Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Grafana on Ubuntu 18

Supported Images | 20210403

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu 18.04 LTS - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

44 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Investment Banking

Grafana the best monitoring tool

  • November 23, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The simple plugins and monitoring dashboards
What do you dislike?
Need more additional plugins for more better visualization
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Monitoring the servers, application healths


    Arham T.

Grafana for monitoring

  • November 22, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Grafana uses to monitor our site or application like how much cpu and memory is use and how much traffic appears on website it manages all these easily also it is easy to use.
What do you dislike?
We can not show custom notification alert on main dashboard also it is hard to find the labels ang tags moreover grafana is expensive as compared to other monitoring tools.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We can easily find how mnay cpu and memory consumer in mean time by simply running queries it also connect with virtual machines to show daily usage to machines.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Grafana is faster than other monitoring tools because it is written in go language


    Zobia K.

Monitoring Visualization

  • November 17, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
There are lots of things that should be mentioned it was the best visualization tool Its is easy to set up and handle its supports lots of data sources to perform better visualization also publish dashboard Alert notification are also provide which send you notification in many different media like slack email telegram
What do you dislike?
The problem i personally faced is that its doesnot create alerts on builtin dashboards or use the variable we need to create seperate panel to create alert in dashboard we use from grafana labs. For grafana lab which is bit expensive and
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
As a part of my job as a DevOps engineer monitoring is an essential part that is now easy and interesting using attractive dashboards and panels and supporting lots of data sources, including AWS Kubernetes Jenkins Prometheus, etc we can create user and roles and give them permissions too. its also provides alerts notification with a seperate page in it
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you are wishing for exceptional monitoring tool and not to shift many times according to your needs, then you must go with grafana to monitor your machine endpoints or access your logs publish your dashboard easily create users and their roles


    Financial Services

Grafana for monitoring

  • November 10, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The way we can set the dashboard for different microservices
What do you dislike?
If we have some extra features in the open source it will be great.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Monitoring the micro services and checking latency, error rate and number of calls


    César G.

Excellent software for monitoring dashboards.

  • November 09, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
We can customize the graphs on the dashboard to accommodate different types of users so they only see the data needed for their job. Their permission model allows us to craft data-sensitive dashboards and restrict them by user or team.

Another plus is that one can even hook Grafana directly to a database to query any data for a dasboard.
What do you dislike?
My biggest problem is that one cannot create alerts on dashboards that use template variables. We use those variables heavily in almost all our dashboards, forcing us to rely on 3rd party software to dispatch our alerts.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We use Grafana to monitor the status, load and health of our instances and containers across our cluster. By using Loki (another Grafana product for logging) we can correlate the graphs with the application logs to see when a process impacts performance of our service in real time.


    Information Technology and Services

Easy tool for visualizing the health of servers

  • November 09, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The graphical visualization of utilization and the performance of the system and the logs is the best.
What do you dislike?
Configuration of the different parameters is a bit time-consuming process.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
In the case of a multi-server environment, it is an excellent tool to realize the server's performance all in one window.


    Research

Very Powerful Dashboarding Software Platform

  • October 19, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It has tons of powerful features and a beautiful interface; support for a ton of different backend databases.
What do you dislike?
More and more new features seem to be going in the Enterprise licensed product and not in the Open Source version.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We needed a single pane of glass monitoring interface that allows us to see metrics for tons of different systems all in one place.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Make sure to give this offering a try when looking at dashboard solutions; it is one of the best out there. The number of souces it can pull data from and the visualizations that it can handle are second to none, in my opinion. The new alerting and features that have come out with version 8 are very powerful.


    ANurag T.

Grafana: A powerful opensource monitoring/visualizat tool

  • October 14, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
- It's Opensource
- It supports tons of integrations
- Graphs are very beautiful and interactive
- Graph/Dashboard as cpdey
- Can fire alerts and so many channels are supported
What do you dislike?
- There are so many settings which we can't configure from UI, We've to open up configuration files in command line text editors and manually fillup the settings.

- In terms of visualization it's best but it doesn't support log analysis otherwise it could breakdown all other visualization tools
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We're visualizing metrics exported from our Kubernetes Clusters by Prometheus agent on Grafana and sending alerts on our channels whenever a metric is touching threshold.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Should focus on log analysis functionality and configuring settings from UI


    Computer Software

dynamic dashboard creation tool. provides graphics to the data.

  • July 31, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
creating reports and dashboards for clients or stakeholders that represents the data we work on
What do you dislike?
errors while creating queries for dashboard are difficult to understand
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
creating charts and dynamic dashboards which are easy to understand


    Mohankumar M.

Grafana - Great visualization application / tool for Monitoring and Reports

  • June 11, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The updated colorful and meaningful graphs and charts are excellent, and with the great visualizations in the panels and the much-required metrics and other good features they provide.
What do you dislike?
Nothing more, but the alerting options are not available for Instana, and some other data sources is a drawback which I feel.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are using Grafana for the Instana data source. We benefit from the dashboards we customize based on our application, Server, and website monitoring purposes. Also, we have integrated AWS cloud watch with Grafana for better monitoring.
We use Grafana to generate graphical reports for monthly and weekly tenure and can be shared,
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Perfect monitoring tool with great visualizations inbuilt, also easy to configure good dashboards based on our requirements.