stores and ecommerce :)
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Tons of small internet only businesses have come to me to help them set up their shops.
Its made my business boom and their businesses as well!
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Id recommend watching the videos on the website as you are setting it up, it really helps if you miss something.


    Accounting

Amazing!!!!

  • July 08, 2016
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
WooCommerce provides an amazing eCommerce Platform for all product types.
What do you dislike?
It lacks full customization from the backend of Wordpress.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Most companies want to hit the ground running without having to set up merchant accounts in the beginning. WooCommerce allows its customers to get a product on the web without having to go through too much hassle and cost.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
More integrations with a pricing calculator.


    Timothy C.

WooCommerce

  • June 03, 2016
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
For me, woocommerce and its suite of extensions/plugins are the go to ecommerce solution. It allows you to quickly and easily get your shop up and running using an existing site or create one from scratch.
What do you dislike?
Templates can be a bit hard to customize and manage, and documentation is a bit sparse in some areas.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Woocommerce allows us to build ecommerce solutions quickly and easily for our clients.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Be sure to take a look at their addons which provide ALOT of functionality albeit at a cost.


    Michael S.

Great way to get a store online with Wordpress

  • May 07, 2016
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The Wordpress integration is what first drew me to WooCommerce. It's highly extensible and versatile.
What do you dislike?
I haven't run into any major issues with WooCommerce yet, or anything I would would consider a major dislike.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I was looking for an affordable, customizable and extensible commerce solution. I've since used it on several projects and don't launch many WP sites without WooCommerce integration.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Even if you're not already a Wordpress user, WooCommerce is a great solution for launching a full-blown e-commerce solution or just selling a couple products; you can't go wrong with it.


    David E.

Simple way to start selling for free

  • May 03, 2016
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It depends on term of functionality I think it is limited within the Wordpress framework. Especially in terms of design and UX. However it is more or less reliable and good at what it does and is free! So I do like woo commerce in that regard.
What do you dislike?
I dislike the UX limitations from Wordpress making it difficult for non technical store managers to update and add products.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We started off with woo commerce trying to kick off our online store. We did not want to put money behind something we didn't have to so we went with woo immerse and served us well as soon as we were able to afford shopify.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you are looking for a free solution to start selling a new product, go with woo commerce.


    Virginia P.

Excellent platform, needs support

  • May 01, 2016
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
simple, free, versatile, can be used by businesses or individuals
What do you dislike?
because the plug-ins are made by different programmers, there is no support for plug-in conflicts
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
it's good for us, as a company too small for a custom-designed site