Sign in
Categories
Migration Mapping Assistant Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Grafana on Ubuntu 18

Supported Images | 1.0.0-2

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu 18.04 LTS - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

32 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Research

Easy time series visualization

  • September 07, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to set up and doesn't require a lot of code in order to have clean and useful time-series graphs. The best part is that it's available as a web server application and can thus be deployed quick and easy. Visually, the graphs and other dashboard components look good
What do you dislike?
Requires plugins in order to use some data sources otherwise it's really wonderful
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
realtime visualization and monitoring of sensor readings and visualization of realtime calculation results from simulations. The deployment was relatively quick and easy and graph types can be changed easily with the click of a button.


    Péter G.

Using Grafana for visualizing Metrics and Logs in our DevOps environment

  • July 01, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
That grafana is easy to integrate with every kind of data source. The graphs are smooth and easy to understand. You can easily query everything.
What do you dislike?
Displaying logs is a bit unsupported at the moment, but still one of the best on the market.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Visualizing metrics of our virtual machines from elasticsearch datasource and visualizing metrics of containers from prometheus datasource. Also displaying application and server logs on separated dashboards. The biggest benefit is that I can see every kind of information from various datasources on a single platform and possibly on a single dashboard. The dashboards are capable of refreshing themselves and with that, you can see what is happening in you environment real time. Grafana is also great if you want to display one or more of its dashboards on TV screens or on some other non-interactive display, because you can share the dashboards for users who does not have the needed privileges to sign in to your grafana instance. Integration of grafana with any kind of authentication system (for example Microsoft's very own Active Directory with the LDAP integration) is very easy. Running grafana inside container is also very easy and well documented and supported, which makes the operation of the instance a lot easier. You can also create organizations on the platform and you can create roles based on those organizations. By using these, you can separate dashboards for different teams and/or users. The documentation and the community built around the platform is great and one of the best I have seen in the open source community.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you need to choose one platform, where you can visualize metrics, don't hesitate and just choose grafana, because it is the best platform for it.


    Information Technology and Services

I used grafana for visulization purpose.

  • January 11, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Grafana is basically used for visualization purpose. It provides different types of panels for visualizing data for example graph, status panel, single state etc.
we can use different type of data sources while creating any dashboard.
What do you dislike?
Till now everything is fine, I personally feels good while using it.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
For monitoring different type of tools and for presenting our data in the form of graphs I mainly use grafana.


    Internet

Best visualisation tool for monitoring

  • December 03, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Customisation of graphs, a lot of data sources, a lot of plugins (different visualisations, auth, data sources). Multi-tenancy, different auth methods. Sharing of graphs. API for automation and etc.
What do you dislike?
If you use it heavily sometimes you need to modify code to add more features (and in my experience only 30% of github PR got merged). Some obvious features for visualisation plugins are still missing (like filter out empty metrics from table).
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Visualisation, alerts, monitoring, troubleshooting.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Use internal alerts if you use cases are simple otherwise use some external and more powerful tool. Don't be lazy and set up proper auth.
Also remember that your Grafana powerfulness depends on your time series database. Nice would be to ideas is to use templating tool to build your graphs.


    Jason L.

Grafana Visualizes Environment Data

  • December 02, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Grafana has allowed us to visualize data we were not collecting prior. From simple statistics such as temperature and humidity of our datacenters, to performance metrics of a variety of production servers, we can now not only have an easy-to-digest snapshot of where our environment stands, but forecast where we need to be to maintain a desired level of performance for a growing userbase.
What do you dislike?
Grafana can take some finesse to visualize data in a desirable fashion. Although there is a large breadth of information that it can digest and display in a visually appealing way, it can take a bit of massaging to showcase the data in the way that is wanted.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We went from using real-time monitoring such as Windows Performance metrics to wall thermostats in our datacenters to have any idea of where we stood with our hardware and physical environments, to being able to view historical trends and forecast new equipment purchases. There is obvious value in being pro-active in these regards, as opposed to reactive.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Start with simple dashboards showing correlations with only 1 or 2 data points; once more data is being processed it's easy to dive deep into data displays that you didn't even know you could showcase, let alone would want to. We've gone from wanting simple measurements of the temperatures of our datacenters to collecting performance metrics on almost all production servers, usage rates of UPS devices, and network traffic flows from various devices across our network.


    Design

Great Graphics, Great Insights

  • November 07, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Grafana allows us to tap into our databases and visualize information in an easy to digest way, perfect for non-technical staff.
What do you dislike?
Because it taps into our databases, it's necessary to use some sort of coding experience to gather the information, so the setup is not easy for non-tech personnel.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are gathering user metrics from our internal databases to gather better insights from our users to improve our products, and with grafana we have gained a better understanding of how people are using our product.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Implement this software with a technical staff help, otherwise you won't be able to tap into its full potential.


    Computer Software

grafana

  • October 25, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Grafana is monitoring tool. Visualization of the application is very good and decent. Easy to understand.
What do you dislike?
you cannot separate time and date columns. you have to write scripts for this.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Monitoring Ec2 intances using cloudwatch.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
use it for monitoring.


    Computer Software

Grafana reviews

  • October 23, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to use.
Easy to integrate.
User Friendly interface.
Fast and steady
metrics clarifications is good
What do you dislike?
If you want time and date as a separate columns there is no option for that. You have to write scripts for that.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Monitoring and Visualizing Ec2 intances using cloudwatch.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
use for monitoring of graphs of instances


    Computer Software

grafana review

  • October 21, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
grafana is monitoring tool. where we can clearly see the metrics and graphs. which gives us clear idea of what is happening to the instances.
What do you dislike?
We cannot separate the date and time columns. we need to write scripts for this.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Creating and Visulizing the Ec2 intances. Using cloudwatch.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
use it for monitoring.


    Computer Software

Want graphs go for grafana

  • October 19, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The visualization in the grafana is simple and easy to understand.
What do you dislike?
we cannot separate the date and time columns.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Reading Ec2 metrics data in the tabular form.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
use with Prometheus database