Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

WooCommerce powered by AMIMOTO

DigitalCube | 6.4

Linux/Unix, Amazon Linux 2 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

1 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1

External reviews

971 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Apparel & Fashion

Easy Commerce Solution

  • February 11, 2017
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It is easy to set up, to send invoices, and monitor your inventory.
What do you dislike?
The over abundance of features are set up in an unorganized manner that makes it difficult to assess which items you need to utilize.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
This product was to be utilized as a means to solve small business sales. It has been extremely easy for myself and my customers to use.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
WooCommerce is easy to implement in a pre-existing website OR as a stand-alone site. It is easy to use for both administration and customers, with great technical support should any issues or questions arise.


    Kelby C.

Woocommerce has many features, but a few challanges

  • February 09, 2017
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The depth of options and capabilities, especially with the numerous add ons available. It connects with multiple payment gateways, and is flexible for use selling a variety of items from memberships to real products to virtual products to event tickets.
What do you dislike?
For that depth, you have to buy several add on plugins so the cost adds up quickly. It also has a few quirks such as the need to manually approve sales without an add on.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Primary problem solved is ticket sales for my conferences.


    Alexandro L.

THE tool for online shops or catalogs

  • February 08, 2017
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Being build around Wordpress makes it really easy to setup an online store or catalog, and customize it with thousand of options. Being organized:
- There are thousand themes available to customize the website and store, also it's easy to modify the design and details of Woocommerce.
- There are thousand of plugins available to extend the functionalities, being able doing so to offer more options to customers, or to admins.
- Support is great with the huge community sourrounding it,
What do you dislike?
This plugin isn't something for new users of Wordpress, it requires skills and knowledge about this CMS and design, if not things wont work as it should, as there are lot of options and adjust to do.
Also, when something doesn't work as expected, there are tons of options to dive around, and hard to find the problem if you don't know what to search for. But that problem isnt something related with Woocommerce, but it's something about webdesign.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We are using Woocommerce as an online catalog for all of our products, just as intranet with a CRM system integrated. Cheaper than a complete software, being able to modify it as we need adding options, or changing others on the fly.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you know about Wordpress, hostings, domains, and a bit of coding... go ahead, it can meet all requirements needed. Not only for seeling online, but for selfpurpose management, or a complete CMS and CRM solution.


    Carolyn S.

Great e-commerce for wordpress

  • January 31, 2017
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I like that woocommerce is one of the most used plug-ins for wordpress ecommerce. It's compatible with many different themes and comes built in to many too. This means there is tons of support available for it and many developers that know how to use it. I like that it's fairly easy to set up and use.
What do you dislike?
The main problem with wooCommerce is that it isn't easy to change multiple products at once. If I have 30 designs in my shop and they all have the same variation, I want to be able to change that variation across all products without having to go one by one. I've had to spend a lot of money to be able to change products all at once and sometimes that doesn't even work.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I sell baby onepieces on my website which required an ecommerce site. It solves the problem of having to code my own pages to create a shop. It has the storefront, shopping cart, and checkout gateways ready to be used.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
WooCommerce is a well known ecommerce plug-in for wordpress. Because it's so widely used, you can find many themes that already incorporate it into their code. There isn't much you can't do with it, however you may have to spend extra money on more plug-ins to go along with it. The costs really do add up!


    Marketing and Advertising

WooCommerce Review

  • January 31, 2017
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like that plugins are created regularly, allowing updates to be made. I also like that it is pretty user-friendly and works well with Wordpress sites, which we prefer.
What do you dislike?
I think it could be easier to combine with payment options, but would still recommend it for the most part. I think some updates visually would be helpful as well.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It's a great interface for eCommerce sites. It's pretty inexpensive and allows clients to generate income without a storefront.


    John W.

Not for the Faint of Heart

  • January 27, 2017
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Initially it was the best Ecommerce platform for our WordPress website.
What do you dislike?
It is the not as user friendly as Shopify and it requires more utilization of their marketplace app's to have functionality required. This can become expensive and increase data security risk and uncertainty in the financial stability of the developer.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Ecommerce platform to handle B2C transactions.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
The initial cost may be lower than Shopify, but total cost of ownership tends to be higher and require more extensions/plug-ins.


    Marketing and Advertising

Customizable, easy to set up, slow

  • January 27, 2017
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Has huge support from the development community. If you can think of a feature that you want/need, most likely a developer has created a plugin for it.
What do you dislike?
Does not have some standard features that I really believe it should,
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Provides a way for our clients to sell products online. Relatively easy set-up and management.


    Marketing and Advertising

The Easiest ecommerce for WordPress

  • January 26, 2017
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I've been using woocommerce for years now. I find it to be easy to use and integrate into many themes.
What do you dislike?
I don't recall anything I don't like. There are certain features I may not need and I don't activate those features.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
As a Web developer who has clients with varying needs I had too many things to worry about. Woocommerce is almost 'plug and play.


    Marketing and Advertising

WooCommerce best e-commerce solution

  • January 25, 2017
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I love woocommerce plugins. Not only can i use any payment processor, but i can have plugins that convert the currencies for me. Woo commerce has all the answers to any problem that arises!
What do you dislike?
I have not found one thing i didn't like
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
The business problems are e-commerce solutions.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Keep doing what you do. Product is awesome!


    Tim T.

Have Created Several WooCommerce Stores, Works Well

  • January 24, 2017
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
WC is reliable, flexible, and sports a large quantity of plugins and extensions.
What do you dislike?
Occasionally configuration requires a tedious amount of time spent poring through documentation. On-screen tooltips can be very cryptic.

The basic functionality of WooCommerce is just that: basic. Any intermediate or advanced functionality requires sifting through the extensions/plugins, trying them (which comes with the burden of picking through more cryptic documentation), and making more cost/benefit decisions.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
The problem is achieve a stable, available online product store at low startup cost. The benefit is that this is achieved out of the box.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Seriously evaluate the competitors in light of your business model. For instance, depending on the market channels you want to reach, Etsy may be just the ticket. Be very clear on what you want your customer experience to be like; basic WooCommerce features do not go a long way to making the experience a rich one.